1. Flyg & hotell

  2. Boendeval

  3. Tillval

  4. Uppgifter

  5. Bekräfta

  6. Bokat

Kundomdömen om Gaia Garden

Apollogästers omdömen
Omdömen på TripAdvisor
Här ser du våra egna Apollogästers omdömen om hotellet. Omdömen samlas in via Reevoo, en oberoende tredjepartstjänst.
Övergripande bedömning
 
7,4 / 10
Städning
 
7,7 / 10
Service
 
7,9 / 10
Faciliteter
 
7,0 / 10
Mat och dryck
 
5,9 / 10
Rum/lägenhet
 
6,9 / 10
Motsvarade förväntningar
 
7,0 / 10
Korrekt beskrivning online
 
7,1 / 10

10 senaste omdömen


10 av 10

Gunnar,
KARLSTAD

+
Bäst
-
No

Bekräftad gäst: 2018-10-05


9 av 10

Anneli,
Södertälje

+
Personalen helt klart, den i restaurangen främst. Så duktiga och trevliga hela tiden. Väldigt glad överraskning när vi gratis fick uppgraderat rum sista 5 dagarna på vår semester.
-
Det bör framgå att det är en enklare modell. Det är tex väldigt tunt med mellanmål och för mig är det i hälsosynpunkt en viktig del. Det var lite tråkigt att bara öl, vin och vissa spritsorter fanns som alternativ. Fylla är jag inte ute efter men en liten drink hade varit trevligt att kunna få på kvällskvisten. Att man måste betala extra för att få kyl i rummet vore bra att få veta innan. Vissa av de drycker man köpt på flyget är inte göra varma. Dålig skyltning av maten. Jag äter inte rött kött eller griskött, svårt att utröna vad som var kyckling och vad pastasåser samt annat innehöll.

Bekräftad gäst: 2018-09-07


8 av 10

Annelie,
Reftele

+
Rent och snyggt, fin trädgård
-
mer urval i baren, roligare mat i restaurangen

Bekräftad gäst: 2018-07-20


5 av 10

,

+
-
1) Kylskåp till rummet. Det var nog den största besvikelsen. 2) Maten var en besvikelse också, men mina förväntningar är aldrig höga när det är buffé som serveras. En kväll under min resa anordnades det grillkväll i restaurangen dock. Det var helt okej! Äggröran på frukosten var inte gjord på färska ägg och rester från gårdagens middagar serverades på frukosten. 3) Komma på någon bättre lösning till poolområdet. Ville man ha en bädd vid poolen fick man gå ner väldigt tidigt och reservera bädd med sin handduk. Även om reglerna säger att man inte får reservera så var 50% av bäddarna upptagna redan innan frukost serverats.

Bekräftad gäst: 2018-07-20


10 av 10

Ingmarie,
Stockholm

+
Att det var som en liten grön by och saknade ”hotellkänslan”. Enplanshusen och några i två. Fin pol, parasoll, soltak och solstolar. Bra varierad mat utan överflöd. Fantastisk personal i restaurangen. De gick in helhjärtat för sitt jobb och kocken höll reda på att den glutenintoleranta fick rätt mat och bröd till frukost. Lagom promenad till stranden och Kos stad. Bra städning varje dag med rena handdukar. Lugn,trygg och trevlig stämning. Mycket hotell och komfort för pengarna.
-
Läslampor över sängarna.

Bekräftad gäst: 2018-07-07


3 av 10

merja,
fristad

+
att det låg ganska centralt till både strand och kos stad
-
Maten.

Bekräftad gäst: 2018-07-06


8 av 10

Christel ,
Helsingborg

+
Personalen i såväl Bar som Restaurang Kanon!!, Familjärt ! Lagom stort Bra matsal /restaurang Bra gym,
-
Uppfräschning / renovering av rummen .? Kanske komplettera drinklistan all inklusive .

Bekräftad gäst: 2018-07-06


8 av 10

,

+
Gemytligt. Lugnt.
-
Gin och vodka i all inclusive drickan i baren. Förbjud handukar på solsängarna som bokar upp dom en hel dag. Det är i princip omöjligt att få en plats i solen pga det

Bekräftad gäst: 2017-10-05


5 av 10

Martina,
Kilafors

+
Mycket trevlig personal/service !!
-
Mer växling på maten: middagen skulle förändras/frukost ganska enkelt, mer pålägg att välja på - kuddarna var jätte hårda

Bekräftad gäst: 2017-09-28


9 av 10

Helle,
Randers

+
Beliggenhed og roligt der var plads til alle.
-
Lidt flere liggestole og måske en pool mere i forhold til antal værelser.

Bekräftad gäst: 2018-08-30


Se alla omdömen

Omdömena baseras på enskilda resenärers inlägg hos TripAdvisor (konsumentsida för resor och hotell). Dessa resenärer kan ha rest med annan arrangör eller individuellt. Apollo tar inget ansvar för innehåll eller bedömningar.

Genomsnittliga omdömen

  • 4,5/5 Sovkvalitet
  • 4/5 Läge
  • 4/5 Rum
  • 4,5/5 Service
  • 4,5/5 Standard
  • 4,5/5 Renlighet

87% av resenärerna rekommenderar

739 omdömen
Utmärkt
 
443
Väldigt bra
 
203
Bra
 
71
Mindre bra
 
13
Underkänt
 
9

5 senaste omdömen

2018-12-05

Inlägg av Mei-Li N

better than we thought it was going to be

We came here with low expectations. Four of us all together..all 18. We thought it would have been something out of the inbetweeners but actually it was quite pleasant. The staff were class and had a right laugh with us. The food could have been better as it was all roughly the same day-in-day-out. We wish there was more plain food as all of the meats were in a different sauce each time. They had no issue with us coming in at 2am after a fat sesh on the toon so we can only congratulate them on that. The town is very accessable and really nice but dont pay the 6 euro for a taxi cause its literally only round the corner.....orrrrr you could hire a bike for 2, 50 euro and have it all day, even till after they closed!! brilliant! Loved every minute of being there and the only thing that put a damp cloud over it was that we felt a bit homesick towards the end. The beer is class if bitter is what tickles your taste buds and the cocktails??...put it this way, i wasnt walking by the end of the night hahaha. 10 out of 10 would reccomend the christina boat trip to the 3 islands but bring a coat it does get chilly. Nips were rock hard. Couldnt find the sponge factory but thats probably because were a bunch of sponges. Also, dont fall for the locals jumping off that cliff on the second island, things massive. KEBABS WERE MINT... 10 out of 10 would also reccomend the Kwotas grillhouse, up a side street on the harbour, they do PHAT kebabs. loved it. Locals are pushy and after youve eaten theyll want you to eat some more. Charisma club is mint if you love a good night out. Overall the hotel was fab and the scenery was gorgeous and we got some right good insta pics, especially with that pink tree near the pool. Them fancy swings outside with the cushions on are LUSH too. No entertainment at the hotel but if youve got a banging group of friends like mine, thats nee problem. One of the waiters is a peng ting but he got a bit shy when i tried to tell him that. Theres an older waiter who was an absolute babe and smiled at us every morning without fail. Even though they all probably hated for the choices of clothing and the banter we have, they were all dead nice, they even laughed at us when they saw how rough we were after a night out. Wifi is dreadful, the best time to use it is around 12/1am but get off your phones huns youre on your jolly holls. Cleaning ladies do a right good job at cleaning rooms. considering the level of disorderly we were when we came back from our nights out, they did a reet good job at washing away the evidence. Never seen a bed so tidy in my life. The gardener was a doll when he helped my friend with her suitcase down the stairs when she was struggling like Anne Hegerty getting out of a hammock. Over all, a sick holiday and some right good choons at the bar (everyone loves a bit of ABBA). Till next time kos boyos, luv ya x

 
2018-10-23

Inlägg av frncsyvtt Ruthin, Storbritannien

Great hotel, the reviews are right!

Our holiday to Kos didn't get off to a good start as we were delayed at Manchester due to an ill passenger having to leave the plane. We were hot, tired and thirsty when we arrived at the hotel and then couldn't find our room (it was right at the front and we walked too far into the beautiful gardens)! Ironically, the only other bad point of our stay was when we were leaving and the chair in the shower room collapsed. Luckily the twelve days in between were without mishap and we thoroughly enjoyed every other moment at the hotel. We could 'nit pick' about the rooms needing some TLC or that the entertainment mentioned on the Jet 2 website didn't happen. BUT we won't! The rooms were lovely, clean and comfortable and the entertainment wasn't missed because the bar staff made every evening fun! The food was very good on most nights, the hotel is quirky and a great place to stay. Love Kos, love Gaia Gardens.

 
2018-10-22

Inlägg av Alison H Derby, Storbritannien

Good week.

We have just returned from a week at Gaia Garden. We arrived very late - 11:30pm and were glad to have a plate of bread, ham, cheese and egg waiting for us. The accommodation was good, fair sized room, with good bathroom. We like the fact that the rooms were down leafy paths and each room was not overlooked by other rooms. This is only the second time we have done All Inclusive. We didn't make as much of the lunches as we could as we were out and about. The evening meals were good, but the food didn't keep hot for long. Several nights we had to go half way through the dinner slot and some of the food was cool as it had been in the trays sometime. The same could be said for breakfast- the beans and bacon were often cool. The choice was good, but tended to be repeated - breakfast particularly. I also would have liked a lot more fresh fruit. Some of the apples in the cabinet were rather mushy and not crispy. There was always a lovely display of sliced oranges, kiwi, pineapple, but not really enough to eat. The drinks were fine, but would have liked some other bar snacks at points during the day - especially if you've been out and have to wait until 7:00 for dinner. The cake and bisuits at 5:00 were fine but not very filling. We made use of the cycle hire down the road on the left which was excellent value - two bikes for two days at 10 Euros. We didn't use the hotel to book trips - it was cheaper to walk to the harbour and book from the boats direct. We got the same trip as hotel was offering for 10 Euros cheaper for each of us. The staff were excellent - the housekeeping staff were brilliant, as were the bar and restaurant staff. The reception were very helpful when we left and let us have a later check out, plus a shower in the shower room. The hotel is perfectly placed for Kos Town - about 30 minute walk to the centre, either via the beach road or the nearer shopping area. We found a lovely coffee, pastry and ice cream shop called Special which we visited serveral times. A good week and if we returned to Kos would stay again.

 
2018-10-21

Inlägg av 9253Phil Leicester, Storbritannien

Not four and a half star rating.

Have just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel. We booked it only after reading the reviews on here. We noted that it gets four and a half star rating,which is very good. Hotel location is good, it is only a ten minute walk up to the beach. Nearby are restaurants and shops. Across the road is a cycle and car hire place. To walk into Kos town takes approximately 30-40 minutes depending on how quickly you walk and if you look at the shops! To get to the harbour from the hotel, come out onto the road and turn right, walk up to the main road, turn right, stay on this road and it takes you straight into town. If you want a longer walk go up to the sea front and follow that. Now the hotel. Firstly let's mention the good things. We arrived just on 9 pm we were instantly told not to worry about checking in, we were to go straight into the dining room for our evening meal. (The restaurant closes at 9) This was an excellent jesture and well appreciated, so top marks. Having then checked in we were shown to our apartment. This was very clean, ample cupboard and draw space, comfortable beds. The bathroom was clean and of a reasonable size. The grounds were kept very neat and tidy, we also liked the way seating was to be found around the grounds not just around the swimming pool area. We had to call on maintenance one day, the problem was very quickly dealt with and the person was very friendly. We found the food to be very good, well cooked and reasonable variety. When out in the restaurant though it can cool down quickly due to it being in open trays, unfortunately there's not a lot you can do about this. It's best to get it as soon as it comes from the kitchen. Anyone who complains about the food must be very fussy at home! People do complain about the all inclusive drinks package. Having had AI at other hotels you realise that it is going to be the local beer, local wine also the cheap spirits. I must admit that the spirits offered were less than the usual variety. Not a problem for us as we can drink more than one type of spirit. Probably the best thing about the hotel is the staff. From reception, the waiters, bar staff, the chef, cleaners and maintenance all were very friendly so top marks to them. The not so good points! Although very friendly the receptionists were not always as helpful as they could be. My wife asked about booking a day trip, she was told to return later as they would have to contact the local travel agents. Upon her return she was informed that the travel company had not replied and to return the following day. This she did and once again told to return later. After 4 attempts she gave up and we booked trips with another company. Also when we asked if our return transfer time had been confirmed she replied no and that we had asked this same question the day before incorrect! When we repeated our surname she checked and found she did indeed have the information we required. A word of warning if you have trouble walking, the restaurant is located upstairs, there is no lift. As mentioned the food could have been hotter, the soup especially was never hot enough, that's probably why there's a microwave alongside it to heat it up. We also found that the food choices over the course of the week were a bit repetitive. A bit more variation please. As mentioned the AI drinks package could be better. Please offer more spirits such as Vodka and Whisky also maybe a couple of cocktails. One strange thing, is that if I wanted a large glass of beer I would have to pay for it, however I could have 2 small glasses no problem. How odd. One thing we found is that the hotel has a mini gym and Jacuzzi, there is no mention as to where this is anywhere around the hotel. It can be found on the top floor above the restaurant, however the Jacuzzi was not in use. Maybe due to the lateness of the year. The only access we could see to this was via the restaurant which when closed has a rope across the steps. How do you get to the top floor at other times? Overall I would say this is a very good hotel, if the negative points were improved upon then I would certainly give it a better rating. This to me is currently just an average 4 star. Top tip. Take the ferry to Bodrum it's a place worth visiting. If you go on market day haggle hard with the traders otherwise you will be ripped off.

 
2018-10-21

Inlägg av Sara O

Fab holiday

Gaia Garden is such a special place, all the staff cannot do enough for you, for the price the food is excellent and overall what is included in the price is fantastic. We have been twice this year, in April with friends and October with my ‘older’ parents. Both visits were great and different due to the company we were with but this place caters for everyone, hope to go back again next year. Oh and defo the 3 island boat trip is a must