1. Flyg & hotell

  2. Boendeval

  3. Tillval

  4. Uppgifter

  5. Bekräfta

  6. Bokat

Kundomdömen om Tropical

Apollogästers omdömen
Omdömen på TripAdvisor
Här ser du våra egna Apollogästers omdömen om hotellet. Omdömen samlas in via Reevoo, en oberoende tredjepartstjänst.
Övergripande bedömning
 
7,8 / 10
Städning
 
7,5 / 10
Service
 
8,4 / 10
Faciliteter
 
7,1 / 10
Mat och dryck
 
7,0 / 10
Rum/lägenhet
 
8,6 / 10
Motsvarade förväntningar
 
8,4 / 10
Korrekt beskrivning online
 
8,7 / 10

10 senaste omdömen


9 av 10

Eva,
Herrljunga

+
Jättetrevlig personal! Lugn, familjär stämning.
-
Tillgång till glutenfritt bröd.

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-02-15


7 av 10

Erik,
Stockholm

+
Maten och servicen
-
Förbättring av avlopp/dusch etc, stopp/dåligt tryck mm

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-02-08


7 av 10

,

+
Fräscht och fint. Utmärkt städning. Wi-fi funkade fint.
-
Ett gym hade varit trevligt

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-02-01


9 av 10

Eva,

+
Rent och fräscht , bra service god frukost
-
Iskallt i poolen ,gärna uppvärmd

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-01-25


8 av 10

Rigmor,
Bjärten Norrfors

+
Trevlig personal
-
Tempurerad pool, asfalterad och belyst väg till hotellet, bättre information om alla förhållningssätt tex vid måltiderna varför ska personalen stå och titta.

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-01-25


8 av 10

Christer,
Lund

+
Bra personal. Rent o snyggt. Ok läge
-
Om man skall erbjuda halvpension måste utbud o kvalitet på maten förbättras avsevärt!

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-01-23


10 av 10

Brittmarie,
Örebro

+
Allt var bra! AC, säkerhetsskåp och en fantastisk frukost ingick i priset!
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-01-04


8 av 10

,

+
Lugnt och tyst läge, personalen var mån om att ge bra service.
-
Städningen var ok, bortsett från kackerlackor och att man inte alls visste hur dags städarna skulle komma och städa lägenheten. Det vore bra med en "do not disturb"-skylt som man kan hänga på dörren. En gång sorterade städarna mina egna saker, även inne i en garderob, vilket inte kändes helt ok. Poolbaren spelar musik från förmiddag till 22 på kvällen, vilket inte störde mig, men nog kan irritera andra.

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-01-04


10 av 10

Ingela,
Lund

+
1. Frukosten (mycket att välja på, ex.vis omeletter, pannkakor, engelsk frukost) 2. Personalen (mycket vänlig och tillmötesgående) 3. Ute vid poolen såg det trevligare ut i verkligheten än på bilderna
-
Vet ej

Bekräftad gäst: 2018-12-12


8 av 10

Helena,
Uppsala

+
Stort rum
-
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2018-12-07


Se alla omdömen

Omdömena baseras på enskilda resenärers inlägg hos TripAdvisor (konsumentsida för resor och hotell). Dessa resenärer kan ha rest med annan arrangör eller individuellt. Apollo tar inget ansvar för innehåll eller bedömningar.

Genomsnittliga omdömen

  • 4/5 Sovkvalitet
  • 3/5 Läge
  • 4/5 Rum
  • 3,5/5 Service
  • 3/5 Standard
  • 4,5/5 Renlighet

0% av resenärerna rekommenderar

27 omdömen
Utmärkt
 
6
Väldigt bra
 
7
Bra
 
10
Mindre bra
 
2
Underkänt
 
2

5 senaste omdömen

2018-04-03

Inlägg av 313mikaelat

Hotell

Hotellet går absolut inte att klaga på, förutom att rummen är väldigt små, men man får vad man betalar för. Ligger lite avsides från vägen så man kan känna sig lite bortkommen i början. Lugnt och skönt och inte så mycket gäster och gullig personal

 
2017-12-10

Inlägg av Anna L

Rent och frächt hotell

Vi var mycket nöjda med våra dagar här. Stort och rent rum med stor terass, första dagen saknades handdukar och toapapper men när vi sa till om det fick vi det med en gång. Stor pool men vi var mest på stranden, det tar ca 5 min att gå. Frukosten var ok, inte så mycket att välja på men det som fanns var bra. Mycket prisvärt.

 
2017-10-27

Inlägg av Maria S

Bra läge!

Bra läge, fina lägenheter, bra säng, bra städning, fint poolområde. Dålig o konstiga solmadrassregler. Hemsk näromgivning, dyr o dålig wifi, ingen poolbar eller supermarket. Ingen ac i lägenheterna.Sällan öppen restaurang.

 
2018-11-29

Inlägg av Mabh Kalmar, Sverige

An okey stay if you only want to sleep somewhere

So where do I start? I understand this is Cape Verde and Africa and that the standard is lower compared to western hotel resorts. Still I got some Points that were off even for a lower standard. This Review might seem very negative but I feel I have to be honest. I did see positive sides in the hotel as well such as friendly staff and good location Close to the beach but here comes the info that I observed during the stay: When checking in, the information was pretty much lacking. We were just pointed towards the room after paying. No info on the surroundings, or that breakfast was included (had no idea until travelguide told us!), no info about the hotel itself and their services, no info on what the restaurant had to offer etc. We got a room on the 2nd floor, be aware there are no escalators so Heavy suitcases had to be carried up 4 stairscases. When entering the room it wasnt Clean at all, the floor was Dirty with sand. The bathroom was Dirty as well - black stains in the sink and hair in the shower. Kitchen utensils were not Clean either - sticky and stains. The only thing that was Clean was the bed. We got a 2 bedroom apartment which seemed a bit run down. For the remainder of the stay the cleaning was pretty much absent. After 4 Days (we stayed for 7) we asked if we could get some sort of cleaning since the trash had to be emptied and after coming from the beach there were a lot of sand on the floor etc. There was nothing to Clean with so we could not do it ourselves (but dont Think you should be cleaning while on vacation anyways). We didnt get new towels until our last day on our stay there, so we had the same towels for 6 Days straight. Not sure if this is common there or not but dont Think it is. Also a lot of ants Everywhere in the room just so you know, if you have a fear for bugs this is not the Place to be. When checking in we also noticed our safety box didnt work. it was already locked and it didnt open, there were no instructions on how to use it. I asked the guy in the reception 3 times if he could help, he could not. He said he would send someone to help and no one never showed up. So we were left without a safety box our whole stay which meant we had to carry valuables as cellphones and cash with us to the beach etc, which left us in a stressful situation unable to relax since we Always had to guard our beachbags and couldnt swim together. The whole Point on going on vacation is relaxing and not stressing over these things, so we were dissapointed that we did not get any help with this. Another factor with the security that we have never seen Before and that is Worth mentioning is... well, I have traveled to over 40 countries worldwide and I have never stayed in a room with a hole in the door. There was an actual hole located Close to the door knob going through the door so you could see right in and hear Everything. Someone could basically just stick something in through that hole and open the door knob from the inside if the door was locked on the outside. This felt very strange since anyone could just open but also just stare into our room if they wanted. We covered the hole of course but it seemed very strange and unsafe, especially during the night. And not having a security box on top of that as well, you couldnt really relax at all.… In general I found the safety issues at the hotel quite concerning and I would therefore not recomend anyone that believes safety is important when travelling on staying there. If you just want a place to sleep its fine, especially since cleaning of the rooms isnt present. Noteworthy is that they were cleaning the pool and the furniture besides the pool very good every day but the rooms were not looked after? We didnt quite get this. The breakfast was alright, we are vegetarians and dont eat anything that comes from animals, since the major options were eggs/pancakes and ham&cheese sandwhiches, we were left eating toast with jam and fruit... but thats okey, dont except them to have anything else since the majority of the guests seemed happy. The location is a bit off, a 10 minute walk to the city center. Fortunately the beach was close and there was a lovely restaurant (By Valeria) serving 100% plantbased foods only 2 minutes away from the hotel. when checking in we did not receive any information about the wifi, when we asked we got the info that the wifi didnt work and we didnt receive usernames & passwords to enter the wifi until 24 hours after check in. It didnt bother me since I didnt want to use internet that much anyways but some people that arrived at the same time as us were really bothered and wanted to contact their families in some way. The restaurant at the hotel did apparently have an Italian theme, but since we again dont eat anything from animals (no dairy, eggs, fish etc) there were no options suitable on the menu and we therefore did not try the restaurant. If they would have had something 100% vegetarian we would have given it a shot but it wasnt the case this time. The staff at the hotel were friendly, except the incident with the safety box and the help we never got, we found the staff to be welcoming and friendly. Again, service here is probably seen with different eyes comparing to what we are used to in western Europe. Serviceminded has a different meaning and things can take a very long time, info is left out and things are forgotten. This is probably normal here and something to be aware of when travelling to Cape Verde. Cape Verde is a lovely island though with beatiful sights and beaches. This review is simply based on the experiences of the hotel and not the island itself (which we loved). Hope this review was any help to anyone considering staying here.

 
2018-05-29

Inlägg av Lizzie S Brighton, Storbritannien

Lovely private appartment

I have stayed at an apartment here before and it's just beautiful, so returned again. The location is ideal and the complex is well-maintained: historically, this is due to the amazing manager of the complex, who will go above and beyond to make sure apartment owners and their guests are well cared for. However, the complex now co-exists with an aparthotel which is a separate enterprise but shares the general amenities such as the lovely pool. You can still rent from a private owner, which I'd recommend. There is a small shop on site and a restaurant provided by the hotel side of the complex, which we did not try. Our apartment had no air conditioning. I don't know if the aparthotel apartments had any. It doesn't really matter as you can open the windows and let the breeze do the rest. The resort is within easy walking distance of town and the beach and is in a quiet and peaceful spot. Just around the corner, you can get a cracking English breakfast from the British-run Bailey's cafe/bar. Mosquitos never seemed to be a problem in the past, but for some reason, they were prevalent this time, so bring some strong repellent with you!