Kundomdömen om Mövenpick Resort Al Marjan Island - vinter 23/24

Apollogästers omdömen
Omdömen på TripAdvisor
Här ser du våra egna Apollogästers omdömen om hotellet.
8,4 av 10 baserat på 12 omdömen
Övergripande bedömning
 
8,4 / 10
Städning
 
8,1 / 10
Motsvarade förväntningar
 
8,8 / 10
Mat och dryck
 
7,9 / 10
Rum/lägenhet
 
7,9 / 10
Service
 
8,8 / 10

Senaste omdömena


8 av 10

+
Service och kundmottagande
-
Barnen fick inte vara på takbaren fredag-lördag, vilket kanske ska upplysas om, sedan var den abbonerad på söndagen, jag klagade på att vi faktiskt betalt för tillgång till den, ungarna ville äta sushi som bara serverades där, dock så löste dom sushi till en annan restaurang. Det stod inget om att mat ingick på takbaren när vi bokade resan, det var en positiv överraskning då deras Maki var väldigt bra!

Bekräftad gäst: 2024-02-21


9 av 10

+
Nytt och fräscht
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2023-12-30


9 av 10

+
Servicen
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2023-12-09


10 av 10

+
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2023-12-09


8 av 10

+
Stranden!
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2023-12-09


Omdömena baseras på enskilda resenärers inlägg hos TripAdvisor (konsumentsida för resor och hotell). Dessa resenärer kan ha rest med annan arrangör eller individuellt. Apollo tar inget ansvar för innehåll eller bedömningar.


Genomsnittliga omdömen

  • 4,5/5 Läge
  • 4,5/5 Sovkvalitet
  • 4,5/5 Rum
  • 4,5/5 Service
  • 4,5/5 Standard
  • 5/5 Renlighet

0% av resenärerna rekommenderar

770 omdömen
Utmärkt
 
580
Väldigt bra
 
74
Bra
 
51
Mindre bra
 
29
Underkänt
 
36

5 senaste omdömen

2024-02-25

av Ian D Dubai, Förenade Arabemiraten

Beautiful place where cats are welcomed but service is inconsistent.

We stayed at Movenpick Resort Al Marjan Island for a friend’s wedding which was held at Ula. As we were there to help wedding preparations, we decided to book two nights instead of driving back and forth. Arrival was a positive experience that set up my expectations. The valet and concierge teams were brisk and friendly. During booking, I requested for a twin bed room that is not a connecting room. I understood that these were subject to availability but was told during check in that the room featured a king bed and assured me that it had a sofa bed. When I entered the room, there was no sofa bed. This was the first of several service-related issues in the hotel. The next morning, my friend and I woke up early to help with the setup. No one from Ula nor the hotel’s event department came to check on us or offer assistance. We were told that they will only arrive at 11:00am. Their claim? That’s what the couple told them. We never saw the event manager come to check on us or offer support. ≈We only saw her tour a potential client around our setup. The Ula team were at least slightly better, however, because of their delayed arrival, they were still setting up when other guests started to arrive. Also, I was disappointed over one incident where I set aside a hand tool that my team thought was the hotel’s. I kept it In a drawer to secure it. Later that night, I showed it to one of hte managers at Ula and he _ordered_ me to take it. In a loud voice. It was embarrassing to me since I actually did it out of concern for what I thought were THEIR property. The wedding service crew were at least much better. The food came on time, every time. After the wedding, my roommate and I went back to our room, tired over the long nights and we were looking forward to finally having a decent night’s rest. But it was not meant to be. At 3am, we received a call from one of the guys who were helping us at the wedding, since the front desk staff refused to give him his room key, claiming that “Mr. Xxx has already checked in”. But that person was actually standing in front of the staff. All she needed to do was ask for identification and there would have been no issue. There is also an inconsistency between the printed room service menu and the digital one. I wanted to order from the Go-Healthy options on the digital menu that I scanned from the TV. The kitchen staff had ZERO idea what sous vide chicken salad was. I kept explaining what it was for several minutes and he kept insisting that they only had Caesar and Caprese salads. It was frustrating. I only realized what the issue was when I saw the other printed menu. The plates from the room service dinner we had on the first night were also left uncollected until we checked out. Thankfully we only had salads so they did not smell bad. This is such a disappointment because there are many things to love about this property. The design, the view (even though our room faced away from the beach, it was still a nice view), the food was decent. I also loved the fact that they have resident cats free to roam around and interact with guests without being scorned by staff. For a hotel of this price point, you would expect service to be impeccable and the standards consistently high. When we checked out we were lucky to have spoken with the front desk manager. I hope our comments would really result to better service for other guests.

 
2024-02-23

av 579janaran

stay with friends

thanks to Sidney for great service and making our stay special he made sure we enjoyed every minute of our stay . very good sevice and lovely rooms with great sea view. customer sevice was super fast and food was delicious would definitely recommend it

 
2024-02-23

av buferkata Dubai, Förenade Arabemiraten

The best

Sidney was absolutely amazing, funny and very helpful. I was running late for an event and he did everything possible to accomodate my needs. All the staff are very friendly and I would like to return at the earliest for another lovely staycation.

 
2024-02-22

av Asala S

Best time

Wonderful work and leisure stay. Very helpful team from front office and the concierge especially Sidney,Eric and Shawn. Lovely place. Can't wait to return Am telling everyone at home about them. Came here with and school trip and Salah was super helpful

 
2024-02-21

av newby2016303 Dusseldorf, Germany

First time at Moevenpick in Dubai

The rooms are fantastic, the food is fantastic and our waiter Sudaisi was most fantastic because he made us the best almond milk cappuccinos for the whole stay! The least fantastic was the guy on the tours desk, I was trying to get a desert horse ride/safari but received very little assistance … disappointing service :-(