Kundomdömen om Do Centro

Apollogästers omdömen
Omdömen på TripAdvisor
Här ser du våra egna Apollogästers omdömen om hotellet.
8,3 av 10 baserat på 45 omdömen Reevoo.com
Övergripande bedömning
 
8,3 / 10
Städning
 
8,5 / 10
Service
 
8,6 / 10
Faciliteter
 
7,3 / 10
Mat och dryck
 
6,7 / 10
Rum/lägenhet
 
8,4 / 10
Motsvarade förväntningar
 
9,0 / 10
Korrekt beskrivning online
 
8,8 / 10

Senaste omdömena


8 av 10

Cecilia,
Strömstad

+
Läget. Att det ligger så centralt. + för att det fanns en liten balkong. Trevlig personal
-
Kylskåp på rummet, Frukosten ägg, ev en gurkskiva o tomat till frukost.

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-04-09


10 av 10

Linda,

+
Centralt, fräscht, trevlig personal.
-
Grönsaker och ägg till frukost, annars bra frukost.

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-03-19


8 av 10

Lena ,
Kumla

+
Läget mitt i stan var det absolut bästa, men även att det var rent och att där var frukost varje dag! Dessutom bra personal som hjälpte till vid behov!
-
Lite mustigare bröd till frukosten, kanske kokta ägg..

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-03-12


9 av 10

Lars,
Stockholm

+
Centralt, fint stort rum, fin utsikt från balkong.
-
Syrran ville ha kaffe hela dagen, inte bara till frukost!

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-02-26


10 av 10

Reinhard,
Saltsjöbaden

+
Beliggenhed i centrum! Aften/nat: fred og ro!
-
Måske et köleskab på rummet.

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-02-12


8 av 10

Inger,
Brösarp

+
Det fanns en pytteliten balkong trots att det enl beskrivningen inte skulle finnas det.
-
Man borde ordna en bättre frukost med ägg/omelett och lite grönsaker. Bara den ena sängen var bäddad, den andra saknade både lakan o filt. Och ingen hjälp kunde man få på natten.

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-02-07


6 av 10

RAOUL,
OSLO

+
SENTRALT
-
RENGJØRING AV ROMMET SKJEDDE FOR SENT PÅ DAGEN (EFTER 14). NÅR MAN ER LITT ELDRE/"SJUK" TRENGER MAN ROMMET FOR Å HVILE - UTEN AT RENGJØRINGEN SKJER MENS MAN LIGGER I SENGEN

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-02-07


8 av 10

,

+
läget
-
något bättre frukost

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-02-05


8 av 10

Bo,
Göteborg

+
Närheten, mitt i centrum.
-
Riktiga täcke istället för filtar i sängen. Ett kylskåp på rummet hade varit bra. Sänglampornas placering, så de går att läsa från dom. Lite mer variation till frukost med grönsaker exempelvis. Aircondition som går tystare och med bättre värme.

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-02-05


9 av 10

,

+
Läget och trevlig personal
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-02-05


Omdömena baseras på enskilda resenärers inlägg hos TripAdvisor (konsumentsida för resor och hotell). Dessa resenärer kan ha rest med annan arrangör eller individuellt. Apollo tar inget ansvar för innehåll eller bedömningar.

Genomsnittliga omdömen

  • 4,5/5 Läge
  • 3,5/5 Sovkvalitet
  • 3,5/5 Rum
  • 4/5 Service
  • 4/5 Standard
  • 4/5 Renlighet

62% av resenärerna rekommenderar

81 omdömen
Utmärkt
 
5
Väldigt bra
 
33
Bra
 
32
Mindre bra
 
9
Underkänt
 
3

5 senaste omdömen

2018-12-27

Inlägg av Lillmorten Karlstad, Sverige

Mycket bra läge men tråkig frukost

Det bästa med hotellet är * Mycket bra läge (Älskar att vandra runt i gamla stads kärnan) * Mycket trevlig och hjälpsam personal i receptionen. * Snabb tvätt service. * Bra städning (Rent och snyggt varje dag) * Två st supermarket alldeles bredvid * Bra WIFI * Hotellet saknar takpool men det går att låna poolen på hotell Winstor som ligger bredvid.. Mindre bra. * Frukosten är fruktansvärd tråkig Med dåligt kaffe från automat och inga kokta eller stekta ägg detta borde vara enkelt att förbättra

 
2019-07-21

Inlägg av macca1965 Skelmersdale, Storbritannien

July 2019 holiday

This hotel is perfectly situated in the centre of town. Check in was quick but we were only given information around breakfast times, the lady on reception in the evening Therese was much more helpful and informative. Room was spacious and clean with the shower always hot and powerful but the aircon was not quite cool enough. Breakfast was fine, cold buffet with juice and good coffee. As I had read reviews on here before the holiday I knew that there is a sister hotel only 50 yards away, The Windsor which has a roof top terrace with a lovely swimming pool that you can use. We would have struggled without the use of this due to the heat. There are hundreds of places to eat, good ones are Trigal, Opiano, Obravo and Sabores. Local drinks are Poncha(Sugar cane juice with different flavours added, Fisherman's Poncha is very strong and blew my socks off!) and Nikita, Vanilla ice cream, pineapple, sugar, white beer and white wine!). Yellow Hop on Hop off bus trips were 25 euro each for a 3 route 5 day ticket. public buses are cheaper but this option was flexible for us. Places to see among lots are Camara de Lobos, Pico de Lobos and Cabo de Girao(Skywalk over a 580 metre cliff). An obvious day out is to take the cable car up to Monte(11 euros for a single), Monte Palace gardens(12.50 each, took us 3.5 hours to see it all), Basket Toboggan ride halfway down the mountain(30 euros for 2 people, 2km ride), Taxi back into town (the drivers will ask for 15 euros but we bartered for 10).

 
2019-03-27

Inlägg av banos p Eastleigh, Storbritannien

Obrigado !

My wife & i stayed at these premises for 5 nights , like most peeps i checked it out on " Trip Advisor " to gauge our expectations . Everything that most peeps had said were pretty accurate , apart from the following that i shall impart .. in an impartial & hopefully fair manner . The pillows , NOT as lumpy as previously reported .. myself & the wife slept soundly EVERY night ( not using the duck down filled type at home anyway ) . So whether the management had listened to prior moans / groans or not , & addressed this gripe .. i do not know . What we had under our heads was fine , & there was a spare pillow that we only noticed on our last day .. in the top of a wardrobe / cupboard . The breakfast WAS simple fayre , although i have to say in a pleasant clean & recently refurbished area ( as was the reception area & foyer , different to what i saw on " Trip Advisor " photos ) . For 5 days i had the choice of 2 cereals , imitation corn flakes or " choco / bran flakes " ( didn't try or taste the latter , as i merely didn't fancy them ) .. i mixed the former in with separate bowls of currants / raisins & oats ( D.I.Y. muesli in other words ) . Along with Yogurt , 2 types of bread rolls , honey , & the customary " cheese & ham " for the weirdos ! . Various types of tea for the luvvies , but blissfully a big " CHA" tea urn for us English folk .. normal tea on tap ( if a tad weak , so don't add a lot of milk ) . Coffee etc for the toffs , bananas & a weird looking presumably fruit .. so although given what i have mentioned .. we didn't feel the need to rush up the road for a bacon sarnie . " Perfectly adequate " start to the day , if a tad uninspiring .. thank you to the lady who kept everything clean & tidy there ( you were worthy of our 5 euro tip ) . Staff in general were extremely friendly & helpful , as i found out most Madeirans were .. on my first trip to Portuguese territory ( Oh how i wished we'd been here before !! ) . NOISE , from the street side rooms ( where we were situated ) was not a problem .. as you keep the window shut !! . What was a problem was the lack of PRIVACY , being positioned on a narrow street having flats , offices etc opposite .. meant that on exiting the SPACIOUS well equipped bathroom .. one had to protect ones modesty by drawing the curtains first . NET CURTAINS ..(please note management ).. would simply eradicate this major flaw , & a " tonight Matthew " situation arising . For us gents on the shaving front , a brilliant large mirror with PERFECT lighting . Bidet for the ladies , plus a good new looking hair drier .. plus electric shaving point . The biggest 3 star bathroom we've ever encountered on our travels , a definite plus . ONE power point though in the hotel room itself , at skirting board level , so take a DOUBLE European plug adaptor . Copious clean towels & toilet rolls , were a welcome bonus too . Also if like us , you like a brew in your room , take a travel kettle ( we forgot ours , gutted ) . T.V with Sky & BBC 24 hr Br-exit coverage, if you like your news & want to be depressed on holiday . Unfortunately the lift is cosy (4 peeps max) , or in our case .. 2 peeps + Samsonite case ( cosy enough ta ! ) . Never the less perfectly adequate, as is the rest of this hotel . Supermarket next door the size of the Albert Hall , & a pharmacy a SHORT walk to the left up the road .. with the lovely Nadine serving ( who spoke perfect English ) She was a great help when the wife went down with Delhi belly , from having a dodgy drink at unbelievably " the Ritz " .. which taught me not to go posh again on my birthday . A swimming pool at the 4 star Windsor hotel , a SHORT walk up the street opposite to the Do centro is available to use .. & is worth a visit as we did just to look . Very nice area with a great backdrop view , if you want , or feel the need for a dip .. plus a small pool bar . Plus if you hire a car , you can leave it at the Windsor .. no parking at the Do Centro .. good luck with the one way system though ( previous visiting peeps would understand that one ) . Perfectly positioned for short walk to sea front , shops etc , cable car & old town .. we would definitely stay here again ( or the Windsor , dependant on price of course ) . All round nice adequate place to stay , you won't be disappointed .. unless your minted .

 
2019-01-25

Inlägg av PlanetMoores Pulau Penang, Malaysia

Not Bad!

All you really need: wifi, hot water with good pressure, flat screen TV, hair dryer, balcony with two chairs, all super clean. Why they don’t get better pillows is a mystery… Location is very convenient: 5 min walk to Mercado, under 10 to cable car/bus station. Helpful staff, though one offered tours and car rental at prices higher than you could get from the tourist office, which is not well signed--it's a 10 minute walk down the same street as the hotel (to the left), opposite the Palazio Sao Lorenzo—very helpful and knowledgeable staff there. Walls are a bit thin, breakfast is not great. Use of the Windsor Hotel pool nearby.

 
2018-07-10

Inlägg av Kirsti58 Helsingfors, Finland

Good Hotel in the city centre

This was nice moderate hotel in the centre of Funchal. If you prefere hotel with short walking distance from everywhere in Funchal centre this is your hotel. No pool in the hotel. Hotel was small with very helpful staff. Room we had was with balcony to the silent side of the hotel. Breakfast was very basic but good enough for us. Therewas also a minimarket on next building if you want to buy something to eat or drink. Hotel was 100 m from main street and very close to Mercado dos Lavradores market place and also the old town.