1. Flyg & hotell

  2. Boendeval

  3. Tillval

  4. Uppgifter

  5. Bekräfta

  6. Bokat

Kundomdömen om Kanapitsa Mare

Apollogästers omdömen
Omdömen på TripAdvisor
Här ser du våra egna Apollogästers omdömen om hotellet. Omdömen samlas in via Reevoo, en oberoende tredjepartstjänst.
Övergripande bedömning
 
7,0 / 10
Städning
 
7,0 / 10
Service
 
7,2 / 10
Faciliteter
 
7,0 / 10
Mat och dryck
 
6,0 / 10
Rum/lägenhet
 
7,3 / 10
Motsvarade förväntningar
 
7,0 / 10
Korrekt beskrivning online
 
7,9 / 10

10 senaste omdömen


6 av 10

Emelie,
Linköping

+
Trevlig personal och havsutsikt från rummet/frukosten och poolområdet.
-
Frukosten var väldigt enkel och enformig. Poolen var grön av alger 1-2 dagar. Gymmet var väldigt skraltigt.

Bekräftad gäst: 2018-07-22


7 av 10

Tommy,
Röstånga

+
rummet och poolen
-
Vattenkokare på rummet skulle funnits. Servicen vid poolbaren var dålig och oengagerad

Bekräftad gäst: 2018-06-30


8 av 10

,

+
Läge
-
Bättre sängar och sängkläder.

Bekräftad gäst: 2017-08-26


8 av 10

Mikaela,
Stockholm

+
Fräscha rum, bra städning, bra läge
-
Lite mer variation på frukostbuffén

Bekräftad gäst: 2017-08-26


8 av 10

Tove ,
Oslo

+
Vi fikk et nydelig rom 104, og de la på ekstra over madrass grunnet hard seng. Stille og rolig på denne tiden av sesongen
-
Frokosten var elendig, spiste der kun 2 ganger

Bekräftad gäst: 2018-09-22


7 av 10

Gunnbjørg,
Årdal

+
Uteområde, frokosten
-
Vedlikehald ute, klipp plen

Bekräftad gäst: 2018-09-15


9 av 10

Oddvar,
Lier

+
Nærhet til strand og hovedvei med bussholdeplass
-
Litt mykere senger - føltes som å ligge på et liggeuderlag på campingtur

Bekräftad gäst: 2018-09-01


6 av 10

,

+
Kjempeflott uteområde. Bassenget var helt fantastisk. Nydelig utsikt fra balkongen.
-
Renholdet var elendig. Slitent hotell. Toalettet/badet hadde sett sine beste dager. Kanskje derfor det ikke var bilder fra rommene? Sengene var steinharde, nøkkelkortet måtte byttes 5 ganger og aircondition virket ikke før etter noen dager. Varm maten fra frokosten var kald. (Egg og bacon)

Bekräftad gäst: 2018-06-09


4 av 10

Grethe,
Bøverbru

+
Bassenget
-
Alt bør forbedres. Sengene var ekstremt harde. Fikk vondt av å ligge på dem.

Bekräftad gäst: 2017-09-16


8 av 10

,

+
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2018-09-16


Se alla omdömen

Omdömena baseras på enskilda resenärers inlägg hos TripAdvisor (konsumentsida för resor och hotell). Dessa resenärer kan ha rest med annan arrangör eller individuellt. Apollo tar inget ansvar för innehåll eller bedömningar.

Genomsnittliga omdömen

  • 4,5/5 Läge
  • 4/5 Sovkvalitet
  • 3,5/5 Rum
  • 4/5 Service
  • 3,5/5 Standard
  • 4/5 Renlighet

70% av resenärerna rekommenderar

337 omdömen
Utmärkt
 
103
Väldigt bra
 
115
Bra
 
56
Mindre bra
 
32
Underkänt
 
31

5 senaste omdömen

2016-09-04

Inlägg av Tomas F

Ej trivsamt hotell

Frukosten är en katastrof, det står i broschyren att det serveras en enklare frukost. Jovisst är den enklare men det är ofta tomt i grytorna. Sängarna på rummen är också katastrof då de är stenhårda, bättre att ligga på en luftmadrass. Att detta hotel har 3,5 stjärnor är hur långt från verkligheten .somhelst. Dålig service och personalen verkar inte ha gått på någon charmkurs precis. Verkligt betyg är möjligen 2 stjärnor eller 1,5.

 
2019-02-14

Inlägg av bernadette a East Grinstead, Storbritannien

Summer 2018

Thank you for a wonderful time at your hotel. We had an amazing week in September and couldn't fault the hotel in terms of service, food and quality of the surroundings. The only thing I'd suggest is someone within the hotel checks the gym and equipment in there, either remove it or update it.....otherwise make the use of the outside and you don't go there for the gym....!!!

 
2018-11-08

Inlägg av Vicky R Jamul, United States

Just right

My husband and I enjoyed a very nice stay in this hotel. We had a suite with a nice view of the beach below. The staff was friendly, the breakfast was perfect, and the hotel was clean. The pool was nice as well. We would go back in the future.

 
2018-09-21

Inlägg av cotswoldcow Paul, Storbritannien

Once again, all that glitters is not gold.

Approached via a slight incline (we live in Cornwall, might be thought as a hill?) the exterior has 'that' look. You know the one, could be in Grand Canaria, southern Spain etc, all marbled floors and walls, glittering pool, expansive open areas, overlooking the Skiathos bay and islands, surrounded by trees and quite secure. And after being vaguely processed by reception (that moment when elegant youthful beauty could be improved by some mature confidence and honest smiles?) and thus duly committed to mastering the sequence of lifts that take you up, down and around the maze of hallways (we found the stairs as quickly as we could, phew!) to the room, past the and soon to be known as, Cicadas suicide corner, our room was found and entered. View of the sea from our own balcony, well if you looked past the chimney line of the Hotel and also mastered the three phase doorway to balcony system, inner (glass, heavy and locks, eventually) middle (wooden, mesh net middle and ran as smoothly as sandpaper on skin) finally outer wooden slatted with finger lock for use by an Elf (also see mid screen action report for travel of same!) Balcony also gave a view over damaged tiled roofline, a somewhat dead planter bed and various cracks in the reinforced concrete. Inside the room(s) was not much better. A suitably vast bedroom, good, with a bed whose lumber support and comfort was only rivalled by sleeping on the marble floor and nominal bedside storage. All this was reached via a small corridor from the front door, off which a door led in to the bathroom/toilet area. Thankfully(sic) there had been (no?) thought put in to this rooms design, well the doorstop at least prevented ritual destruction of the toilet when opened but woe betide anyone being in here when rushing, as there was nowhere to hide knees from being battered. Stained toilet bowls? Another thing that really is from the past. Also the fact that the toilets flush, accessed via a bizarre push button in a wall plate, literally refused to stop flowing unless you had 'the touch' (in the end an all night flushing, dampened down by throwing towels over the seat and wall to muffle the sound, required the services of the Maintenance man who did correct the problem, that said the resultant wading in and out of the room wasn't really necessary, a mop up might have helped?) Also showers over a bath and shower curtains really do need to be phased out, also a subtle hint that at critical times the variability of the waters flow and temperature - cold, hot, cool, scalding, no water, hot, good flow, correct temp', cold etc etc - did take the edge of getting prepared for the evening. Clothes storage and hanging was about the only thing that nearly worked but even here the issue of hangars or lack of them was a bit sad. All in all, as is always the case, it was the domestic staff who were fabulous albeit only having one change of the bedding in a week and that at the end was a bit odd, hot weather? Breakfast was a 'running buffet' and catered for all nationalities, well in some ways and with a daily chaotic hint (if all guests attended, not enough room) but it is what it is, will suit some as it is near to beaches and bus stops, all with a general air of disinterest and not really suitable for children, despite the pool.

 
2018-09-19

Inlägg av Kalki21 Nottingham, Storbritannien

The Kanapitsa Mare turned out to be a great choice which more than met our needs

My friend and I recently returned from an 11 night stay at the KM and we both agreed, on leaving, that we would happily return. We have visited Skiathos twice before but not for some time (the last being 13 years ago with teenage daughters)...staying in Koukounaries. This time we wanted a relaxing holiday and that is just what we got. We loved the Kalamaki Penisular locality and its beaches so much that (having done it all before) we didn't feel the need to trek further afield, apart from one trip to Agia Eleni to watch the sunset on our last full day. I can't stress how practical the location is for getting out and about. We weren't bothered about hiring a vehicle as we'd had jeeps before to see the interior and northern beaches but being able to get the water taxi into Skiathos town (almost hourly apart from a short siesta period in the afternoon) from Nostos beach directly below the hotel was absolutely brilliant. We used it a lot in the evenings. It is a bit more expensive than the bus at 4 euros each way but a fabulous experience, a refreshing ride if you sit up front and a nice way to arrive cool, calm and collected for dinner. Bus stop number 12 is only a short 5 minute walk away and we did use it a couple of times including when we got the last 1am bus back from town. We didn't hang around the hotel much because 1/ we are beach lovers and 2/ I had been advised by doctors to avoid the swimming pool because of a post-op wound infection that was still being treated. We had booked a standard room with sea view. When I noticed a week before our holiday that rooms had either a bath OR shower and realised bathing would be problematic I emailed the hotel to request a shower. I received a reply by the next morning assuring me not to worry! It had been sorted. On arriving we found we had been allocated one of the adjoining family rooms on the 6th floor. The view was nothing short of stunning and the shower was big enough for a family to use with ease in one go. Throwing back the curtains to the sight of the sun coming up over the islands every morning really made my holiday, though I have to say that had we been staying in one of the rooms (directly beneath us) which looked out onto...other rooms...I would have been sorely disappointed and probably wouldn't be giving such a glowing review. The reception staff were really friendly and accommodating. They were more than happy to make restaurant bookings for us when we asked and dealt with any queries with a smile. They arranged taxi transfers (we travelled independently) and also booked a trip over to the island of Tsougria at short notice (10 Euros) leaving from the jetty on Nosto. It is probably my favourite place and imo not to be missed. Still very beautiful albeit a little more spoilt since our last visit. I chatted with everyone from the waiter and handyman (usually about football) to the owner Panos who was very helpful in recommending doctors in the town, when in my tired state on arrival, I thought I had forgotten to pack the essential medical dressings I needed. (Thankfully I hadn't). We found breakfast to be very good, varied with lots of on offer and on the whole very filling. I would really like to know the brand/origin/recipe of the Greek yoghurt served which was heavenly? I can't find anything to match it here in the UK. We didn't get around to eating in the snack bar because we weren't around the pool and usually rushing in late off the beach to get ready and out again for dinner. The fact that the hotel doesn't serve food after 5pm didn't really affect us apart from one night when we missed dinner and ended up having to get hummus, bread and salad from the supermarket next door (and borrow a blunt knife from the pool bar). I must say I am a bit puzzled by the decision not to offer evening dining when there are not many restaurants in close proximity? Maybe it is because most people, myself included, prefer to try different places. I am sure we would have got around to sampling those cocktails had we spent any time by the pool. We ate in Jonny's restaurant right across the road a few times, Sklithri which I love and Kanapitsa which is well worth the moderate uphill exercise to get there. The beds were on the firm side but to my liking so no problem and we received extra pillows promptly when we asked. The room was cleaned to a good standard daily with fresh towels and linen. It always smelt good we walked in from the beach. The A/C was efficient apart from the large puddle of water we stepped into on the balcony after it had been running for while. That was the only (minor) irritant during the length of our stay. Along with the fact that the patio door/screen/shutters combination to our balcony was very difficult to slide open and close. I don't know if it was sticking or whether the track needed some lubrication but on a couple of occasions I found myself stuck on the balcony after a smoke until my friend was out of the shower to help push from the inside. I did mention it to reception but no one came to look at it. We love Skiathos. We really like the hotel and hope to be back. Thank you.