1. Flyg & hotell

  2. Boendeval

  3. Tillval

  4. Uppgifter

  5. Bekräfta

  6. Bokat

Kundomdömen om Grecian Sands

Apollogästers omdömen
Omdömen på TripAdvisor
Här ser du våra egna Apollogästers omdömen om hotellet. Omdömen samlas in via Reevoo, en oberoende tredjepartstjänst.
Övergripande bedömning
 
8,6 / 10
Städning
 
8,5 / 10
Service
 
8,2 / 10
Faciliteter
 
8,0 / 10
Mat och dryck
 
7,5 / 10
Rum/lägenhet
 
8,3 / 10
Motsvarade förväntningar
 
8,5 / 10
Korrekt beskrivning online
 
8,5 / 10

10 senaste omdömen


7 av 10

Katarina,
Landsbro

+
God mat och dryck. Vackert läge och nära till stranden.
-
Underhållningen. Då jag bokat all inklusive och anlände till hotellet 21.45 serverades endast en dubbel formfranska men ost och skinka, dåligt. Tycker att hotellet kunde serverat oss mat från buffen, då priset för all inklusive var väl tilltaget.

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-06-02


10 av 10

Agneta,
Stockholm

+
Sköna sängar. Fin utsikt. Nära till havet.
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2018-09-30


7 av 10

Tilda,

+
Läget och vyn över horisonten! Stort plus för den egna lilla ”stranden” med hotellets solstolar.
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2018-09-30


10 av 10

Markus,
Brålanda

+
Väldigt nära stranden och fin strand nedan
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2018-09-30


10 av 10

gudrun,
falkenberg

+
Närheten till fantastisk strand och vikar, restauranger och massage. allt var riktigt bra. Även den kalla poolen var helt fantastisk att kunna gå ner i och "bara vara" en stund.
-
ett glas dryck när vi kom till hotellet hade varit trevligt, men vi gick till baren och samlades där med vårt sällskap på 8 personer.

Bekräftad gäst: 2018-09-23


9 av 10

jaana,
stockholm

+
läget och stranden
-
torkställning på balkongen

Bekräftad gäst: 2018-09-23


8 av 10

Lise-Lotte,
Kristianstad

+
-
Inför rökfria rum!

Bekräftad gäst: 2018-09-22


10 av 10

Gretek,
Trollhättan

+
Läget är jättefint
-
Saknade goda fetaostar på frukosten. Så man kunde blanda med olika grönsaker o oliver. Den enda ost som liknade fetaosten smakade inger vidare..

Bekräftad gäst: 2018-09-02


8 av 10

,

+
Stor bra pool och nära till havet
-
Bättre städning och bättre frukost

Bekräftad gäst: 2018-08-05


10 av 10

Helena,
Linköping

+
Underbar personal inget är omöjligt
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2018-08-05


Se alla omdömen

Omdömena baseras på enskilda resenärers inlägg hos TripAdvisor (konsumentsida för resor och hotell). Dessa resenärer kan ha rest med annan arrangör eller individuellt. Apollo tar inget ansvar för innehåll eller bedömningar.

Genomsnittliga omdömen

  • 4,5/5 Läge
  • 4,5/5 Sovkvalitet
  • 4/5 Rum
  • 4,5/5 Service
  • 4/5 Standard
  • 4,5/5 Renlighet

80% av resenärerna rekommenderar

903 omdömen
Utmärkt
 
443
Väldigt bra
 
289
Bra
 
120
Mindre bra
 
28
Underkänt
 
23

5 senaste omdömen

2018-12-19

Inlägg av Gunilla N Sotira, Cypern

Mycket bra

Ett trevligt bemötande från det du stiger ur bilen. De bär opp din väska även till rummet om du vill. Rummen rena och för mig som fryser varma. Sängarna precis lagom mjuka. Frukosten var inte för stor och god. Restaurangerna och barerna var lite dyrare än vanligt men det var så trevlig personal att det gjorde inget. Nu var det lite folk på hotellet så vi blev omhändertagna. Sen var det skönt att kunna sätta på sig baddräkt, morgonrocken och tofflorna ta hissen ner och både simma, bubbla och ta ett bastu bad. Ja det var värt pengarna.

 
2018-08-06

Inlägg av Per-Olle O Landskrona, Sverige

Hyfsat hotell med perfekt läge vid stranden.

Hyfsat hotell med perfekt läge vid stranden. Bra bokningssystem vad avser bokning av solstolar vid stranden. God mat vid frukost och lunch. Lite långt till centrum och shopping. Dålig ljudisolering mellan rummen.

 
2019-07-14

Inlägg av SezC123 London, Storbritannien

A great ten days at the Grecian Bay!

I stayed in the Grecian Bay’s sister hotel, the Grecian Park, about four years ago on a previous trip to Cyprus. But from reading the reviews on here and wanting to try somewhere different booked the Grecian Bay for a recent ten day break with my partner. It didn’t disappoint! I’ve noted others saying this hotel didn’t feel like five stars, and that there’s room for improvement. I’ve stayed at a few five star hotels on my travels and would say the Grecian Bay more than matches up to these - we didn’t want for anything during our time here. In fact the facilities were so good we rarely left the hotel during the day, only venturing out at night. The hotel has a gorgeous private beach which is literally a minutes stroll away - this was a big factor in my decision to book it. They have a system by which you can reserve a lounger/umbrella either by the pool (which is also lovely) or on the beach for the duration of your stay (as mentioned in other reviews). You do have to ensure you’re there by 1030 to secure it - after that time you’re free to choose any unoccupied lounger. We reserved loungers by the pool as there seemed to be less, and alternated between these and the beach ones. Even though we didn’t have reserved loungers on the beach every day we managed to find ones with ease. I did worry this may be an issue in high season but I need not have. Even later in the day there were a number of free loungers that could be chosen from. There were a lot of people using the hotel facilities but it never felt too busy, and we were able to relax easily. The loungers also have waiter service - you just ring a bell and are able to order from a wide selection of drinks, and also snacks. The iced coffee is amazing!We did find the service a little slower on the beach but someone always came any time we rang the bell. This was a nice touch of luxury. Our room was a good size and had the most amazing air conditioning, which was very welcome after a day in the Cyprus sun! We had a balcony with an inland view which actually appeared to be a neighbouring complex’s pool. We were more than happy with this though. The bed was comfortable and once some of the pillows were removed very spacious. There were also nice little touches like daily chocolates, and fruit on arrival. The bathroom facilities were also good, although I was a bit disappointed not to have had a bath - great shower though! We also had a mini bar which we made use of on a few occasions. This doesn’t seem to be replenished every day though (it seemed like it was every 2-3). The prices for this weren’t too bad, and actually weren’t much different to ordering drinks using room service. We stayed at the hotel on a breakfast only basis, and didn’t really eat much during the day so I can’t comment on any of the food outside of this. The breakfast choice was good and varied, with a wide range of cooked items, meats, cheeses, breads, pastries, cakes and fruits. There was also the most amazing fresh orange juice which was a definite highlight! From what I saw you could also have things cooked to order, such as omelettes, but as there was so much choice we didn’t bother with this. They looked nice though. Outside of breakfast we did have cocktails in the Cork Bar a few evenings before heading out for dinner. You can sit on the terrace and have a great overview of the pool, and if you’re there the right time of day the setting sun. The cocktails were lovely but expensive, around 10 Euros each - you can them for half the price and just as nice within a 5-10min walk. I guess this shouldn’t be a surprise though given the surroundings. The location of the hotel is good, it’s a 5min walk from bus stops taking you further into Ayia Napa and neighbouring towns such as Protaras. We were also able to get a shuttle to the Grecian Park on a couple of occasions (which is complimentary) so we could try the bars and restaurants there. There’s a return one as well, which saves on bus fares (although these are only between 1.50-2.50 Euros each way). Overall we had a great stay, coming back refreshed and relaxed thanks to the Grecian Bay’s hospitality - would recommend.

 
2019-07-08

Inlägg av Nollaf

Clean, Calm and Very Accommodating

I am so impressed by Grecian Bay I don’t know where to begin! For starts, I booked my parents a last minute holiday to the Grecian ( three days they had to get themselves together) for my mums birthday. On contacting the hotel a day before, I explained that it was my mums birthday and I understood of it was last minute but if there was anything that could be put in the room as a kind gesture. They offered a free bottle of sparkling wine ( which they upgraded themselves to a beautiful bottle of champagne ) which arrived on the second night. But also provided a ‘gift list’ in which you can pay securely online and choose a gift to have in the room on arrival. I paid 60 euros for a beautiful ‘small’ Victoria cake with strawberries on top and ‘seasonal flowers’. On arrival the cake was at least medium size and the flowers were beautiful and huge! (Enclosed pictures)60 Euros very very well spent. They had a fantastic time at the Grecian, and they both said it is the perfect location for rest time and if you want something a bit more lively that is not far either. Room was clean and well presented, bed was very comfortable ( my mum suffers from bad back problems) and the staff were friendly, polite and extremely helpful. All the sun loungers are in ideal places around the pool and there is a private beach. Food was also good! Thank you so much to the Grecian and the hard work that you all do to make a holiday amazing as well as an experience.

 
2019-07-05

Inlägg av Boris B Rishon Le Zion, HaMerkaz, Israel

Overpriced 4 star hotel, that claims 5 stars

Immediately after check-in we realized that it was wrong choice to book this hotel. Wee booked sea view room and got only partial sea view one which makes some $200 difference. Reception desk provided us ugly fake smiles only. It is definitely not a 5 stars hotel. 4 stars could be appropriate. Breakfast is quite good, but exactly the same every morning and choice is not for 5 stars. Pool an beach both are good, equipped everything you might need. Room is also good, but there is some corrosion in bathroom and when you enter the room, it stinks with some disgusting detergent. They refused to empty minibar to let us store there our things. So we left our recreation, which was on my birthday, with very mixed feelings