Kundomdömen om Gara Suites Golf & Spa

Apollogästers omdömen
Omdömen på TripAdvisor
Här ser du våra egna Apollogästers omdömen om hotellet.
7,1 av 10 baserat på 61 omdömen
Övergripande bedömning
 
7,1 / 10
Städning
 
7,5 / 10
Motsvarade förväntningar
 
6,8 / 10
Mat och dryck
 
7,2 / 10
Rum/lägenhet
 
7,3 / 10
Service
 
7,2 / 10

Senaste omdömena


8 av 10

+
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2023-12-24


9 av 10

+
Nätt underhållning
-
Välj lägenheter

Bekräftad gäst: 2023-12-24


8 av 10

+
Trevlig personal!
-
Lås till bagagerum innan avresa.

Bekräftad gäst: 2023-12-18


6 av 10

+
Poolen med rikligt med solstolar
-
Dåligt med redskap i köket för matlagning.

Bekräftad gäst: 2023-12-17


10 av 10

+
Trevlig och glad personal! Service minded!
-
Det följde inte schemat för aktiviteter, vattengympan uteblev 2 av tre gånger. Det tyckte jag var synd!

Bekräftad gäst: 2023-12-17


7 av 10

+
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2023-12-11


7 av 10

+
-
Det fanns alldeles för lite köksutrustning.

Bekräftad gäst: 2023-12-11


9 av 10

+
Rymlig våning. Bra sängar och badrum. Hade sol-terrass på övervåningen som uppskattades. Maten i buffén var variationsrik och smakade mycket gott.
-
Den informationen vi fick var rummet fanns var dålig. Fick anlita hotellets parkeringsvakt som hjälpte oss efter att letat i 30 minuter på olika delar av hotellet utan att hitta rummet. Någon personal som kan direkt visa och leda oss på rätt väg. Hotellet är stort och en stencilerad karta duger inte.

Bekräftad gäst: 2023-12-04


8 av 10

+
Rummen, personal.
-
Ohyra på rummet.

Bekräftad gäst: 2023-12-04


7 av 10

+
Läget, bra promenadavstånd till havet.
-
Se fråga 8. Samt att vi stördes ofta av personalens möte runt kl 7.

Bekräftad gäst: 2023-12-04


Omdömena baseras på enskilda resenärers inlägg hos TripAdvisor (konsumentsida för resor och hotell). Dessa resenärer kan ha rest med annan arrangör eller individuellt. Apollo tar inget ansvar för innehåll eller bedömningar.


Genomsnittliga omdömen

  • 4,5/5 Sovkvalitet
  • 3,5/5 Läge
  • 4/5 Rum
  • 3,5/5 Service
  • 3,5/5 Standard
  • 4/5 Renlighet

0% av resenärerna rekommenderar

925 omdömen
Utmärkt
 
271
Väldigt bra
 
232
Bra
 
188
Mindre bra
 
94
Underkänt
 
140

5 senaste omdömen

2024-02-28

av deekaur82 Birmingham, United Kingdom

Lovely Hotel with improvements required.

So let's start with the good. * Beautiful location. * Reception areas, pool, bar, games area all very upto date and modern. ** Room. We had room no. 64 it was absolutely massive and loved the separate areas. There was a door locked in the room so I think it may have been a kitchen at one time. Balcony area has lovely view of the pool and sufficient seating and table. Barhroom was very big and bright yellow/orange so could tell it didn't quite fit the modern look but was sufficient enough. Beds were comfortable but twin beds. Sofa area was also nice. * Receptionists were all nice. * Pool was fabulous * Playing and winning bingo in the evening twice was great * The in house entertainment was good as one day we saw a magician and one day some circus dancers..it was more exotic dancing than circus dance. * OMG the Indian restaurant in the hotel was amazing. As Asians it's hard to please us but the Indian food was on point every time we had it. Now the not so good. * Cleaning staff were polite but they didn't really do a good job. There was a piece of plastic on the bathroom floor which didn't get picked up all week. Sad I know but I even moved it closer to the door but it still wasn't removed. The phone in the room was filthy with dust. They also didn't clean the floor and as the hairs I brushed the night before were still on the floor after cleaning staff had been. * I won a bottle of champagne twice on bingo but was given sparkling wine as the prize. Not really the same thing is it. *The hotel shop doesn't sell drinks as the hotel want you to buy from the bar. * At breakfast a little girl broke a plate and the shards hit my husband's leg. He was bleeding on his leg, the parents didn't even acknowledge my husband but the staff didn't even bother either. I told one of the waiters and had to call him twice before he just told us to go to reception for a plaster. Not very helpful at all. * considering this is meant to be a 4* hotel they didn't even provide a bottle of water or welcome drink. * no kettle in the room €20 to hire kettle and get your money back on return. * no iron. * All these chargeable items are not really good for a four star hotel. I have been to Tenerife a few times and other hotels but you just didn't feel like four star quality was in the rooms. Unfortunately we didn't make it to the spa as it closed daily by 6pm and closed Sunday. As walkers we would spend the day walking and sightseeing. It would have been good to get a spa treatment or use the facilities but it closed too early. Overall the hotel was very good but I definitely wouldn't give it 4* hotel. Experience is part of the surroundings you are in. The people and services you provide make it part of the 4* experience. I would recommend this hotel to others but I would say it's more 3*.

 
2024-02-27

av bonnieb233 armagh

Disappointing

We were located in duplex apartment which we had not asked for so all the space was a nice surprise. We had kitchen with fridge and kettle. V little crockery, cutlery etc so it would be tricky to cook a meal if you planned to do so. Our single beds were downstairs. On arrival the beds were made up with a top sheet but no duvet. I found two light duvets in the cupboard but they had some marks on them - blood on one and no covers. I spoke to reception. The duvets were replaced but still no covers. Asides from that it seemed quite clean. The patio doors upstairs did not lock. Asides from security concerns if I had children with me I would not have been content to leave them up there incase they went on the balcony or someone came in. The beds were comfortable enough and surroundings mostly quiet during night. Food was passable and there was plenty of variety. I liked the pool area and there were plenty of loungers and parasols. The location of the hotel was very inconvenient. On the map it may seem close to the sea but as a previous review mentions it seems to be the wrong way around with the entrance faced away from the sea. Promenade is 20-30 minutes walk through uninteresting area bordered by busy roads. Shops not nearby and nothing useful (milk etc) in the hotel shop - not sure anyone is acting on the reviews. Given that the hotel is fairly remote it needs to make up for that by being well equipped. Taxis are cheap and readily available. Several pieces of equipment in fitness room / gym were not working properly and there was no water in there or towels etc for cleaning. We will pay more for a better spot next time.

 
2024-02-26

av Liztunisia Hemel Hempstead, Storbritannien

Great stay

You get what you pay for… we knew what to expect and were happy with our stay. Rooms very comfortable- spacious with a decent shower. . We had a room overlooking the golf course. We didn’t pay for the duplex room which have its own Sun beds but we really didn’t need it. Our terrace was large and would have been perfect for windy days but we were lucky enough to have amazing weather. Pool - excellent- plenty of sun beds and room in the pool Restaurant- food is buffet style and therefore as good as one would normally get. Themes nights mean that the offer is different every night of a week stay. Breakfast more than adequate. Drinks- reasonably priced. Location - a good 20 minutes to the beach and sea front restaurants- this attracted us to the hotel as we could get a decent walk every day. We hired a car to explore the island Plenty of shops nearby to stock up on drinks and snacks- Siam Mall, but most useful the hotel nearby has a great cheap market that has low cost drinks and snacks. What would I wish I had known Hairdryer is great- leave yours at home Hire a kettle - £20 deposit required Don’t bring heels- comfortable sandals and trainers are the norm here Don’t dress for dinner- very casual here Bring a couple of jumpers for the nights if travelling in February Get a taxi from the airport rather than get a private transfer

 
2024-02-23

av gatissteinbergs Riga, Lettland

Overall a nice hotel, but not a 4 star hotel for sure.

The rooms are worn out and a need some fixes and a fresh coat of paint. E.g. power outlets in the room are not holding in the wall and shower glass screen was not attached to the wall properly - was about to fall down. Also the floors were not kept clean. The people who cleaned the room just pushed the dirt across the room. The lock on the balcony door was broken and could not be locked. The couch was not cleaned in a long time or at all, it had some smell.

 
2024-02-22

av Daniel M

Fantastic break in the sun

After reading the reviews after booking this hotel for our family short break in the sun, I was a little skeptical but thought go with it , and I am so happy that we did. On arrival to the hotel our first impressions were this is beautiful the reception was immaculate, check in went smoothy, no waiting around (this allowed us to put the suitcases in and catch some sun. Denis was extremely helpful throughout our stay so big thanks to him. Rooms were large and clean (beds made daily aswel which was nice. We had a suite with huge sun terrace with beautiful views the rooms are for people that are in Tenerife to enjoy the weather and get a sleep beds comfy aswel. The rooms have a fridge for water and you can hire a kettle from reception. Little shoutout to Jonas the barman he was always pleasant and smiling happy doing what he does and makes great cocktails. We will be back thanks for a pleasant stay.