Apollogästers omdömen
Omdömen på TripAdvisor
Här ser du våra egna Apollogästers omdömen om hotellet.
7,6 av 10 baserat på 81 omdömen
Övergripande bedömning
 
7,6 / 10
Städning
 
7,9 / 10
Motsvarade förväntningar
 
7,6 / 10
Mat och dryck
 
7,2 / 10
Rum/lägenhet
 
6,6 / 10
Service
 
8,2 / 10

Senaste omdömena


8 av 10

+
Det låg centralt och nära till restauranger mm.
-
det var väldigt trångt i duschen, vattnet rann ut på hela golvet.

Bekräftad gäst: 2023-10-08


7 av 10

+
Poolen
-
En smal säng till 2 personer. Liten duschyta gav översvämning. Hett vatten när man spolade i toan.

Bekräftad gäst: 2023-10-08


8 av 10

+
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2023-10-08


9 av 10

+
Närheten till gamla byn.Tyst och lungt
-
Lån av pool handukarna för dyra per dag. 7 euro betalade jag .

Bekräftad gäst: 2023-10-01


8 av 10

+
Bra service och trevlig personal
-
Dåligt wifi

Bekräftad gäst: 2023-10-01


7 av 10

+
Poolen
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2023-09-29


5 av 10

+
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2023-09-24


8 av 10

+
Poolområdet och läget.
-
Slitet. Katastrof-dusch. Efter en dusch var hela badrummet vattenfyllt och det rann ut vatten i hallen och rummet. Duschdraperi som var alldeles för kort. Tvålbehållaren var trasig, duschhandtaget var trasigt, det sprutade vatten överallt från slangen. Dåliga stolar på balkongen. Balkongbordet var smutsigt när vi checkade in. Endast ett nattygsbord. Sänglampor som man omöjligt nådde från sängen. Mycket förändringar att önska.

Bekräftad gäst: 2023-09-24


10 av 10

+
Rent och snyggt, trevlig personal, bra frukost (åt inte middag på hotellet). Stor bra pool som var uppvärmd. Inga barn på hotellet när vi var där.
-
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2023-09-17


10 av 10

+
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2023-09-10


Omdömena baseras på enskilda resenärers inlägg hos TripAdvisor (konsumentsida för resor och hotell). Dessa resenärer kan ha rest med annan arrangör eller individuellt. Apollo tar inget ansvar för innehåll eller bedömningar.


Genomsnittliga omdömen

  • 4/5 Läge
  • 3,5/5 Sovkvalitet
  • 3,5/5 Rum
  • 4/5 Service
  • 4/5 Standard
  • 4,5/5 Renlighet

77% av resenärerna rekommenderar

175 omdömen
Utmärkt
 
77
Väldigt bra
 
46
Bra
 
20
Mindre bra
 
14
Underkänt
 
18

5 senaste omdömen

2023-08-06

av Anna W Heraklion, Grekland

Ett hotell som har nära till allt.

Hotellet ligger nära till allt! Hotellet har bra service & personal. Allmänna lokaler som matsal, bar och poolområde är mycket fint. Trädgården och terrassen är mycket fin och grön. Ska man klaga på något så är det rummen som fortfarande känns lite 80-talet och sängarna är hårda. Men för vår del så var det något vi hade räknat med. Rummen på markplan ut mot poolen är trevliga och nära till poolen. Bra att det finns poolbar med mat och dryck, men kanske lite för dyrt. Hade det varit bättre priser hade vi köpt mer ofta under vår vistelse.

 
2014-09-29

av Katiekikat

Fantastiskt även denna gång

Detta var tredje gången vi bodde på Malia holidays, och det känns fortfarande bra! Rummet var fantastiskt, det hölls fläckfritt varje dag och hotellpersonalen var underbar med sina leenden!! Vi återvände hit för att fira vår smekmånad och de tog verkligen hand om oss. Vi hade verkligen jättetrevligt under våra två veckor här, och kommer definitivt att komma tillbaka!!

 
2023-07-28

av Iwan C Köpenhamn, Danmark

Think this over

The Malia Holidays hotel is fine for your basic needs. It's more like a relaxing hotel, in the mid of the party street, The Strip. The room we were assigned had A/C and a small fridge, that can carry a good amount of water bottles.. much needed this year.. we hit 38°c several days. Luckily there is a supermarket across the street. You can grab a 12x pack of 0,5l for €1,60. Room: The beds were like spring floors, and the pillows were hard and uncomfortable. I have never slept so bad in my life, in a hotel. The bathroom was rather challenging, because the shower niche was litterally designed for todlers. And when you shower you flood the entire bathroom, no matter how you shower. On the balcony there is a drying rack, chairs and a table. Pool area: The pool is a must-have during the hot summer days. Problem is that the pool is almost as warm as the outside temperature, and I'm sure it doesn't get cleaned daily. There is a hint of chloride, but not sufficient for the amount of people that take a dip on daily basis, so, be mindful. Take a cold shower behind the bar if you need to cool down as an alternative. The bar serves delicious Gyros, milkshakes, drinks etc. shame it already closes at 18:00. Food: I bought a half-pension, meaning breakfast and dinner for this hotel. We quickly figured out that none of these were an attractive option. The scrambled eggs for breakfast were as stale as the background music, the meat for dinner was as dry as the overall atmosphere, and you could see one plate have a different serving one day, and the day after, the other came back - double as dry as before. Luckily the sweet stuff and cereal was great. There is a bakery next to the church, go there instead if you want a breakfast that satisfies. You can pay €15 for the buffet. Don't. Just don't. The crappiest tavern on the street sells better food, for half the price in one serving. Staff: Some of the staff are welcoming and smiling. Then there is the older generation that look at you like you're daft for each question asked. The people at the pool bar seem most "sane". Shame that they disappear after 18:00. Experience: I traveled with my 14 y/o son, 20/7 until 27/7- 2023, and, well, we're pretty chill when it comes to a lot of things. The room was alright, the facilities were okay. We accepted things as just being good. But, the final judgement to Malia Holidays, which really stood out, was the "restaurant" buffet "food". That was an absolute no-go. It shouldn't even be thrown out to the stray animals on the streets. Overall: I've never visited Malia before. But, it's very clear. I'm never going there again. If you're traveling as a family / single parent with kid(s), or with an older crew, and just want to do the pool-thing for a week, save some money, this hotel will fulfill your needs. If you're out for party-party, look elsewhere.

 
2023-07-22

av socialstar Dorset

The Faulty Towers of Malia

I really wanted to like it. I will try to give a balanced view. Its family run rather than a big chain, and I wanted to support that concept. However, the lady at check in was so rude. So unwelcoming it really was a very bad first impression. I don't recall a hello/ welcome, rather a demand for an email to be printed so they got paid. I appreciate that they needed this, but there is a way to ask.. perhaps with a smile and hello first. Rooms are okay, I can't count the times I and other family members walked into the bedposts at the bottom of the beds. Shower floods the entire bathroom. The beds are really lumpy. Positives the fridge was fab, it was clean and the aircon worked well. Location was fantastic. We had a room slightly overlooking the pool. It was quiet with the strip and beautiful old town a few minutes walk away. Large supermarket opposite sold everything you could ever need on holiday. The pool, such a disappointment that it closes so early, 6pm. The weather was still in the 30s by 6pm, could of stayed there later. It was not only that it closed at 6pm, at 5:45 the prep started. The looks from the staff the locking of gates and the staff standing with their bags ready to go. As soon as that clock struck 6pm you were ushered out like sheep ! Not a very relaxing experience. Positive is there is a luggage room. The food was strange, fried onions at breakfast. We payed for the evening meal. Wish we hadn't, meals on the strip are offered around the same price. The food was never warm. Eggs were cold. The staff hovered a lot moving things and made you feel like you were being monitored regarding how much food you were taking. Again, it's not a relaxing experience. The Greek salad was the saving grace.

 
2023-05-31

av lynnieb36 Ballymena, Storbritannien

Disappointing to say the least

Currently staying at the hotel, really disappointed at paying for half board as the food is terrible, they serve the weirdest concoctions of food and never have any bacon for breakfast - we are having to spend extra money to actually get decent food. The wait staff are lovely and do their best but there are a lot of problems in that area that need worked on, the grey haired lady who seems to be a manager does very little to help and can regularly be seen doing nothing and sitting on people's loungers and chatting. She unfortunately was very cheeky to me on my 1st morning because I brought a drink with me when i was laying by the pool, I am currently partially disabled and can't get up and down to the bar to buy drinks. There are a group of ladies who seem to get off with a lot more than the rest of us. This hotel could be a goldmine if the food issue was sorted and decent management was employed.