Kundomdömen om King Minos Retreat Resort & Spa

Apollogästers omdömen
Omdömen på TripAdvisor
Här ser du våra egna Apollogästers omdömen om hotellet.
9,1 av 10 baserat på 14 omdömen
Övergripande bedömning
 
9,1 / 10
Städning
 
8,3 / 10
Motsvarade förväntningar
 
9,4 / 10
Mat och dryck
 
8,6 / 10
Rum/lägenhet
 
9,2 / 10
Service
 
8,9 / 10

Senaste omdömena


9 av 10

+
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2023-10-08


10 av 10

+
Allt var bra.
-
Vi fick byta rum pga högt buller från ventilationsfläkt på taket ovanför oss. Gick inte att sova.

Bekräftad gäst: 2023-10-08


10 av 10

+
Allt överträffade våra förväntningar.
-
Bättre acces till havet. Möjlighet till transfer dit av något slag.

Bekräftad gäst: 2023-10-06


10 av 10

+
Personalen: trevliga, tillmötesgående osv överallt i receptionen, poolen, matsalen Gullisar
-
Städningen

Bekräftad gäst: 2023-08-27


8 av 10

+
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2023-08-10


Omdömena baseras på enskilda resenärers inlägg hos TripAdvisor (konsumentsida för resor och hotell). Dessa resenärer kan ha rest med annan arrangör eller individuellt. Apollo tar inget ansvar för innehåll eller bedömningar.


Genomsnittliga omdömen

  • 4/5 Läge
  • 4/5 Sovkvalitet
  • 4/5 Rum
  • 4,5/5 Service
  • 4,5/5 Standard
  • 4,5/5 Renlighet

89% av resenärerna rekommenderar

633 omdömen
Utmärkt
 
373
Väldigt bra
 
171
Bra
 
62
Mindre bra
 
20
Underkänt
 
7

5 senaste omdömen

2023-10-26

av Mobile424058

Amazing Hotel

A beautiful hotel . A truly 5 star experience from the minute you walk through the door . The rooms are lovely and modern and spotlessly clean . The pool are is amazing . Lovely big sunbeds . The whole place is immaculate . We had a pool with our room which was lovely , but always went to the main one . The food in the restaurant was very good with lots of variety . The staff in all areas are lovely . They are so friendly . The pool bar is open at night for drinks , and entertainment . It’s fairly quiet , so if you want more nightlife you would need to go out . It was a wonderful experience , and can’t wait to return .

 
2023-10-24

av Adeola B

October Getaway

My teenage daughter and I came to the King Minos for the October half-term and it didnt dissapoint; we had a special time. The hotel provided us with luxurious accommodation, our room was spacious and comfortable the bed was divine. The staff were all very helpful and kind; especially Dimitris & Manos (best mixer in Greece). The pool area was clean, intimate with daily entertainment. The sax player was just the best! I would certainly visit again and highly recommend.

 
2023-10-22

av Ashleigh I

Did not meet expectations.

Mixed feelings about this hotel. Definitely nowhere near 5 star in my opinion. We travelled as a family with our 11yo daughter. We always visit Crete in October. We usually stay at Iberostar Creta Panorama but thought we'd try somewhere different and more luxurious. We booked a garden view family room with a private pool. The room was very spacious and modern. The pool was lovely. Dissapointingly, the room looked on to a car park, no garden view. The room was cleaned daily to a high standard but our mini bar was only restocked once, despite us being told it would be restocked daily. The main pool was nice. Always plenty of sun loungers and day beds available. The day beds by the pool are a bit mouldy though, could do with a good clean. We were all inclusive. A great choice of drinks, lots of lovely cocktails and a good choice of different wines and fizz. My daughter loved the milkshakes and slushies. There was a good choice of food at mealtimes but unfortunately all the hot food, I had was lukewarm at best. The selection of snacks that was on offer as part of the inclusive wasn't great. I've experienced better all inclusive hotels with a lower star rating. We enjoyed a lovely meal in the A La Carte restaurant and on this occasion, the food was hot. Big shout out to the waiter who frequently served us, Michaelas. He was always very friendly, attentive and so hard working. He took the time to chat with us and spoilt my daughter with an unlimited supply of Fanta lemon. We experienced mixed attitudes with staff. Michaelas in the restaurant and Eva at the pool bar being the two that really made our holiday and went above and beyond, Friendly and genuine. Some staff members seemed grumpy but I suppose maybe tired after a long summer season. During our stay a large group of Russian men arrived for a mens break. It was very clear that the staff were bending over backwards to keep them happy, attending to all their needs. They were quite noisy and very rude. I was trying to relax on the terrace one evening and the noise they were making was ridiculous. Our room was quite a distance away from theirs, it must have been unbearable for their neighbours. A motorbike then arrived in the car park and after the driver looking over our wall, clearly looking for someone, one of the Russians then appeared in the carpark and made an exchange with the driver, I'm assuming it was drugs. The group became louder and roudier after that. Not the kind of behaviour you'd expect at a 5 star retreat. The day before that we encountered a very loud argument between an ex member of staff and management. This was during the day when we were relaxing by our pool. The ex member of staff was shouting, claiming he had not been paid for the work he had done and was refusing to leave without payment. The management all stood outside not allowing him to come in to the hotel. This went on for well over an hour. This was again, not what you'd expect at a 5 star retreat. I did enjoy a lovely massage at the spa and all the staff there were lovely. My daughter also enjoyed the indoor pool at the spa. Very peaceful and tranquil. Overall we had a nice stay and didn't let the few incidents ruin our short break but I would not choose to return here. King Minos Retreat did not meet our expectations for the price we paid.

 
2023-10-22

av LazyLinda2013 London, Storbritannien

28th visit & counting down to my 29th!!

Hi there, me again! I was fortunate enough to return to the King Minos for my 28th visit over the last two weeks of September. I can only reiterate what I said after my previous stay, it was wonderful. My friends often jokingly call me the Queen of KMP & I was indeed treated royally by every member of staff during this trip. They all remembered me & I have to give shout outs to all the pool bar staff Manos, Eya, Monda, Johannes & Erol during the day & Romina, Popi in the evening. More shout outs go to the restaurant staff Manolis, George, DIMITRIS, Sofia, Panagiotta, Sotiris & of course I cannot forget all those on & around reception, Maria, Costa, Meggi, Alex, Panos & Katerina, who deals with the reservations. Mr. Koufakis, the General Manager, is always on hand & happy to hear opinions. I asked him to try to keep all these staff for next year, that would speak volumes. A friend came out for 6 nights during my stay who had been to the KMP in 2021 & she was also very impressed with the new hotel. After all this praise you'll be surprised to hear I do have two small complaints. One) I wish the food was hotter at breakfast & dinner and Two) I wished some guests would dress appropriately for dinner. To me looking like you'd just left the pool was disrespectful to other guests & the calibre of the hotel, this needs policing by the Maitre 'Ds. It probably won't surprise anyone to know I'm booked to return next June for my 29th stay!!

 
2023-10-21

av Justme2077 Nederländerna

Mixed feelings but great staff and excellent food and drinks.

This is going to be a mixed review, as was our stay at the resort. The hotel itself is good, staff is very very friendly and always have a smile ready for the guests. The food and drinks were very good as well and we really enjoyed our massage at the spa! The reason I’m giving only 3 stars is the way management handled a complaint we had. We booked a room with a private jacuzzi, the day we arrived we used it for about half an hour after which it started to make a lot of noise. Called the reception to let them know about the noise and they sent someone from the maintenance staff over. They did something to the filter and left again. From that moment on it was a daily ritual, the jacuzzi would stop heating the water and/or make a lot of noise. After 3 days of not being able to use the jacuzzi as we wanted because it was just way too cold I was fed up and demanded that they actually fix it. That’s when things really went south. At one point we were asked if the jacuzzi was really that important, jeez I don’t know, I booked and paid for it, what do you think? For a 5 star resort that just opened again in May this year you would expect things to actually work as they should. And if a guest let’s you know that something isn’t working you should fix it and not question their reasons for wanting working facilities they paid for. Maria, from guests relations, was able to get us some compensation in the form of a late check out and a taxi to the airport on the day we were leaving but that didn’t completely erase the bitter taste the whole thing left us with. All in all it is a great place but without the proper maintenance and management I don’t think it will stay that way for too long. I really hope they will fix these things so everyone can actually enjoy all facilities they booked and paid for!