Kundomdömen om Quinta Bela São Tiago

Apollogästers omdömen
Omdömen på TripAdvisor
Här ser du våra egna Apollogästers omdömen om hotellet.
7,7 av 10 baserat på 15 omdömen
Övergripande bedömning
 
7,7 / 10
Städning
 
8,4 / 10
Korrekt beskrivning online
 
7,7 / 10
Motsvarade förväntningar
 
7,3 / 10
Faciliteter
 
7,0 / 10
Mat och dryck
 
6,5 / 10
Rum/lägenhet
 
7,7 / 10
Service
 
7,8 / 10

Senaste omdömena


5 av 10

+
Tyst och lugnt läge med fin utsikt
-
Slitet, personalen inte speciellt serviceinriktad, det står att det finns AC men den gick inte att justera endast av eller på och det gjorde inte så stor skillnad om den var på eller av. Jag fick en dosa så jag kunde stänga av/sätta på belysning och AC det fick inte min pappa så han kunde inte tända lampan i hallen eller på balkongen. När jag frågade om det fick jag till svar att de kunde tända från receptionen. Väldigt märkligt. När jag duschade blev det blött på handfat och golv för det saknades halva väggen, den hade gått sönder och inte ersatts.

Bekräftad gäst: 2022-04-19


10 av 10

+
Lagom storlek, låg i ett trevligt område. Lugnt o skönt, ingen störande trafik. Vänlig personal. Vacker havsutsikt. Frukosten bra men middagen sisådär år bara en gång på hotellet.
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2022-04-05


4 av 10

+
Poolen och hotellets läge. Trevlig receptionspersonal.
-
Hade högre förväntningar på standard, service och frukost. Illa underhållna rum, trasiga lampor, ac som inte fungerade som den skulle, inga krokar att hänga av sig ytterplagg på. Medioker frukost.

Bekräftad gäst: 2022-04-04


8 av 10

+
Efter uppgradering av rummet till havsutsikt en strålande utsikt över hela bukten
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2022-03-29


9 av 10

+
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2022-03-15


7 av 10

+
Läget
-
Poolen var inte 23 grader som det stod - den var 18.7, vår granne mätte temperaturen. Vi bokade med havsutsikt - nedgraderade till garden room. Minibar tom. Inga morgonrockar som utlovats.

Bekräftad gäst: 2022-03-15


3 av 10

+
Omgivningen
-
Nästan omöjligt att använda deras fjärrkontroll för att få igång elen. Frukosten medelmåttigt dålig, nästan kalla ägg, korvar till frukost var säkert konserverade (vattninga smaklösa), pressad skinka som luktade som den stått framme en dag för mycket. Hotellfrukosten på de hotell groundservice ordnade till oss var helt annorlunda.

Bekräftad gäst: 2022-03-14


Omdömena baseras på enskilda resenärers inlägg hos TripAdvisor (konsumentsida för resor och hotell). Dessa resenärer kan ha rest med annan arrangör eller individuellt. Apollo tar inget ansvar för innehåll eller bedömningar.


Genomsnittliga omdömen

  • 4,5/5 Läge
  • 4/5 Sovkvalitet
  • 4/5 Rum
  • 4/5 Service
  • 4/5 Standard
  • 4,5/5 Renlighet

84% av resenärerna rekommenderar

538 omdömen
Utmärkt
 
228
Väldigt bra
 
195
Bra
 
60
Mindre bra
 
27
Underkänt
 
28

5 senaste omdömen

2022-08-09

av crossfire3108 Lincolnshire

Comfortable hotel

Reading some previous reviews, we were concerned about being moved to a different hotel on arrival, but following a smooth taxi ride from the airport, we had no problems and check in was quick and efficient if not exactly warm and friendly. This is a lovely hotel, in a great location for the old town, very nicely decorated throughout, with some very nice touches and some stylish and unusual pieces of furniture. We loved its slightly old fashioned but grand style - lots of marble, wood and metal railings. It is a quiet hotel, there is no entertainment and definitely nothing for children here. This makes for a peaceful and relaxing holiday. The bar closes at 11 however, which really is a bit early . . . we didn’t want to relax that much! We would have liked a last drink there after going out for dinner, but were usually too late. Our room, which faced the sea, was on the same level as reception but due to the layout, was 1 level above the restaurant and 2 levels above the pool, and we had a lovely view. It had everything we needed including 2 comfortable chairs inside, and a further 2 comfortable chairs on the balcony. Although the breakfast buffet was not as extensive as in some hotels, there were still good choices, however a big criticism is that the ”hot” food was only warm and was put on cold plates so cold by the time we got back to the table. Breakfast staff reasonably welcoming and cheery. Bar and waiting staff less so and could do with a little customer service training. We didn’t have dinner as we like to eat out in the evening, but we did have lunch a few times and found the sandwiches to be cheaper than down in the town - very nice indeed, with the crusts cut off, and the chips were delicious! Being built on a hillside, the hotel is set on several levels, and there are 2 very nice terraces on different levels, with comfortable seating to sit out on and admire the fantastic view, with the lovely pool area being a further level down. It didn’t look as though there were enough sun beds but people tended to come and go, so we always found some. There is also a lounge area with comfortable seating inside. The walk down to the restaurants in the old town is not far in distance but the first bit is quite steep and you need to be reasonably mobile to do it, especially coming back up. There are few paths here, and the roads are narrow - care is needed as the drivers and motorcyclists drive dangerously fast and show no regard for pedestrians. Nohing to do with the hotel, but our departure flight was delayed 24 hours due to high winds and we were taken from the airport to Hotel Baia Azul for the night. This really is a lovely hotel, but it is located across the other side of Funchal, and this highlighted how very much nicer it was to be located in the old town. There are many restaurants and we didn’t have a disappointing meal apart from in the 2 Indian restaurants which did not in any way measure up to our expectations. Sadly, we found that some of our favourites from our previous visit had closed down. Favourite restaurants on this visit were Madeira Story Centre (almost opposite the cable car - take the lift to the 3rd floor for the restaurant and great views across Funchal), Taberna Ruel (in Rua Santa Maria - go in and through into the courtyard) and Tropicana, also almost opposite the cable car. The yellow fort is well worth a look, it’s free to enter and you can go right up onto the battlements for great views. Cable car - goes without saying, this is a “must do”, as long as you don’t mind heights. Monte Palace Garden - another “must do” - what an amazing and mesmerising place, our 2nd visit, and again, we spent several hours here wandering up and down the paths and through the various areas. 2 negatives: 1. The hairdryer is one of those dreadful wired in tubes that blows hot air, has no controls and ends up being too hot to hold. 2. The shower screen can be measured in mere inches and is too small to be useful - water goes all over the floor, and as the basin and its surround is right next to shower and is wider than the shower screen, toiletries standing there also get wet. Overall though, a great stay.

 
2022-07-18

av Denise M

Pleasant and charming

We really enjoyed our stay after a delayed arrival. The staff were friendly and upgraded our room without request or charge. Breakfast was a bit bland but plentiful and the evening meals were excellent. It is a convenient strolling distance out of the main tourist area of Funchal but close enough when you want to visit the Market etc. We like its old fashioned style and presence.

 
2022-06-27

av Jacqui J Bexhill-on-Sea, Storbritannien

Beautiful hotel

This hotel was exceptional, very clean, near all the restaurants, however the road down to the restaurants can be dangerous with cars or if it rains slippery. Also it has a cockerel if your a light sleeper be ware. The receptionist said it didn’t belong to the hotel. However if you walk the grounds down through the banana plantation and where they grow other things there are cadges with a cockerel right at the the bottom. It cannot belong to anyone but the hotel. Most people don’t notice it. Also it has stunning views, hover there is planning application to build in front of this hotel which would be a disaster for the hotel if they build high it will block the view. The ladies who came in daily were brilliant everything was in cleaned it was all most was perfect.. we had room on the second floor with a balcony which overlooked to the sea , gardens and pool. It was beautiful. I would certainly go back if the cockerel wasn’t there, it only as I am a light sleeper.

 
2022-06-27

av janegV6523LM

Mrs

Appalling hotel. Booked this hotel through our renouned travel agency 3 months ago. Having been delayed 6 hours with our flight we arrived at this hotel at 1.45am we had no help with suitcases and no greeting, only to be told that as we had not arrived by 12 midnight our rooms had been let!!!Night staff on duty most unhelpful. We had to pay for a taxi to a sister hotel, which was hardly 3 star, we were bitten with bed bugs.be aware that if you book this hotel you are unlikely to stay there. We met two other couples who had the same experience as ourselves

 
2022-06-23

av stephensV5441FX

Stay away

Rude front desk staff, would not honor our paid reservation. Instead wanted to send us to a sister property, out of Funchal in the hills. Tried to resolve the issue but no manager was ever in. Thankfully our card was willing to handle the dispute as I had a prepaid reservation at that location. So many other choices in town. Such a sweet town, you’d want to be staying right there.