Apollogästers omdömen
Omdömen på TripAdvisor
Här ser du våra egna Apollogästers omdömen om hotellet.
9,5 av 10 baserat på 2 omdömen
Övergripande bedömning
 
9,5 / 10
Städning
 
9,5 / 10
Korrekt beskrivning online
 
9,0 / 10
Motsvarade förväntningar
 
9,0 / 10
Faciliteter
 
9,5 / 10
Mat och dryck
 
8,0 / 10
Rum/lägenhet
 
8,5 / 10
Service
 
9,5 / 10

Senaste omdömena


10 av 10

+
Superbra anpassat nu i covid-19 tider!
-
I beskrivningen stod det att de också hade en A la cart restaurang, men den var bara öppen 2 gånger i veckan och fullbokad de två kvällarna vi var där så det borde man skriva ut tydligare.

Bekräftad gäst: 2021-07-28


Omdömena baseras på enskilda resenärers inlägg hos TripAdvisor (konsumentsida för resor och hotell). Dessa resenärer kan ha rest med annan arrangör eller individuellt. Apollo tar inget ansvar för innehåll eller bedömningar.


Genomsnittliga omdömen

  • 4,5/5 Läge
  • 4,5/5 Sovkvalitet
  • 4,5/5 Rum
  • 5/5 Service
  • 4,5/5 Standard
  • 5/5 Renlighet

90% av resenärerna rekommenderar

1717 omdömen
Utmärkt
 
1173
Väldigt bra
 
386
Bra
 
117
Mindre bra
 
22
Underkänt
 
19

5 senaste omdömen

2014-06-27

av 35tj Västerås

Fräscht och rent hotell dock väl brittiskt

Vi reste hit i juni 2014 med solresor. Hotellet: Stort, rent och fräscht. Bra service framför allt i receptionen och i matsalen. Städningen var perfekt. Rummet var rätt stort. Fanns litet kylskåp och även möjlighet att göra mat själv om man velat. Det finns vattenkokare och kaffe och te om man vill. Om man vill kan man hyra en safety box för 15 euro en vecka, vilket vi gjorde. Maten på hotellet är helt okej, finns relativt mycket att välja på. Dock saknade vi grekisk mat, det märktes att hotellet mest är inriktat på brittiska resenärer för det var mycket brittisk mat. Poolområdet är stort och det finns rätt gott om solstolar. Det är även nära att gå ner till stranden om man vill. Stranden är väldigt långgrund och det var väldigt varmt att bada. Kan dock varna för brännmaneter som jag råkade ut för. Ett animationsteam har underhållning vid poolen varje dag, men det var bara biljard, dart, vattenpolo med mera. Ibland var det lite tjatigt när de kom och frågade om man ville vara med. Underhållningen på hotellet är i stort sett obefintlig om man inte gillar bingo och quiz. Återigen mest inriktad på brittiska resenärer. Flygplan flyger lågt över hotellet men det är inget som stör. De flyger inte heller nattetid. Det är snarare rätt kul att se dem flyga så pass nära. Men det är egentligen inget fel på hotellet, men det märks väldigt tydligt att det är brittiska gäster man riktar in sig på. Det var lite tråkigt, annars hade vi gärna återvänt till det här hotellet. Den grekiska känslan saknas. Det var också anledningen till att vi gick i väg och åt inne i Kalamaki flera kvällar. Kan rekommendera en restaurang inne i Kalamaki som har grekisk afton två kvällar i veckan. Då får man se grekisk dans och de plockade även upp oss och andra att dansa när vi var där. Det var mycket trevligt. De har också väldigt god mat och perfekt service där all personal bryr sig om en och frågar hur det är. De var också väldigt underhållande. Vi var i väg på en utflykt, en båttur där vi spanade efter havssköldpaddor. Vi var även in i några grottor med turkosblått vatten. Det var häftigt. Man fick även chans att bada flera gånger under turen. Om vi hade varit där längre än en vecka så hade vi förmodligen åkt på fler utflykter men nu var vi bara där en vecka. Jag kan verkligen rekommendera att åka på utflykter. Vill man ha mer uteliv är det inte långt att ta sig till Laganas. Zakynthos är en väldigt grön ö, fullt med vackra blommor och spännande natur. Höga berg, grottor, turkosblått vatten. Vi åker väldigt gärna dit igen, dock inte till samma hotell, i alla fall inte nu. Positivt Hotellet är stort, rent och fräscht. Personalen är i allmänhet väldigt trevlig. Poolområdet är stort Nära till strand om man vill bada där. Negativt Lite väl brittiskt. Saknade den grekiska känslan. Saknade grekisk mat. En grekisk afton som skulle vara blev aldrig av. Ibland kan man känna sig lite utestängd som svensk resenär, allt är inriktad mot brittiska resenärer. Underhållningen kunde vara mer mångsidig, bara bingo, quiz, biljard, dart m.m

 
2021-08-31

av DuncanYorkshire Yorkshire

Brilliant 10 night stay

I was attracted to this hotel because of the very positive reviews I read and I wasn't disappointed. we have just returned (family of 3) and we had an amazing time there. The food was the best I've ever had at an all inclusive, the rooms were spacious and really clean. I would recommend a suite with a whirlpool on the terrace - really impressive. Cleaned to a high standard every 2nd day. The staff at this hotel are amazing, from Costa on the bar, Nikki in the snack bar, and all of the restuarant and reception staff. They simply can't do enough for you. It's proximity to the airport also attracted me, we got a taxi outside the airport and it was 15 euros. The planes are very close, but the noise didn't bother us at all. The pool area is great, plenty of beds and always kept clean. Was a quiet hotel and exactly what we wanted for a relaxing holiday. The beach is a 10 min walk away and is lovely. would definitely return to this hotel.

 
2021-08-21

av Hans L Beerse, Belgien

Nice hotel with a good restaurant buffet but...

The hotel is a nice renewed hotel. Rooms are clean, have everything you need including TV, wifi connection per room and a good airco. The hairdryer was not really comfortable to use. Ours heated up very often so that it could only be used for 20seconds and then needed a minute to cool down again. There wasn't a socket near the mirror for using an own hairdryer or electrical razor. The restaurant buffet was really nice and we really enjoyed the several choices you had. Maybe not the biggest buffet but what is served really has got great taste. The biggest disappointment of the restaurant was the wine and beer. I cannot define it precisely but there was some kind of chemical taste in it (red, white and rosé). First I thought it was the type of Greek wine but when we tried some Greek wine elsewhere the taste was certainly different and a lot better. I would recommend the hotel to rethink their wine choice and make the whole restaurant experience complete by selecting a better type of wine and beer. Even though it is an all-in hotel, I would be willing to pay for a good bottle of wine at dinner as long as the price is fair. Looking at the guests you could see which ones were the newcomers...those with wine on the table. After a few days practically everybody switches to softdrinks and soda. But the hotel has a nice atmosphere which gets disturbed once a a while by a airplane landing or taking off but this was acceptable according to me. The pool is great and not too crowded as are the sunbeds around the pool. I believe practically everybody can have a sunbed around the pool so getting out of bed at 6 in te morning for laying your towels is not really necessary ;-)

 
2020-09-27

av CarolineF589 Gloucester, Storbritannien

Fab hotel :)

The Bitzaro Grande was a great hotel predominatly adults which was great .Firstly location, 5 mins in a taxi from the airport approx 13 euros. 5 mins from Kalamaki restaurants and bars..perfect. The hotel has been completely refurbished to a very high standard in rooms and communal areas, furnishings , plants decor, couldn't fault it. We had a standard room and it was perfect, lots of mirrors including a magnifying mirror which you rarely get in hotels all perfectly positioned..another plus! shower was great which is rare in greece i have found on previous holiday, Clean sheets and towels every day and for a 5 euro deposit pool towels so no need to pack your own..bonus, more room for clothes! Food...breakfast had everything you can think of, couldn't fault it. lunch we ate at the snack bar with good choice of greek salad, burgers, sandwiches, toastie, all great for lunch. We didn't eat in the restaurant in the evenings as we like to go out to eat but all guests we spoke to said the food was very good which i don't doubt due to the high standard fo everything else we had experienced. Pool was lovely, clean and refreshing. My only gripe is people saving sunbeds at stupid times in the morning...my pet hate! One couple next to us had the beds saved from 7am and didn't actually use them until 5pm!!! for half an hour...very selfish people! that is my only negative. Staff at the hotel were lovely and nothing was too much trouble, Nicky in the snack bar remembers everyones names and Kostas in the evening bar were all good for fun! At breakfast the girls were lovely and friendly and always wished you a good day as you left. We hired a jeep for 3 days for 85 euros in kalamaki on the corner (tattoo shop just up side street) not the newest of jeeps but hey it did the job and for that price whose complaining, went around the island , Keri is a beautiful little place where we also rented a boat for 90 euros for 4 hours and saw turtle and had a look around the coast. The Cave bar in Kalamaki was a lovely bar, beautiful flowers and plants, well worth a visit as was the rooftop bar at Iguana, great food too, really friendly . Would highly recommend this hotel and resort to anyone, would definitely go back if i went to Zante again, such a beautiful island. Actually travelled in June 2019 .

 
2020-09-14

av hughsysuzy Crossford, Storbritannien

Grand hotel

Had an amazing holiday from the minute we arrived. Reception quick, friendly, giving advice. Room was kept immaculate by cleaner. Food restricted by conditions was always hot with good quality choices. The staff were very business like and friendly. Can say we have new friends after our visit. Only downsides, at the poolside the beds were being reduced as guests left and the beanbags kept which we found disappointing. Should have been easier to sanitise beds. Would like to see the hotel taking a bigger effort in recycling. All in all fantastic time