Apollogästers omdömen
Omdömen på TripAdvisor
Här ser du våra egna Apollogästers omdömen om hotellet.
9,8 av 10 baserat på 5 omdömen
Övergripande bedömning
 
9,8 / 10
Städning
 
9,8 / 10
Korrekt beskrivning online
 
9,6 / 10
Motsvarade förväntningar
 
9,6 / 10
Faciliteter
 
9,4 / 10
Mat och dryck
 
9,2 / 10
Rum/lägenhet
 
8,8 / 10
Service
 
9,8 / 10

Senaste omdömena


10 av 10

+
Allt
-
Vet ej

Bekräftad gäst: 2021-09-29


10 av 10

+
Bra service, fin pool, bra mat och jättetrevligt personal.
-
Rummen kunde varit mer utrustade med hängare för att torka handdukar, wifi var inte bra på vårt rum, det fungerade inte att casta från platta till tv.

Bekräftad gäst: 2021-09-28


10 av 10

+
Superbra anpassat nu i covid-19 tider!
-
I beskrivningen stod det att de också hade en A la cart restaurang, men den var bara öppen 2 gånger i veckan och fullbokad de två kvällarna vi var där så det borde man skriva ut tydligare.

Bekräftad gäst: 2021-07-28


Omdömena baseras på enskilda resenärers inlägg hos TripAdvisor (konsumentsida för resor och hotell). Dessa resenärer kan ha rest med annan arrangör eller individuellt. Apollo tar inget ansvar för innehåll eller bedömningar.


Genomsnittliga omdömen

  • 4,5/5 Läge
  • 4,5/5 Sovkvalitet
  • 4,5/5 Rum
  • 5/5 Service
  • 4,5/5 Standard
  • 5/5 Renlighet

90% av resenärerna rekommenderar

1726 omdömen
Utmärkt
 
1179
Väldigt bra
 
387
Bra
 
119
Mindre bra
 
22
Underkänt
 
19

5 senaste omdömen

2014-06-27

av 35tj Västerås

Fräscht och rent hotell dock väl brittiskt

Vi reste hit i juni 2014 med solresor. Hotellet: Stort, rent och fräscht. Bra service framför allt i receptionen och i matsalen. Städningen var perfekt. Rummet var rätt stort. Fanns litet kylskåp och även möjlighet att göra mat själv om man velat. Det finns vattenkokare och kaffe och te om man vill. Om man vill kan man hyra en safety box för 15 euro en vecka, vilket vi gjorde. Maten på hotellet är helt okej, finns relativt mycket att välja på. Dock saknade vi grekisk mat, det märktes att hotellet mest är inriktat på brittiska resenärer för det var mycket brittisk mat. Poolområdet är stort och det finns rätt gott om solstolar. Det är även nära att gå ner till stranden om man vill. Stranden är väldigt långgrund och det var väldigt varmt att bada. Kan dock varna för brännmaneter som jag råkade ut för. Ett animationsteam har underhållning vid poolen varje dag, men det var bara biljard, dart, vattenpolo med mera. Ibland var det lite tjatigt när de kom och frågade om man ville vara med. Underhållningen på hotellet är i stort sett obefintlig om man inte gillar bingo och quiz. Återigen mest inriktad på brittiska resenärer. Flygplan flyger lågt över hotellet men det är inget som stör. De flyger inte heller nattetid. Det är snarare rätt kul att se dem flyga så pass nära. Men det är egentligen inget fel på hotellet, men det märks väldigt tydligt att det är brittiska gäster man riktar in sig på. Det var lite tråkigt, annars hade vi gärna återvänt till det här hotellet. Den grekiska känslan saknas. Det var också anledningen till att vi gick i väg och åt inne i Kalamaki flera kvällar. Kan rekommendera en restaurang inne i Kalamaki som har grekisk afton två kvällar i veckan. Då får man se grekisk dans och de plockade även upp oss och andra att dansa när vi var där. Det var mycket trevligt. De har också väldigt god mat och perfekt service där all personal bryr sig om en och frågar hur det är. De var också väldigt underhållande. Vi var i väg på en utflykt, en båttur där vi spanade efter havssköldpaddor. Vi var även in i några grottor med turkosblått vatten. Det var häftigt. Man fick även chans att bada flera gånger under turen. Om vi hade varit där längre än en vecka så hade vi förmodligen åkt på fler utflykter men nu var vi bara där en vecka. Jag kan verkligen rekommendera att åka på utflykter. Vill man ha mer uteliv är det inte långt att ta sig till Laganas. Zakynthos är en väldigt grön ö, fullt med vackra blommor och spännande natur. Höga berg, grottor, turkosblått vatten. Vi åker väldigt gärna dit igen, dock inte till samma hotell, i alla fall inte nu. Positivt Hotellet är stort, rent och fräscht. Personalen är i allmänhet väldigt trevlig. Poolområdet är stort Nära till strand om man vill bada där. Negativt Lite väl brittiskt. Saknade den grekiska känslan. Saknade grekisk mat. En grekisk afton som skulle vara blev aldrig av. Ibland kan man känna sig lite utestängd som svensk resenär, allt är inriktad mot brittiska resenärer. Underhållningen kunde vara mer mångsidig, bara bingo, quiz, biljard, dart m.m

 
2021-10-26

av Jodieallabouttravel Pershore, Storbritannien

Fantastic stay

Very clean and friendly hotel. Food is always something I struggle with on buffet all inclusive but I have to say I didn’t struggle once. Food was so tasty, and often spoilt for choice on what to have. Really liked the fact a menu was outside of the restaurant each night with the dishes. We enjoyed the A La carte restaurant also, great menu choices and service. All staff were fab, very helpful and friendly, always greated with a smile. Kostas the bar man looked after us of an evening, always having our drinks ready and lined up! Hotel is great location to the bars/restaurants/supermarkets. We hired a car and explored the island - I highly recommend doing this! We don’t tend to revisit hotels - but I’d have no problem in recommending the hotel to others. Thank you for a great relaxing week!

 
2021-10-15

av Crellin_J Preston

Already booked to go back

We stayed at the Bitzaro Grande for a week in mid September, staying in a suite with whirlpool. First impressions were very good, the hotel reception area was clean and had plenty of places to sit and relax. Check in was quick and easy and the resort is not large so all rooms are within 200m of the main block. WiFi was reasonably good in all areas. The room was really nice and clean, it's well set out with a seperate seating area from the bedroom. The only negative thing was there is no independent light switch for the toilet so have to switch on the whole bath/sink area lights during the night. The terrace and whirlpool are the main selling points and basically meant we don't need to leave unless you needed food or drink. The sunbathing area of the terrace had sun till 4 which was fine for us. It was very handy having your own area to sunbathe as we did notice a large number of sun loungers had been reserved very early in morning and not used until the afternoon. The hotel does tell guests not to reserve loungers but its not enforced. Don't know if it was covid or not but they didn't seem to have enough sun loungers for the amount of guests. We overheard one guest complaining to reception as someone had removed their towels that they put down in the morning but only wanted to use from 1.30, apparently she had done this for the previous 12 days with no issues. Looks like other guests had got fed up with her as the lady on reception said they don't remove towels. The poolbar is great with a nice selection of snacks and light meals during the day if you don't need want to go to the restaurant. There was only 1 staff member on at the pool bar and she never stopped, keeping your waiting time to a minimum. Food was good in general, quite varied and no real complaints. A couple of meals were not our thing but there was always something we fancied. They enforced the mask and plastic glove wearing when guests were getting food. Its €10 each way to zante town and takes about 10 minutes, laganas will be a little cheaper but we didn't go there. One thing I really didn't like was the amount of single use cups they used at the pool bar, even when we wanted to reuse your glass for the same type of drink they still give you a new one. Admittedly this may be for covid reasons but they must use thousands every day. I understand the no glass policy around the pool but hard plastic which can be washed and reused would be better for the environment. We've booked again for next year so must have enjoyed it

 
2021-09-30

av N1664TRamyw

Amazing!!

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Bitzaro Grande hotel for 7 nights this September and we couldn’t be happier with our time here. We arrived on a late flight but still had a lovely welcome to the hotel and dinner in the restaurant on arrival before bing guided to our room and taken over some basic information. All the staff were incredibly welcoming and polite, always had a smile and happy to help. We stayed in room 334 which was nice and high and had a great view of the pool, we also got really nice evening sunshine on the balcony. The room itself was spotless and cleaned every 2 days, it was very comfortable and had everything we needed. Probably the best nights sleep I’ve ever had in a hotel too! The food was always hot and fresh and there was plenty of choice, we especially enjoyed the carving stations, themed nights and all the amazing desserts. The pool was lovely and relaxing and the pool and snack bar had everything you could want including good food and cocktails. One thing to note is that people do put heir towels down on the sun loungers very early so if you don’t join in you’re likely to end up a little further from the snack bar or on the grass, this happened to us a couple of times but it was still enjoyable. They play nice music around the pool and the vibe is lovely and relaxing. The hotel is only a 10 minute stroll to the beautiful kalamaki nesting beach and a 2 minute walk to the main kalamaki road which has lots of lovely shops and restaurants . We rented a car from Merlis car hire on the main road for only €40 for the day, no deposit needed and not required to leave behind a credit card. Both the service and car were great. We flew with Tui and after speaking to our wonderful rep (Tamsin) we booked a boat trip to see shipwreck beach, the blue caves and xigia beach which was a great day out. Zante town was also lovely and only €10 in a taxi from the hotel or you can get the fun train from the main road for €6 per person. Overall this holiday was utterly amazing and the hotel was just perfect, we will most certainly be back!

 
2021-09-29

av Lily T Keswick, Storbritannien

Really lovely hotel.

We have just returned from a weeks stay at the Bitzaro Grande Hotel, and had a very pleasant experience. Positives: The hotel on first impressions was impeccably clean and promoted a very modern and polished look. The decor was minimalistic yet impressive. Our room was tastefully decorated and again incredibly clean, the size of the room was ample and the bathroom was great! We were lucky to have a pool view from our balcony which was a pleasant outlook. The a/c was also very impressive. The staff on reception were extremely friendly and always greeted you with a smile. The bar staff again were friendly and helpful, especially Costas and the young guy. The cleaning lady was always smiley and happy, she did an amazing job in providing an every other day refresh of our bedroom. The food in the hotels main restaurant was very good, there was a great variety offered and the menu changed each day. As a couple we chose to eat some nights in the hotel and some out but I can’t see there being any problems had we eaten the entire week within the restaurant. The hotels location really was perfect for us. It’s location to the Kalamaki strip is a short 5 minute walk. The beach again is only a short 10 minute walk. So you really are in a great location in terms of walking distances. The airport is a 10 minute drive and costs approximately €13. The flights can be seen and heard over head through out the day however these do not run through the night so cause no real issues. The hotel to Laganas was an €8 taxi fare and to Zante town €10. So nowhere is too far or expensive. Negatives: The one thing that really let us down through out our stay was the drinks provided at the bar. We really struggled to find anything worth drinking other than the beer (which was great) All the wine was awful and I’d go as far as saying not drinkable. I tried to take the edge off with lemonade or soda but that only made it worse. All the spirits are mixed with bottled sodas which are left with the lid off so nearly every drink we had was flat unless lucky enough to get the first pour from a new bottle. There was no bottled water available from the bar and even the drinking water tap had a strange taste. Overall we had an amazing week at the Bitzaro Grande hotel and it was almost a perfect week had the drinks been palatable. Thank you for everything and contributing towards our fantastic holiday in Kalamaki.