Kundomdömen om Alykanas Beach Grand by Zante Plaza

Apollogästers omdömen
Omdömen på TripAdvisor
Här ser du våra egna Apollogästers omdömen om hotellet.
6 av 10 baserat på 4 omdömen
Övergripande bedömning
 
6,0 / 10
Städning
 
5,8 / 10
Motsvarade förväntningar
 
6,0 / 10
Mat och dryck
 
7,5 / 10
Rum/lägenhet
 
6,3 / 10
Service
 
6,3 / 10

Senaste omdömena


7 av 10

+
Trevlig serveringspersonal. Närhet till havet.
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2022-09-06


7 av 10

+
Rent och fint
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2022-09-06


2 av 10

+
Läget
-
Vi valde denna resa mot bakgrund att hotellet var renoverat 2022. Det rum vi hade var inte renoverat. Det var bl a svartmögel på väggarna i duschen och sprickor golvet.

Bekräftad gäst: 2022-08-23


8 av 10

+
Läget med havet och poolen,Bra service
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2022-07-19


Omdömena baseras på enskilda resenärers inlägg hos TripAdvisor (konsumentsida för resor och hotell). Dessa resenärer kan ha rest med annan arrangör eller individuellt. Apollo tar inget ansvar för innehåll eller bedömningar.


Genomsnittliga omdömen

  • 5/5 Läge
  • 4/5 Sovkvalitet
  • 4/5 Rum
  • 4,5/5 Service
  • 4,5/5 Standard
  • 4,5/5 Renlighet

84% av resenärerna rekommenderar

1078 omdömen
Utmärkt
 
542
Väldigt bra
 
350
Bra
 
137
Mindre bra
 
31
Underkänt
 
18

5 senaste omdömen

2022-09-20

av X6591ELdanielh

Not a 4 star but great hotel and location

Writing this as it’s our last day,also this wasn’t our booked hotel due to issues with another sister hotel. To start hotel has had a face lift and kept very clean all staff our very friendly and can’t do enough for you. Rooms..they’ve had a facelift to but a few annoying things that let the place done. They upgraded room keys to a fancy tap room key with digital display but kept the old paper thin doors with a glass window, even tho frosted still lets in stupid amount of light from hallway. Bathroom again gone to the effect to install rain fall shower heads but original shower tray and water goes everywhere. Just a little slap dash in repairs, eg damage to our bathroom doorframe was just nailed back together with out filling or repaint. Food.. it’s ok and like others say very same each day and odd choices for example lunch time no burgers or that type of food but snack time 3pm-5pm has pizza. It’s only a self service buffet even getting own cutlery and finding a table. If your reading this via tui note!! There is no a la carte restaurant apparently it didn’t work and has been removed for just buffet seating, Tui miss selling this!! Drinks are ok beer is gasy but like any all inclusive it’s all right. Location tho is perfect. Right on the beach which isn’t private I’ve spotted others coming up and stealing sun beds for the beach. Plenty of sun beds never had a issue getting one, few are old and get uncomfortable towards end of the day. What I did find strange pool shuts at 6pm and opens again at 10am even gets ropped off so can’t go for a little dip. Shops and bars/restaurants within walking distance we went out most evenings just for a better drink and a good English cider 😀. We eat out once and would recommend a place called the olive tree tucked away from the Main Street. So overall would I come back or avoid. I would shortlist for a getaway. If your looking for a all inclusive on the beach with other bars on door step then this place is perfect. Not a 4 star tho

 
2022-09-13

av paul f Grantham, Storbritannien

Not a four star

The hotel has recently been refurbished to a very good standard.It is ideally suited right next to the beach.There are plenty of sunbeds to go around near the pool.The good in the hotel is good but a little boring some days you are ok if you like pork and chicken as these seem to be the main meats.There is a very good salad bar and a great choice of fruits.The staff are all very friendly and hard working espicalley Yannis the barn who is very chatty smiley chap.The reasons I don't think it is a 4 star hotel are no hot water in the morning we had 14 cold showers.No strict dress code in the restaurant I sat 10 mornings at breakfast with a fat Welsh guy topless in his shorts?There is no activities in the day.Only limited entertainment at night.Also the hotel seemed to have a large number of cats which would sometimes roam the restaurant.Alot of people I spoke too said they preferred the hotel when it was self catering now it is an all inclusive.Would I stay there again yes if it was a self catering hotel and you still had the same rooms.

 
2022-09-11

av jodiejo09 London, Storbritannien

Amazing holiday- we can’t wait to return!

We booked this resort after our original booking to Cyprus got cancelled. I am so glad we chose to visit Zante and booked this hotel- everything was perfect from start until finish! The man on front desk (sorry I didn’t catch his name) was so kind and welcoming. He even went above and beyond to help us find accommodation for an extra night due to TUI messing up our package holiday. Thank you! I must give a special shout out to Yannis the barman- what a gentleman… he really did lifts the spirits of all the guests- and always happy!!! No matter what drink wasn’t available he could make it and it tasted great! Yannis also offered great recommendations of what to do and see on the island. Yamas!!!! Thank you to all staff, we genuinely can’t wait to visit again!

 
2022-09-01

av Paul B Storbritannien

Bun fight

We booked this as we were going to a wedding so incorporated it as our main holiday On arrival it looked quite pleasant from outside and the reception area was air conditioned which was lovely. We initially booked this last year as self catering but in that time the hotel had become all inclusive so we were upgraded for free which was a result. The location was lovely right on the beach and the staff were excellent especially Yannis the barmen ( he asked me to say that lol ) Even though it was all inclusive we stopped eating at the restaurant because every day the food was near enough the same and there was hardly any notice of what we were eating and as I’m allergic to shellfish it potentially could of been dangerous. Also there was no rhyme or reason as to which direction the queue was going and a lot of children were left to their own devices. In the end it became a bit of a bun fight. Our room was on the 3rd floor and had a nice view of the sea and Kefalonia and was adequate. Unfortunately every time we used the bathroom sink there was a smell of effluent emerging from the plug hole when emptying. The staff did clean the room everyday but you could not escape the smell. This place has the potential to be excellent if they could just cross the tees and dot the eyes

 
2022-08-30

av AcStud

Review

Hotel isnt a 4 star no pool table no tvs barely any entertainment but the bar man yannis made my time here fantastic always asked how i was and always knew my drink order definitely the best bar man for sure ! being next to the sea is lovely