Apollogästers omdömen
Omdömen på TripAdvisor
Här ser du våra egna Apollogästers omdömen om hotellet.
8,1 av 10 baserat på 30 omdömen
Övergripande bedömning
 
8,1 / 10
Städning
 
9,2 / 10
Motsvarade förväntningar
 
8,2 / 10
Mat och dryck
 
7,8 / 10
Rum/lägenhet
 
7,2 / 10
Service
 
8,4 / 10

Senaste omdömena


8 av 10

+
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2023-10-22


8 av 10

+
Frukosten och den underbara personalen
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2023-10-15


8 av 10

+
Super mysigt hotell med trevlig personal på alla plan förutom baren. Damerna som gjorde frukosten var outstanding!
-
Fruktansvärt otrevliga damer som jobbade i baren. Hade det inte varit för dom hade hotellet fått 10/10!

Bekräftad gäst: 2023-10-08


8 av 10

+
Lagom storlek på hotellet och det kändes väldigt familjärt, så länge man inte var i närheten av bar-tanterna. Då var det inte trevligt..
-
Sparka barpersonalen och anställ vem som helst så blir hotellet perfekt!

Bekräftad gäst: 2023-10-08


10 av 10

+
Att det låg så bra till å ej ett stort komplex å att det var olika länder på hotellet å trevlig personal 👍🥰
-
Inga sådana

Bekräftad gäst: 2023-08-25


8 av 10

+
Rent och trevlig personal
-
AC ingick inte vilket vi förväntade oss

Bekräftad gäst: 2023-08-25


6 av 10

+
Litet, inte alltför mycket folk. Ett litet bra kylskåp. Plats att hänga kläder. Vänlig personal som gjorde sitt bästa.
-
Utsikten från balkongen på baksidan. Dörrar som ingen kunde stänga på annat sätt än slå igen dörren när som helst dygnet runt. Rullande resväskor på stengolvet. Sånt som höll mej vaken.

Bekräftad gäst: 2023-06-11


10 av 10

+
Bra läge strax utanför centrum. Välstädade rum och allmänna ytor. Bra, varierad frukost som tillagades av gulliga damer. Gott om plats vid poolen där det också gick bra att hitta platser i sol eller skugga, utifrån önskemål. Fantastiskt trevlig barpersonal som alltid gjorde det lilla extra. Tyvärr var hon inte på plats alla dagar. Hotellet är ganska enkelt - men mycket prisvärt.
-
Receptionspersonalen hade kunnat vara vänligare och hälsa när man kommer in på hotellet. Vissa dagar var det annan barpersonal på plats - som inte verkade gilla sitt jobb. AC borde ingå eftersom rummet blev mycket varmt.

Bekräftad gäst: 2023-06-09


10 av 10

+
Familjär stämmning. Takterassen med magisk utsikt! Bra frukost.
-
Kallare kylskåp på rummet!

Bekräftad gäst: 2023-06-09


8 av 10

+
Tillräckligt nära staden. Lungt och bra frukost. Att det fanns en pool
-
Kylskåpet kunde vara större och med frysfack så man kan göra is till drinken. (Dock gick det att hämta i baren när den var öppen). Skulle vara bra om det gick att beställa lättare mackor eller annan mat på hotellet på kvällen och inte bara mitt på dagen då man ju oftast är ute på äventyr.

Bekräftad gäst: 2023-06-04


Omdömena baseras på enskilda resenärers inlägg hos TripAdvisor (konsumentsida för resor och hotell). Dessa resenärer kan ha rest med annan arrangör eller individuellt. Apollo tar inget ansvar för innehåll eller bedömningar.


Genomsnittliga omdömen

  • 4,5/5 Läge
  • 4/5 Sovkvalitet
  • 4/5 Rum
  • 4,5/5 Service
  • 4,5/5 Standard
  • 4,5/5 Renlighet

87% av resenärerna rekommenderar

583 omdömen
Utmärkt
 
366
Väldigt bra
 
144
Bra
 
47
Mindre bra
 
18
Underkänt
 
8

5 senaste omdömen

2023-11-23

av GREEKOFILE BANGOR

STILL A GREAT HOTEL

Unfortunately we, Barry and Anne Junior, only visited the Lato this year rather than stayed. The only direct package from NI to the Lato would be with Evri and did not fancy travelling in an extra legroom box. Found everything the same as usual i.e really good. The first time we visited the Lato we arrived near midnight. Being my usual helpful self I gave my wife plenty of room to unpack and found the bar being operated by Janis who later I called the vampire because he was only there at night. I learned to enjoy parrot juice which we drank over a bit of chat. I later realised that the amount of parrot juice was much larger than the norm. Parrot juice is so called because everyone knows that parrots can be trained to say "ouzo lucky boy." Also was reminded that Greece is a land of Mythos. Very smartly designed well kept hotel which is always spotless in equally well cared for grounds. The owners and staff make the hotel worth more than 5 star because, like the vast majority of Greeks I have met, they are so friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were always very good and Maya's cakes exceptional. No evening meals which is no problem because Ag Nik is packed with restaurants to suit every taste and many are very good. Had a lovely meal this year at almost next door KriKri. Next door the Galley is great if you want to watch sport and like UK food. (Of course remember that if you go to a posh taverna with a huge selection of almost instantly available food it will be microwaved and may have come from Granny's food factory in Thessaloniki..... posh tavernas have de pinged microwaves} Turn left and walk past Ormos Beach and in a couple of hundred more yards you will find Stavros taverna on the right and the delightful Maria Lovely Jubbly. Turn right, pass a small supermarket, and there are good tavenas past the mini roundabout just after Ammoudi beach, the nearest beach and very safe for swimming. Be warned that if you like obsequious bar managers/lunch treat providers you have chosen the wrong hotel. Jeanette aka Shirley Valentine puts a great vibe in to the bar. Her house used to have a pebble drive though these are now spread world wide with many still in rude health. Tortoise and ducks adorn the front of our house and a sea urchin is by me as I type. (beware of sea urchins if swimming off pebble beaches or where there are submerged rocks. I well remember a Jeanette unintended mystery Greek night. A fleet of taxis was ordered. We had assumed the driver knew our destination a taverna in a small village in the Lakonia valley. My wife and I had visited it several times and passed it even more en route to the Lasithi plateau but could not recall the name (I now know why, it has not got one) I told the driver the one with the big bouganvillea and finally I told him that Isabella worked there. That solved things. Apparently it is known as Stavrakakis'. The dining room turned out ot be the street where a lot of tables had been joined in to one long one. Great craic and unlimited food and drink. Be warned if you use the sun roof you will be unlikely to have a drink brought up as Jeanette is no dumb waiter. Do not make the mistake of shouting down for a drink as consequences could be dire. A warning to men to not wear white socks as these are bantered. (unless you are thick skinned enough to take the consequences). Jeanette plays mood music. Dear help you if you put her in to a bad mood. Plenty of parking at the hotel so hire a car and see more of the island (it is so large it scarcely deserves that description) and of course The Island, Spinalonga. We would always take the local bus to delightful Plaka and take one of the very frequent ferries. When driving you will quickly find double white lines have no meaning whatsoever and, generally, do not attempt to turn directly left when on a main road. Also keep well over to the right on main roads when you see an overtaker coming up behind. Delay moving off the split second the green light appears (straight from red of course not like UK) and you will discover why vehicles have horns fitted. With a car you can access the English supermarket and Lidl both on the Kritsa road.

 
2023-09-24

av OJM64 Tamworth, Storbritannien

Quaint Greek family owned hotel

Very traditional Greek family owned hotel, very quaint the family that run it are very friendly and helpful. It’s about 25 minute walk from the centre of Agios Nikolaos It’s on the road but the road noise wasn’t really noticeable It has a small pool and sun beds There’s a small beach about 5 minute walk to the left and a bigger one in the other direction 10 minutes where there are comfy sun beds & umbrella’s €15 2 beds & umbrella and water sports and a couple of beach tavernas. We were in room 1 downstairs with a table & chairs outside The room was spotless and cleaned daily in-fact the whole hotel is very clean, room is basic but the beds very comfortable. Air con works well & there’s a safe it was about €80 for the both My only criticism would be it could go with more plug sockets & the shower cubicle is very small. The breakfast was nice with home made cakes/jams etc We would return as it was a quaint non offensive little hotel, there were shower rooms for your last day ( the shower was a walk in one and much bigger)

 
2023-07-10

av Ann_20130804_11 Budapest, Ungern

Perfect holiday hotell! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

A family hotel with very nice staff and very nice guests. ❤️ The breakfast was great with a lot of home made marmelades, cakes and dishes.🇬🇷 The rooms was clean and the view from the rooftop was marvellous. The atmosphere was really nice and we enjoyed our stay to the fullest. Ann & Tobias from Sweden. 🇸🇪 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 
2023-06-22

av Nathalie S

Very friendly, lovely and comfortable hotel

We stayed at Lato hotel in Agios Nikolaos at the end of May 2023. The owner and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. In addition, the room was very comfortable and clean, breakfast was delicious and varied (fresh fruit, nuts, eggs, bacon, homemade cakes, a selection of bread, fruit juices, etc.) and the pool was very and clean. The hotel also has a lovely garden and terrace for breakfast and drinks. We would definitely recommend this hotel , which is only about 15 minutes on foot from the city centre. We had dinner at a lovely family restaurant in Agios Nikolaos (Avli Taverna). We also visited Spinalonga and Elounda.

 
2023-05-30

av Holidays059 Macduff, Storbritannien

Lovely Family Run Hotel

Another great stay at the Lato, very clean and friendly place to stay. My wife and I had a lovely 10 days with a fantastic Sea View. Family owned hotel where nothing is a problem. Also big thanks to Janet, the breakfast ladies and cleaners. We will be back.