Kundomdömen om Rethymno Palace

Apollogästers omdömen
Omdömen på TripAdvisor
Här ser du våra egna Apollogästers omdömen om hotellet.
8,2 av 10 baserat på 147 omdömen
Övergripande bedömning
 
8,2 / 10
Städning
 
8,6 / 10
Korrekt beskrivning online
 
7,9 / 10
Motsvarade förväntningar
 
7,9 / 10
Faciliteter
 
8,0 / 10
Mat och dryck
 
7,4 / 10
Rum/lägenhet
 
8,4 / 10
Service
 
8,0 / 10

Senaste omdömena


10 av 10

+
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2022-10-16


9 av 10

+
Storleken
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2022-10-01


10 av 10

+
Hotellet ligger precis vid stranden och det fanns massor med gratis solstolar. Behövde inte "paxa", jätteskönt! All inclusive buffén var otroligt gott och varierat. Ca hälften av rätterna ungefär samma dag till dag, andra hälften nytt varje dag. All inclusive barerna vid stranden och lobbyn var också toppen med trevlig och kunnig personal. Första dagen fick man en lång drinklista i handen - vi kämpade oss igenom hela den! Rummet var stort och rent, städades varje dag. Personalen var jättetrevliga, alla i reception, bar, restaurang, städarna gjorde allt för att man skulle få en så trevlig semester som möjligt! Man kände sig verkligen väl omhändertagen. Janus i grillen och Venizelos i baren var underbara! Buss in till Rethymno stad åker 50 meter från hotellet, en dag i gamla stan rekommenderas starkt. Vi kom fram tre på natten men erbjöds en liten buffé med kakor och smörgåsar och en flaska vin välkomnade oss på rummet. Trevligt.
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2022-10-01


8 av 10

+
Strandläge, vackert poolområde samt utrymmen. Rent i rummet
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2022-09-25


8 av 10

+
Pool
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2022-09-25


8 av 10

+
Nära havet
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2022-09-24


7 av 10

+
Personalen
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2022-09-18


5 av 10

+
Strandläget
-
Konstig lukt på hotellrummen. Vi bytte efter några dagar eftersom vi trodde det berodde på att vi bodde på markplan. Men lukten fanns även I nya rummet. Allt såg ju nytt och fräscht ut, så vi funderade på om det kunde hänga ihop med byggmaterialet . Läget på hotellet kändes lite "off". Byn var inte så stor. Hade fått känslan att hotellet låg närmare Rethymnon. Stranden inte så fin. Svårt att ta sig ut i vattnet.

Bekräftad gäst: 2022-09-17


8 av 10

+
Läget precis vid havet
-
Lite tråkigt poolområde

Bekräftad gäst: 2022-09-03


6 av 10

+
Städningen, det var alltid rent på rummen och poolområdet.
-
Maten var inte bra, snackbaren var inte alls bra, ACn var inte alls bra och det kom en doft på hotellet som inte alls var bra. Servicen var inte den bästa (för de antal stjärnor de hade) man fick inte påfyllning av drickorna, innan man ens han sätta sig skulle de ha ens rumsnummer.

Bekräftad gäst: 2022-08-21


Omdömena baseras på enskilda resenärers inlägg hos TripAdvisor (konsumentsida för resor och hotell). Dessa resenärer kan ha rest med annan arrangör eller individuellt. Apollo tar inget ansvar för innehåll eller bedömningar.


Genomsnittliga omdömen

  • 4,5/5 Läge
  • 4,5/5 Sovkvalitet
  • 4,5/5 Rum
  • 4,5/5 Service
  • 4/5 Standard
  • 5/5 Renlighet

75% av resenärerna rekommenderar

268 omdömen
Utmärkt
 
148
Väldigt bra
 
66
Bra
 
28
Mindre bra
 
15
Underkänt
 
11

5 senaste omdömen

2022-10-18

av Peter S Welwyn Garden City, Storbritannien

AWFUL! - PLEASE DO NOT WASTE MONEY HERE

Hotel is advertised as 5 Star. 1st night we had 2 power cuts. Backup generator kicked in and because rooms are not soundproofed, you could hear the loud drone. Although rooms we're refurbished apparently, the hotel is very dated- 80s at best. There is only one tiny bar in the foyer. The dining area, is something like Fawlty Towers. All the tables are crammed together in a tiny area, with table cloths. The food was the worst part of hotel. The options made available were on two tiny trolleys, and that was it. Food was either cold, luke warm or burnt. The wine was left on tables in bottles- 11%, which tasted like dish water. Most of the guests were pensioners, so not great for families. The staff at the reception were rude and unhelpful. We asked if there was any chance of some refund if we left, because we could not stay there 1 more night- it was so depressing. Even though they were not prepared to offer some compensation, I forfeited a full weeks holiday payment , more than £2000, to go elsewhere. We moved further up the coast to the Iberostar which is better. This Hotel, needs to be downgraded to 3 Star, so other families do not get misled, and waste hard earned money.

 
2022-10-17

av JohannaVantaalta Vantaa, Finland

Good hotel but definitely not a 5 star hotel. Half board food below standard

Our family of three (2 adults, 1 child) visited this hotel in October 2022. First impression was really good, beautiful and clean. Nice shiny marble floors. We arrived almost at midnight and they had a little evening snack waiting for us at their restaurant. That was more than welcome! Room was on the second floor with the pool view. Very clean and modern room. The sofa was the third bed and I would say the Twin room (for 1-3 persons) is too little for 3 people. Yes, we survived the week but there is no extra room for luggage. Take a bigger room if possible. Air conditioner worked well. Shampoo, conditioner, soaps, body lotion, tooth brus + mini toothpaste and hairdryer in the bathroom. Also a little sewing kit and cotton pads+sticks (only few pieces in a box). Bathrobe and slippers for adults. There was a wine bottle waiting for us in the room and that is a complimentary gift from the hotel (for everyone). We didn’t drink it so I cannot tell how it was. Water is provided for free daily. The hotel spa also gave a 15 minute complimentary massage per adult. We didn’t use that either. If you want to use the spa services, ask for discount prices, they are pretty happy to offer you one! Unfortunately the soundproofing of the room was very poor. You could hear your neighbour coughing and the baby crying (not even screaming). You could even hear them turning the light on/off. The worst part was the door to the corridor. Like there is no door at all! The glass door to the pool insulates pretty well any noise. Apart from the music night/s that continued until 11.30 pm. Safetybox is 3 euros per day which we found a bit odd. This is something you expect from a 5 star hotel. The pool area is very beautiful and the cleaning ladies kept the area very tidy. The pool water is salty and in October the sea water is warmer than the pool water. Lifeguard present all day long. The beach is nice and in this time of the year the beach was not crowded so you could choose the sun bed you wanted. Swimming shoes recommended! Big stones and I couldn’t walk with bare foot with my obviously sensitive feet… They sell those shoes in the mini markets across the road (app. 8-10 euros per pair) and also at the mini shop at the hotel downstairs. Very lovely lady owns the shop. Her husband helps her time to time. I recommend visiting there. Beach/pool towels (yellow) can be picked up from the hotel spa. You need to pay 5 euros/towel but you will get the money back once you return your towels. You can change the towels as many times as you want during your stay. Room towels (white) aren’t allowed to take away from the room. Activities: we played tennis twice. 15 euros per hour, the fee includes the equipment. The tennis court was not in good condition but it was ok for us as we aren’t so called tennis aces. Tennis rackets were pretty used and the tapes in the handle were either missing or hanging loose. Only two tennis balls left and the balls hardly bounced. I recommend the hotel to renew the equipment (5 star hotel has good equipment). We didn’t complain but yet we only had to pay for one hour which was more than fair taking into account the condition of the tennis court and the equipment. Table tennis: same situation. The ping pong rackets were so badly used that it was really hard to play. The surfaces were all loose. And the balls were broken, meaning they hardly bounched at all. These equipment should be replaced immediately. Billiards: broken. You need 2 euro coins. Air hockey game: out of order. You need 2 euro coins. Food: Plenty of food and beautiful setting. The breakfast was ok except for the juices. They were so essence and sweet that we had to add 50/50 juice/water only after that it was drinkable. A lot of food choices for everyone. Rush hours start around 9 o’clock. We had half board so I cannot comment the lunch. Dinner: A lot of choices. But unfortunately the food was a huge disappointment. The meat/fish was either so dry or raw that we couldn’t eat it. It’s a shame that such good raw materials go wasted because of poor cooking. Salads and other greens were fresh and good. Different theme nights couple of times a week. E.g. seafood and sushi. It was beautiful and colorful but didn’t taste like sushi though. If someone says there is good food I have no idea what kind of food they are used to eat. Desserts: pretty much the same selection every day. Too big portions if you just wanted to taste. For me it’s rude to take all that food and then not eat it. The ice-cream had a very strange structure in it, grainy, and the vanilla ice-cream was the worst I have ever tasted anywhere! I didn’t taste strawberry or chocolate, my son (11 yrs) ate the chocolate flavour and liked it. Lovely cat wondering around the restaurant, guests feed her. The staff let her stay there which is nice. I recommend you only eat the breakfast at the hotel (if it’s included). Other meals are pure waste of money and pleasure. We also thought that the Greek cuisine is horrible until we went to eat somewhere else. We regret that we kept on going to the advanced paid dinners. You also had to buy your drinks, even table water. If you happen to take oversweet juices that is extra fee as well. Is that really A 5 star hotel service? Restaurant Levantes in 3 minutes walk for example is a very nice place. They are polite and make good food. Greek food is good after all. Tender and moist chicken souvlaki, very tasteful wine leaf rolls etc. The staff overall is kind and helpful. It depends on the person him/herself. Special thanks go to the lovely house keeping lady on the second floor. She is very hard working and always in a good mood. It’s good to know, that this hotel is pretty far away from anything. There is only a few mini markets (“supermarkets”) and restauraunts nearby. Even a little bit bigger centrum is app 7 kilometers away. It takes 20-25 mins by bus. The bus goes every 30 minutes (10 to and 20 past) and seems to be very full in the afternoon. The closest bus stop is opposite to the restaurant Levantes. It’s easy to buy bus tickets (1,20 euros per ticket) from the minimarkets near the hotel. Notice you need two tickets if you want to take bus to the centrum and back. Maybe you want to buy them at the same time. If peace and beach is all you want from your holiday, this is the place to be. If you want any action at all and more restaurant choices, I recommend you choose another hotel near the real centrum. If you are travelling e.g. with Apollo or maybe with any other travel agency, notice that the bus trip from the Chania airport to the hotel takes up to 2,5 hours! This is because the bus might stop at 7-10 different hotels to leave one passanger here and another one there. That wasn’t a pleasant surprise after a 4 hour flight. You might want to consider taking your own taxi from the airport, it takes only 1 hour to 1 hour 15 minutes by private taxi. It’s a lot less than 2,5 hours. Especially in the middle of the night. Check-out happens at 11 am. We asked to keep our room till a bit later and it was ok. 1 hour=10 euros. No russians around which was excellent!! There is a lot of potential in this hotel. The structure is there but it’s the little details that matter. I wouldn’t give 5 stars but 3,5 or even maybe 4. My suggestions for improvements can be found in the review I wrote. I would have given a rating 4 but because of the disappoinment in food was so great I only give 3.

 
2022-10-03

av robin_reser Finland

Vacation in Crete

The good: The Greek and local Cretan dishes were excellent. Most were 9/10 or 10/10. Moussaka was my personal favorite. The building is beautiful and well mainted. There are many Greek sculptures and works of art. I took some photos and shared them here. There’s also a lovely gym. Most members of staff try to be polite. In addition quite many are indeed multilingual and speak Greek, English and French. Our room was gorgeous and had a stunning sea view. Decor and furniture were of high quality. The spa offered us complimentary massages for 15 min each person. After this they tried to give us individual recommendations and offered discounted prices for recommended massages. The lobby bar had many non-alcoholic options. The bad: There is an additional fee in order to use the room safe. The fee for the week was 17,50 euros. Obviously using the safe is a must so everyone has to pay this fee. I have stayed in many hotels in Greece and this is the first time I was told that the room safe would cost extra money. They wanted extra money for a late check-out too. 10 euros per hour! The room tv was outdated and had no streaming option. Most of the tv channels were British, German, French etc. Nothing for the Nordic countries. Fortunately, I had my Ipad with me so I could watch Finnish and Swedish programs from there. Overall: Our group enjoyed our stay here and had a good holiday.

 
2022-09-09

av 124marilenas Grekland

Totally great!

We had a great time at this Hotel the food was excellent ,the service was good,we relaxed so much at the spa,the manager is really kind,people at the reception are also kind and willing to help you out.My friends and I were all inclusive and I don't regret this at all!The money is fair enough for what you can have,you can eat as much as you want,get as many drinks as possible and not have to pay.If we had gotten all of that from a cafe we would have payed a fortune 😂so I totally recommend you going by all inclusive.In conclusion everything was really great!!I have been to 4 hotels in my life but this one was really something else... :)

 
2022-09-09

av dramitinosm

really really good

Everything was perfect!The service was really good,the food was really something else,the people there were really kind and always ready to help you.The best thing was that the hotel had even prepared special nights with traditional greek dance,belly dance and we all had so much fun there!!!All the 3 pools were great,the kids played at the playground ,it was just amazing :) .I really recommend you to go to this hotel too,trust me you wont regret this :)