Apollogästers omdömen
Omdömen på TripAdvisor
Här ser du våra egna Apollogästers omdömen om hotellet.
7,1 av 10 baserat på 35 omdömen
Övergripande bedömning
 
7,1 / 10
Städning
 
7,6 / 10
Motsvarade förväntningar
 
7,2 / 10
Mat och dryck
 
6,5 / 10
Rum/lägenhet
 
6,8 / 10
Service
 
7,1 / 10

Senaste omdömena


8 av 10

+
Läget och personalen
-
Luktade avlopp i toaletten

Bekräftad gäst: 2023-10-08


7 av 10

+
Mysigt hotell, nära till stranden, nära till pool och poolbar. Trevliga i receptionen.
-
Sängarna var hårda i vårt rum. Annars var hotellet enligt förväntningarna, vårt val var ju inte ett 5-stjärnigt hotell.

Bekräftad gäst: 2023-10-08


8 av 10

+
Ett så bildskönt ställe, som en grekisk by. Lite slitna rum, men klart godkänt. Bra pool och närhet till beachen utan nån väg att korsa.
-
Mina förväntningar var lägre en det jag fick, men som ovan skrivet. Lite slitet .

Bekräftad gäst: 2023-10-01


6 av 10

+
Den trevliga och mycket tillmötesgående personalen.
-
:Mer slitet och omodernt än förväntat, men rent och med en trevlig atmosfär. De stenhårda sängarna är ett stort minus. Bäddmadrasser behövs.

Bekräftad gäst: 2023-09-24


7 av 10

+
Personalen, läget
-
Lite gammalmodigt

Bekräftad gäst: 2023-09-23


7 av 10

+
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2023-09-08


8 av 10

+
Litet o mysigt, närheten till stranden
-
Det kändes lite slitet, badrummet i lägenheten var lite svartprickigt, (mögel?)

Bekräftad gäst: 2023-09-02


10 av 10

+
Läget, lugnet och atmosfären. Väldigt hjälpsam personal . Fixat frukost till en som har många många krångliga allergier
-
Vi var väldigt nöjda med allt

Bekräftad gäst: 2023-07-14


10 av 10

+
Trevlig och hjälpsam personal. Lugnt och stilla, gemytligt och trevligt.
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2023-07-07


8 av 10

+
Lugnt
-
Dåligt wifi

Bekräftad gäst: 2023-06-18


Omdömena baseras på enskilda resenärers inlägg hos TripAdvisor (konsumentsida för resor och hotell). Dessa resenärer kan ha rest med annan arrangör eller individuellt. Apollo tar inget ansvar för innehåll eller bedömningar.


Genomsnittliga omdömen

  • 4,5/5 Läge
  • 4/5 Sovkvalitet
  • 3,5/5 Rum
  • 4/5 Service
  • 4/5 Standard
  • 4/5 Renlighet

80% av resenärerna rekommenderar

82 omdömen
Utmärkt
 
27
Väldigt bra
 
41
Bra
 
7
Mindre bra
 
4
Underkänt
 
3

5 senaste omdömen

2023-10-01

av 588allid Hassocks, Storbritannien

Perfect relaxing holiday in pretty and friendly little hotel

This gorgeous little aparthotel was a perfect find for us. Very pretty with white walls and blue shutters, sitting right on a huge stretch of beach in a quiet little resort just outside of Rethymno. We requested a quiet 1st floor room and we given room 45 which was ideal. Rooms are basic but have everything you need and are spotlessly clean and beds made every day. Fresh towels and linen twice a week. Could not fault the cleanliness which was superb and staff service throughout the property. Everyone who works there is so friendly. Breakfast every day is fresh and plentiful. I cannot understand reviews that mention little choice. There was cereal, fruit, all sorts of different breads, honey, jam, eggs, cheese, ham and more. Excellent value for money and included in our package holiday cost. WiFi is available throughout the hotel. In some areas it is a little weaker than others but again - works perfectly fine and I can’t understand why anyone would think otherwise. Beds are very comfortable. Single beds but you can push them together if you are a couple. Mattresses are comfortable and good supply of pillows. There is a lovely bathroom with shower over bath and a small and perfectly adequate kitchenette area. Rooms have TV as well. AC is available but it costs 12 euro per day which we thought was rather expensive, but I dare say it’s all to do with energy prices on the island as we found several places were reluctant to put AC on or use fans. It made for a few hot and uncomfortable nights so that would be my only criticism. However, halfway through our 2nd week the weather turned noticeably cooler so we didn’t need air conditioning Beds around the little pool are free but on the beach they are 7 or 8 euros for a set with a sunshade. Again - a bit on the expensive side, but not so bad if you are spending the whole day on the beach. We booked 3 excursions through the hotel reception and they were all very good. Elafonisi, Balos and Gramvousa and South Island. We didn’t use the hotel’s pool bar as we found it had no atmosphere so we used the Caribbean/reggae beach bar next door which was really nice. We would definitely return to Galeana. It was perfect for a quiet and relaxing holiday right on the beach. If you want 5 star luxury pay the price ! Galeana is excellent value for money and highly recommended

 
2023-06-26

av Dragana Z

Lovely little place

Clean, peaceful, cozy, simple, no fuss place. Stuff super-friendly, all-time smiling and kind. Made for the people who enjoy to be finely isolated... and outside of the gate - everything is near-by: shops, restaurants, bus-stop for Retimno. The only thing they may improve would be to introduce some variety in breakfast service. We had really good rest and not one nervous minute.

 
2022-08-09

av Nnoija

Wonderfull hotel !

We visited for one week. The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are very clean. The ambiance is Nice and relaxed. The staff is super Nice and friendly. The waiter at the beach bar is such a Nice man!! We enjoyed oud stay very much and hope to vond back! 10/10!!

 
2019-10-05

av Angela2281 Manchester, Storbritannien

Great place and location

We visited here in August for a family holiday for 7 nights. The apartments were clean and very pretty outside. The staff were very friendly and always said good morning to us. The breakfast buffet was small but there was plenty to eat and it was all very fresh. The location of the apartment was ideal as it was situated on the beach. There was a charge for the sun loungers on the beach but the sun loungers around the pool were free of charge. The pool area was small and quiet but was ideal for us. Theres a beach bar for drinks and food and also a supermarket nearby to grab some drinks and snacks for the pool or the room (much cheaper than the bar). The apartment itself needed a little renovation but it was clean and did the job. When on holiday we hardley spend time in our hotel anyway so we dont get hung up on the small flaws. I would definitely stay here again if we return next time. Really enjoyed our stay.

 
2019-08-21

av Alexnos

Average appartments hotel, good location

Galeana appartments hotel is an average one and appartments need severe renovation. The hotel is well located infront of the sea and next to the restaurants and commercial shops. There is parking for only four cars, so parking is a problem if you have a rented car. Breakfast is average, but service personnel polite and helpful. The air conditioning in rooms has an extra daily charge of 6 €/day if you choose to use it and there is no f&b service offered to the beach in conjuction to the rest hotels/facilities next to the hotel both ways. Sunbeds of the hotel's beach have extra charge for each use which is 2,5€ per sunbed, but they charge a minimum of 5 euro even if it is used by just one person. Reception services offered only from 9am to 9pm. Daily room cleaning does not include daily change of used towels, so there is an issue with this.