Kundomdömen om Porto Platanias Beach Luxury Selection

Apollogästers omdömen
Omdömen på TripAdvisor
Här ser du våra egna Apollogästers omdömen om hotellet.
8 av 10 baserat på 61 omdömen
Övergripande bedömning
 
8,0 / 10
Städning
 
8,8 / 10
Motsvarade förväntningar
 
7,4 / 10
Mat och dryck
 
7,7 / 10
Rum/lägenhet
 
7,3 / 10
Service
 
8,0 / 10

Senaste omdömena


9 av 10

+
Lite mindre, familjärt, trevlig personal
-
Lite mer information om att man kunde gå bort till systerhotell och utnyttja deras utbud

Bekräftad gäst: 2023-10-06


8 av 10

+
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2023-08-12


6 av 10

+
Trevlig personal, rent och fräscht, nära till stranden.
-
Vi hade beställt en trea men fick en tvåa. Parasoll eller markis på balkongen, gick inte att vara där på eftermiddagen då det blev för varmt.

Bekräftad gäst: 2023-08-04


9 av 10

+
Närheten till byn och till stranden/havet samt buffén såväl på frukost som på middagen var helt superb!
-
Bilderna och beskrivningen av Familjerummen var inte enligt förväntan. Här behöver man tydliggöra bilderna och beskrivningarna så att de matchar rummen bättre. Lätt att ta fel på deluxe rum vs familjerum med två sovrum

Bekräftad gäst: 2023-08-04


8 av 10

+
Läget
-
Alldeles för trångt vid poolområdet. Fanns ingen möjlighet att gå emellan solatolsparen för att komma till sin stol då de stod för tätt. Hade inte skadat med en stol mindre per rad för liiiite svängrum. Väldigt trångt hotellrum.

Bekräftad gäst: 2023-07-29


10 av 10

+
fräsch, snäll personal, daglig städning, nära centrum.
-
bara maten .

Bekräftad gäst: 2023-06-30


4 av 10

+
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2023-06-23


10 av 10

+
Nära stranden, gratis solstolar o parasoll. Maten, läget.
-
Litet rum, dåligt med avställningsytor. Avsaknad av att sittplatser, vi hade endast sängen att sitta på. Trist läge av uteplats som var precis vid poolen.

Bekräftad gäst: 2023-06-03


9 av 10

+
Snygg helhet. Bra ordning. Modernt.
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2022-10-08


5 av 10

+
Läget
-
Titta på er egna bild på hemsidan och hur fotot av stranden ser ut med alla solsängar. Inte direkt överensstämmande… Restaurangen kändes inte fräsch då de inte kontinuerligt våttorkade borden, det var oerhört kladdigt och kletigt på dessa. Tråkigt att det inte fanns teman på kvällarna i buffén utan i stort sett samma mat varje kväll.

Bekräftad gäst: 2022-10-01


Omdömena baseras på enskilda resenärers inlägg hos TripAdvisor (konsumentsida för resor och hotell). Dessa resenärer kan ha rest med annan arrangör eller individuellt. Apollo tar inget ansvar för innehåll eller bedömningar.


Genomsnittliga omdömen

  • 5/5 Sovkvalitet
  • 4,5/5 Läge
  • 4,5/5 Rum
  • 4,5/5 Service
  • 4/5 Standard
  • 5/5 Renlighet

0% av resenärerna rekommenderar

42 omdömen
Utmärkt
 
26
Väldigt bra
 
4
Bra
 
7
Mindre bra
 
5
Underkänt
 
0

5 senaste omdömen

2023-07-04

av Charlotte S

Trevligt, fräscht hotell med riktigt bra All-inklusive!

Rena, ljusa och fräscha rum. Trevlig och tjänstvillig personal. Bra läge, nära till både strand och centrum. Många pooler att välja bland. Mycket fin och välsmakande buffé me ett stort antal rätter och delikatesser att välja bland. Riktigt bra All- inklusive! Negativt var att ljudnivån i restaurangen var näst intill olidlig. Det måste upp ljudabsorbenter! Det var också negativt att man måste stiga upp 06.30 och lägga ut sina handdukar på solsängarna vid poolen. Gjorde man inte det så fanns det ingenstans att ligga. Det är för få solsängar i förhållande till antalet gäster.

 
2023-09-27

av Stooders Chelmsford, Storbritannien

Dissapointing return visit.

The hotel was very clean and well maintained. All staff very pleasant and helpful and in particular the housekeepers. Now a few downs on previous visit. On late arrival ~ 11:00pm only offered a cold meat plate then told we have to wait an hour or more as they were still waiting for others to arrive, no thanks do not want to eat at midnight. I would have thought they could offer a lunch voucher as a better gesture. In the room there should have been tea/coffee making facilities but none so had to ask for them. Only two very thin pillows so had to ask for more, wasn’t the case on previous visit. Our main problem was the restaurant. Problems with the fresh juice machine which was changed to a new one that didn’t work so one day no orange available. Food selection was very samey and worst of all hot choices actually only warm. Too much advance cooking and left to stand in warming dishes that were obviously too cold. Once again, a dress code called for but many guests chose to ignore and the hotel staff obviously not prepared to challenge anyone. On occasions they didn’t have enough tea pots or condiments so only a cup of hot water issued or take items from another table. On the beech only a few sun beds had cushions available not like the associated hotel The Beach & Spa Resort so makes you wonder why this hotel is the Luxury Selection! The usual at the pool side, signs about not putting towels on beds and leaving them clearly ignored or acted upon. Mini Bar not in room now but can be supplied which I would think is a good change as very few people use them but appreciate a fridge for items bought off site. Towel changing not daily but Tues/Thurs and Sat. On the beech you were constantly being ask by passing by Masseurs and two particular ones were very pushy, not sure if the hotel can do anything about this but I am sure many guests got fed up with this. So, our biggest disappointment was to food / temperature so unlikely we will return. I wonder if too much cost cutting processes are being used and not in line with a 5 Star hotel. I would not call this now 5 Star.

 
2023-09-18

av ao-2513 Cardiff, Storbritannien

Smiles, professional, spotless and caring..

This is what a small hotel should be like. From the moment we arrived we were looked after by everyone. Dora the receptionist is amazing, She was always on hand to answer my questions. She got us extra pillows and helped me find an ATM. She is a credit to the hotel. We were upgraded to Room 319 which was just lovely. It was our wedding anniversary and we were also at a family wedding in Chania. The cleaning staff are just top notch. Nothing is to much for them. Catering is just great, something for everyone and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to everyone that asks where to stay in Platanias. The pools are small but spotless. Sunbeds and loungers on the beach are free and the small complex is just a relaxing retreat. Bravo guys!!

 
2023-09-16

av Runar A

Paid for 3 deluxe rooms, tried to give us 2 rooms

We had pre paid for 3 deluxe rooms with balconies with a view of the pool area. When we got there, they put us in 2 room(!?), where one of the room was some kind family suite. We where 3 couples. After MUCH arguing, we finally managed to get the 3 rooms. But not the rooms we paid for. 2 of the room where under the pool level so people going to the pool where looking down onto out balcony. One of the “basement” rooms also had a faint smell of sewage.

 
2023-09-10

av Lauren R

Great hotel let down by food

I would stay at this hotel again if there was a no food option. We stayed half board with the intention of eating out as it worked out a similar price to other self catering/bed and breakfasts we looked at. However, I would be disappointed if I intended on eating here the whole time. There is a good selection of cold meats, pastries and bread at breakfast however the hot selection is small and each time we ate, was cold. We tried on several days the scrambled eggs, bacon, beans and sausages but they didn’t get any better. Evening meals we only had twice in the end, there was a small selection of hot food which was ok, I would say it wouldn’t be good if you had fussy eaters, which were not. The service at the restaurant was quite good and the price of drinks was reasonable. The actual hotel is really lovey, it was also spotlessly clean and there were plenty of sunbeds. There was never a rush for a sun bed around the pool until towards the end of our holiday where more people came however there is plenty of choice on the beach. The staff were super friendly and you are able to order drinks from your sunbed and room service. We didn’t order anything to the room so can’t comment but there is a €8 euro charge which is understandable. We booked a garden view room but actually ended up on the ground floor with pretty much a pool view which was great. You are able to get towels from the mini market in the hotel and get these changed every two days which was great. My advice would be to purchase any snacks or drinks from the little supermarket right outside the hotel as it’s cheaper, the staff were really lovely in there too. There is so much choice of food outside the hotel which is reasonably priced. We went to a place just along the beach called tralakis for lunch quite often and the staff were amazing so I would definitely recommend! It’s easy to take a walk into either platanias or agia marina and we got a taxi a few times to chaina which was €20 from the taxi company right outside the hotel on the main road. One night we went to the other platanias hotel just five minutes down the road for a Greek night. The food was lovely there, we had the a la carte and you got a €8pp discount on food if you were half board. We didn’t, but got speaking to somebody who said that you could go to reception and let them know that you didn’t want the evening meal and they would give you a lunch voucher for the other hotel - they don’t mention this to you at the hotel though. I would go back to Crete and would perhaps try the other hotel where the spa and water park is based. However in our opinion it is the food that lets this place down. Otherwise I think it would definitely stand up to its 4/5 star rating.