Kundomdömen om H10 Rubicon Palace

Apollogästers omdömen
Omdömen på TripAdvisor
Här ser du våra egna Apollogästers omdömen om hotellet.
9 av 10 baserat på 25 omdömen
Övergripande bedömning
 
9,0 / 10
Städning
 
8,6 / 10
Korrekt beskrivning online
 
8,8 / 10
Motsvarade förväntningar
 
8,6 / 10
Faciliteter
 
9,1 / 10
Mat och dryck
 
8,6 / 10
Rum/lägenhet
 
8,5 / 10
Service
 
9,2 / 10

Senaste omdömena


10 av 10

+
Location, daisy adventure pool
-
The cleaning of the room is a bit random timewise. Also the TV was really bad, had almost non english channels and it was really bad rception on the channels.

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-12-20


10 av 10

+
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-11-08


9 av 10

+
Utmärkt service i receptionen. Rent på området.
-
Städa golv.

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-04-19


9 av 10

+
Hotellet och rummet var fräscha och moderna. Bra att det fanns flera pooler med uppdelning för vuxna och barn.
-
Det fanns en lapp på badrummet som sa ”tillsammans sparar vi vatten”. Ändå byttes våra handdukar ut dagligen. Det borde vara samma princip som de flesta hotell kör med; handduk på kroken-jag kan använda den igen, handduk på golvet-jag vill ha en ny.

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-04-19


Omdömena baseras på enskilda resenärers inlägg hos TripAdvisor (konsumentsida för resor och hotell). Dessa resenärer kan ha rest med annan arrangör eller individuellt. Apollo tar inget ansvar för innehåll eller bedömningar.


Genomsnittliga omdömen

  • 4,5/5 Sovkvalitet
  • 4/5 Läge
  • 4,5/5 Rum
  • 4,5/5 Service
  • 4,5/5 Standard
  • 4,5/5 Renlighet

81% av resenärerna rekommenderar

4107 omdömen
Utmärkt
 
2465
Väldigt bra
 
976
Bra
 
433
Mindre bra
 
141
Underkänt
 
92

5 senaste omdömen

2018-12-12

Inlägg av 115claryc

Femstjärnigt toppenhotell.

Bra service. Snabb hjälp fick vi när vi ringde då vi upptäckte att väggkontakten saknade el, tog inte ens 5 minuter innan en servicekille kom och fixade det. Jättebra mat mycket att välja på. Fina rum. Vi hade all inclusive. Ett stort plus att i baren hade man tex 8 olika fina sorters whisky att välja på så någon inhemsk dålig spritsort fanns ej överhuvudtaget. Tyvärr missade vi att kunna äta på alacarte restaurang. Fanns 3 stycken olika och på en vecka fick man välja 2 kvällar, men det gällde att boka redan första dagen pga högt tryck på bokningarna. Skulle gärna åka tillbaka, så rekommenderar verkligen detta hotell.

 
2018-12-11

Inlägg av victorzzz77

Mångfacetterat hotell

Hotellet ligger med ett lugnt och trivsamt läge nära härlig strandpromenad. Utsikten från vårt rum mot fyren var riktigt najs, likaså barterassens! De erbjuder ett stort och varierat sortiment av restauranger och aktiviteter för både vuxna och barn inom hotellområdet. Nivån på maten var bättre på bufférestaurangerna än á la Carten, däremot så var det tvärtom med servicen. Man måste välja mat med omsorg på á la carte restaurangerna då det var väldigt varierad nivå på rätterna (undvik t.ex. sushi på den japanska och ta inte majssoppa eller hamburgaren på steak house). Vinlistan var överlag väldigt begränsad och tyvärr gick det inte att få kaffe på maten (dock på frukosten och på rummet). Bufféresturangernas utbud av mat var riktigt bra! De erbjöd även lite mer hälsosamma alternativ med en hel del frukt och grönt vilket kändes bra. Men desserterna smakade knappt något trots att de såg väldigt aptitliga ut. Städningen var sisådär, golvet sopades knappt, vi fick dessutom påminna om städningen två dagar då det varit ostädat. Men uppskattad gest med chokladkonfektyr på rummet varje kväll! Snabb och smidig in- och utcheckning. Vi fick ett varmt välkomnande vid ankomst. Långt till närmaste badstrand med solstolar men poolområdet täcker egentligen alla behov för badandet. Vi rekommenderar verkligen att hyra bil genom hotellets service, enkelt och billigt även om vi hade behov av bilbarnstolar (löste sig utmärkt). 35 euro för en hel dag, inget extra tillägg för vare sig extra förare, bilbarnstolar eller självriskreduktion. Det finns hur mycket som helst att upptäcka på ön och vägnätet och trafiken är en baggis jämfört med Stockholm. Personalen var vänliga men upplevdes väldigt stressade, antagligen beroende på otillräcklighet eller dålig organisation. Tyvärr regnade det in i både lobby, vissa restauranger och resekamraters rum vid skyfall, vilket delvis störde vistelsen. Att sitta med regnvattenuppsamlande baljor bredvid sig till middagen är inte trevligt. Vi hade halvpension och åt lunch på närbelägna caféer och restauranger (rekommenderar verkligen en fantastisk skaldjurspaella på restaurangen Natura, några 100 meter ner på strandpromenaden). Bra barnklubb med engagerade ”lekledare” på området (ingick kostnadsfritt på vår bokning genom Apollo). Överlag en positiv vistelse!

 
2020-10-16

Inlägg av 1963travel Oswestry, Storbritannien

Plea to Manager

We have visited this hotel on numerous occasions and cannot fault the commitment of the wonderful team who are trying their very best during such difficult times . I applaud the hotel for staying open and providing a safe , friendly and warm atmosphere for their guests. We were apprehensive about visiting but were quickly reassured by the standards in the hotel. Everything is pretty much perfect apart from the one thing that is continually sited in reviews as letting the hotel down “the food” I appeal to the manager to address this issue ASAP . I have seen continuous criticism regarding this on several reviews but little improvement has occurred over the past 2 years . Your hotel could be the best on the island but you will lose loyal visitors if you do not address this issue . For a 5 star establishment which meets the brief in every other aspect the food options are pretty poor. You have so much going for you but we are thinking of trying other hotels next time as the food is 3 star at best and this is an important part of our holiday . We want to eat as well as or better than we do at home and sadly the food here does not live up to expectation. This time it was particularly poor and given the reduction in guest numbers there was a good opportunity to get it right . Food was often cold , repetitive, and lacking in imagination, very reminiscent of school dinners . On one occasion we ate bread rolls and butter for dinner as the options were so limited and unappealing. I suggest they all management dine in the restaurants weekly to experience what guests have to. This morning there was one toaster available with a queue of 10 waiting to toast bread , ridiculous I realise costs have to be reduced but the food should be the showcase of the hotel. I appeal again to the manager to improve the situation and retain guests otherwise we will reluctantly go elsewhere . Don’t be satisfied with very good strive for excellent

 
2020-10-15

Inlägg av nickinoo57 Bracknell, Storbritannien

Incredible!

I had originally booked to stay at the Lanzarote Princess, but due to Covid it was closed and H10 very kindly transferred my booking to the Rubicon Palace. Location wise, it is quite a walk into the town, however, it is a pleasant walk along the seafront. I do prefer the location of the LP, however the views at the Rubicon are far better. H10 have put in place really clear guidelines while impacted by Covid, there are sanitiser dispensers around the hotel and you are provided with disposable masks and hand gel in your room. I felt completely safe in the hotel and no point did I feel that they were not doing enough. When I arrived, my temperature was taken and my cases were taken to be sanitised and were then delivered to me at reception, I arrived very early at the hotel, as there was only 1 flight a day from Gatwick so knew my room would not be ready, so I was not surprised at all to be told this. I checked in as normal, was given my wrist band (I was staying ai) and as I had booked a privilege room, was given a temporary key to use the private bar for privilege guests. I left my bags in the luggage room and headed down to the pool, normally I would not expect to find a sunbed at that time, but the hotel was very quiet and I had no issues. Just over an hour later, reception called to say my room was ready, so I went to get my key And was taken to my room. The room was amazing, very spacious and had a lovely view towards the lighthouse. The room was exactly as pictured on the website, the bed was very comfy and I had everything I needed in the room. As I was in a privilege room, the pool towel was provided and changed when needed, the mini bar was stocked and replenished each day and there was a daily turndown service with fresh towels and Lindt chocolates. My only criticism of the room would be that there was not much light near the wardrobes, it would be nice if there was a couple of little lights in this area as it would have made getting dressed easier in the evening. As privilege, there was a different restaurant we could use for breakfast and dinner as well as the buffet and another restaurant for lunch. The quality of the privilege restaurants were amazing, but I also didn’t mind the buffet, I think the lunch menu was by far my favourite s the variety and quality was excellent. There are also a few theme restaurants and a show dinner restaurant, the steakhouse and show restaurants were closed during my stay, but I did eat at both the Italian and Asian restaurant, which were both excellent. Due to Covid, you had to book all of your meals on an app, I didn’t mind this as you had control over when to eat and even if you forgot to book until later I the day, you could always get a table. The bar was also table service only, which again I didn’t mind, all of the entertainment was held in the lobby bar, so it was in quite a small space and could get busy. The variety of branded drinks available was excellent and I never waited for more than a few minutes to order. The entertainment wasn’t really to my taste, but the couple of acts I did see where great. I spent most of my time in the privilege bar, which is self service and has by far the best views of Lobos and Fuerteventura. It was a very chilled out quiet bar with plenty of seating, so was great to sit up on the balcony with a G&T and watch the sunset. I also made use of the spa on a day when the weather wasn’t so great, the numbers who could go in at one time were limited and again, this had to booked on the app. It had everything I expected from a spa, I wish I’d booked a treatment while I was there to see what they were like, but this will be something for next time! The entertainment team work really hard, there were limited activities available but they tried their best to cater to everyone. Overall, I think I didn’t experience this hotel at its best as it was very quiet and a few things were closed, but I did enjoy not having to do the early morning sunbed run for a change. Overall I feel the hotel was excellent, I would absolutely recommend going for a privilege room if you can as the additional restaurants, private bar and pool make it worth the additional cost. I intend to return to this hotel when we are back to normal, to experience it at its best.

 
2020-10-11

Inlägg av Stephen L Tadworth, United Kingdom

Excellent hotel

We had booked the H10 White Suites, but was moved to this hotel due to Covid restrictions. We were apprehensive as this was not an adults only hotel and much bigger than we booked. However as this was our only option accepted the change. The hotel is very impressive, check in was quick and we were taken to our room in a buggy by Carlos, who was great. The room was lovely and the hotel gave us a complimentary bottle of cava and chocolates. We stayed half board.Bookings for the restaurants have to be made via a QR code, probably to ensure there is no overcrowding. This worked extremely well and all meal times were relaxed. The buffet restaurant had a number of choices and always had something we liked- the salads were gorgeous. We also had 2 meals at the a la carte restaurants Sakura & Dolce Vita. Sakura was fab. The hotel is very well kept and all the staff work extremely hard and are friendly and helpful. We visited the spa which was €36 for three 2 hour visits which was great value, again you can book times and the booking system shows how many places are left. All in all this was a fabulous holiday, the hotel are very Covid aware and have sanitizer points everywhere, if you get a chance to go we can recommend it. Good points Good hairdryer provided Lovely costal path with direct access from hotel Fantastic spa at extra cost Immaculate grounds Not so good points Long way from Playa Blanca town although bus and taxi service gives good access. Not very much open in immediate area due to covid.