1. Flyg & hotell

  2. Boendeval

  3. Tillval

  4. Uppgifter

  5. Bekräfta

  6. Bokat

Kundomdömen om Rocamar Lido Resorts

Apollogästers omdömen
Omdömen på TripAdvisor
Här ser du våra egna Apollogästers omdömen om hotellet. Omdömen samlas in via Reevoo, en oberoende tredjepartstjänst.
Övergripande bedömning
 
8,1 / 10
Städning
 
8,8 / 10
Service
 
8,5 / 10
Faciliteter
 
7,8 / 10
Mat och dryck
 
7,9 / 10
Rum/lägenhet
 
8,3 / 10
Motsvarade förväntningar
 
8,3 / 10
Korrekt beskrivning online
 
8,2 / 10

10 senaste omdömen


8 av 10

Rolf o RuthLo,
Lomma

+
Trevlig personal Gratulationerna på våra födelsedagar Sköna sängar
-
Kackerlackbekämpning Uppvärmda pooler

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-04-18


7 av 10

Ann-Sofie,
Vålberg

+
personalen
-
bättre meny

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-04-16


10 av 10

Wolfgang,
Orsa

+
Läget och saltvattenpool
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-04-09


9 av 10

,

+
Läget och personalen
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-04-09


7 av 10

Helle,
Sigtuna

+
-
MATEN, frukost- och kvällsbuffen. "Happy hour" på hotellet är inte vänligt/diskriminerande för ensamresenär- Betal 2 för 1. --Att sitta med två drinkar fram för sig, inte bra. Att dricka 2 drinkar inte heller bra. - Så ingen happy hour för min del. Badkaret, mycket svårt att komma in och ut pga glasväggen. Känns som en säkerhetsrisk.

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-03-26


7 av 10

,

+
Läget, underhållning varje kväll.
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-03-26


10 av 10

Marianne,
Stockholm

+
Det underbara läget på en klippa med utsikt över oceanen. Vänliga humoristiska personalen. Goda maten. Att jag bott där över 10 ggr talar för sig själv.....
-
Kan inte komma på ett enda ett...

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-03-05


4 av 10

Ninni,
Trosa

+
Utsikten. Storleken på lägenheten. Hjälpsam personal, som ordnade med rumsbyten. (röklukt i de rum v fick från början)
-
Hissar. Pooler som är gång och smidigare tillgänglighet till poolområdet. Tex med skyltar.

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-02-26


10 av 10

Hanna,
Lund

+
-
Värm upp poolerna

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-02-21


7 av 10

Joakim,
Blidö

+
Utsikten, frukosten, personalen
-
Att kunna betala med kort i bar/matsal, kunna använda WiFi överallt, Kunna bada i någon varm pool, eller åtminstone någon slags stege i havet,,,,,,

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-02-19


Se alla omdömen

Omdömena baseras på enskilda resenärers inlägg hos TripAdvisor (konsumentsida för resor och hotell). Dessa resenärer kan ha rest med annan arrangör eller individuellt. Apollo tar inget ansvar för innehåll eller bedömningar.

Genomsnittliga omdömen

  • 4,5/5 Läge
  • 4/5 Sovkvalitet
  • 4/5 Rum
  • 4/5 Service
  • 4/5 Standard
  • 4/5 Renlighet

72% av resenärerna rekommenderar

280 omdömen
Utmärkt
 
78
Väldigt bra
 
123
Bra
 
55
Mindre bra
 
16
Underkänt
 
8

5 senaste omdömen

2019-05-16

Inlägg av bumblebee56 West Yorkshire

Mmmmm........not great

We arrived at end of April and low and behold this is just the opening season. Originally wanted to go to sister hotel right next door, Royal Orchid, but as it was more money decided to stay at Roca Mar as we could use all facilities at both hotels. Glad we went slightly cheaper as all guests next door had to use our bar and restaurant as nothing in that hotel was open. So one bar between two hotels and one restaurant!! The bar was adequate and service is waiter served. Once you had a drink, be it tea, coffee, etc you had quite a wait for another. The bar is just off the restaurant in which you eat all your meals. The staff here were really friendly and polite. We were AI so you have a menu to choose from with additional costs for other drinks. Theses were changed just as we were leaving and slightly dearer. The food.....breakfast probably best meal but limited. Who eats black eyed beans for breakfast!!!! Fruit cereal continental foods and warm (not hot) usually had bacon, eggs, sausages, tomatoes, do your own toast. AI lunch first few days you chose from a menu then it changed and you had buffet. Evening meal buffet. A bit slow to replace empty trays. Deserts ... jelly ice cream, fruit, same three cheeses every night, some sort of milk pudding thing and sometimes cake. These are not four star quality foods one would expect so we definitely decided food got three stars. If you wish to sunbath although there are sun loungers dotted all over these are on different levels with many steps and slopes. We spent are sunbathing times in the Royal Orchid as there are more loungers around the tiny pool. The gym my husband told me was really excellent with is in the Orchid near the pool. In our hotel the outdoor bar was not open and to reach the salt water pool you needed to do a hike to get there. It's a bit tired looking down there but staff were in process of cleaning and painting. The room we had was a lovely size, kept clean but the maids. Be careful in the bathroom, it's a walk in shower but water spills out onto floor even if you have the mat down and makes it slippy. My husband did slip and fall and bruised himself badly. Apart from body wash/shampoo near shower no other toiletries. Fridge is empty, no water provided. You can get still small bottles from bar but sparkling comes in a plastic cup. We asked for and got a kettle for free but if not available your name goes down on an list. Reception staff wonderful and helpful. Monday to Friday curtesy bus from hotel to Funchal but you need to book in advance. About a ten min walk away you can also catch the local 155 bus to Funchal which stops at the centre and that is the bus station. This same bus will also take you up into Canico and it's about a 15 minute walk back to hotel but it's all down hill with pleasant views . Visited the Rui just ten minute walk away and that's a four star, shame jet 2 didn't use this one

 
2019-03-16

Inlägg av Festum Jablonec nad Nisou, Czech Republic

The clean hotel with a perfect sea view

A nice hotel on the cliff edge with the fantastic view and direct access to the sea. The room was big enough and clean. All staff members were very friendly and professional. The breakfast buffet was OK. Hotel is near Funchal and the airport.

 
2019-02-14

Inlägg av MikeSian2015 södra Wales, Storbritannien

Fantastic!

We holidayed All Inclusive. On arrival we were greeted with a friendly smile from the receptionist and a porter was on hand waiting to take our luggage to the room.The room was very spacious and clean with all the ammenities required. We stayed in The Royal Orcid (next door) and the sea view was breathtaking. The buffet lunch served in The Royal Orchid was slightly repetative but tasty and plentiful. Breakfast in The Roca Mar was fantasic, constantly being topped up throughout service with a wide variety on offer to suit all tastes. Although we travel All Inclusive we like to eat out a few times during our stay but as the evening choice was so extensive we didn't venture anywhere else. The shinning glory of the restaurant was definately the manager Ricardo! His service and attention to detail were second to none (and having been a manager in the industry for many years I can be quite picky). He is most certainly an asset to the hotel and we hope that he will still be there when we return, his love and passion for his job is clear to see. Sergio, the bar manager was also a friendly, welcoming face in Roca Mar. We taught him how to make a perfect Espresso Martini and we're sure that it will appear on the cocktail menu next season. Ivo and Sylvia (bar staff) were also extremely attentive and very professional, even when Ivo almost shot Charlie (the singer) with our champagne cork whilst opening the bottle. Thankfully no one was hurt, just ribs aching through laughter. We had a truely amazing stay, the place was beautiful, the food was lovely and the staff were fantastic, nothing is too much trouble for any of them. We couldn't recommend this place enough. Thank you to all who looked after us and we look forward to seeing you all again!

 
2018-10-28

Inlägg av Donna W Perranporth, Storbritannien

Excellant

We stayed here at the beginning of the month for 10 nights and could not be more impressed with cleanliness and hospitality. The staff could not do anymore for you and made us feel special and wanted The hotel is so good on our return we have booked again for spring next year. 5 stars. Couple from perranporth England.

 
2018-10-16

Inlägg av lorrainef647 Wallasey, Storbritannien

Lovely views

We had a nice week here.disappoinyed when.got there to find we were in appartment over the road for one night only as.our seaview room wasn't ready and couldn't have a safe! Next day was better. Hotel a bit of a maze but okay soon found our way round and not as many steps as people make out.room lovely.food okay. Drinks at night. Farce ..have to wait for one barman to wait on whole hotel and once past 11pm his hearing was very selective. Snack bar and daytime bar good.snacks half price if all inclusive reasonably priced but never had to pay in past at other hotel for snacks. All staff work hard. Lady on reception very good. Not sure why they have Lee Hollywood restaurant on the all inclusive card as it's not you have to pay. Few bars and restaurants few mins walk away and a nice walk along promenade brought to a lovely beach with nice restaurant. We did a few trips s which we booked with Viator and were good.