Kundomdömen om Rocamar Lido Resorts

Apollogästers omdömen
Omdömen på TripAdvisor
Här ser du våra egna Apollogästers omdömen om hotellet.
8,3 av 10 baserat på 126 omdömen
Övergripande bedömning
 
8,3 / 10
Städning
 
8,8 / 10
Korrekt beskrivning online
 
8,3 / 10
Motsvarade förväntningar
 
8,4 / 10
Faciliteter
 
8,0 / 10
Mat och dryck
 
7,9 / 10
Rum/lägenhet
 
8,3 / 10
Service
 
8,5 / 10

Senaste omdömena


8 av 10

+
Väldigt fin service att köra gratis till Funchal
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2020-02-11


7 av 10

+
Frukosten
-
Saltvattenpoolen, och tillgången tillbad i havet kan göras bättre. Var avstängt nästan hela veckan. Bör framgå att det är svårt med havsbad på grund av underströmmar och blåst!

Bekräftad gäst: 2020-02-11


8 av 10

+
Läget lugnt
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2020-02-04


9 av 10

+
Frukosten! Och tystnaden, lugnt och skönt.
-
Fler platser på hotellbussen...

Bekräftad gäst: 2020-01-28


8 av 10

+
Läget nära havet. Schutteln.
-
Sängarna saknade bäddmadrassser så spiralfjädrarna kändes igenom. Obekvämt!!

Bekräftad gäst: 2020-01-28


8 av 10

+
Prisvärt och allt fungerade utan att det var något problem. Musik från baren hördes inne på rummet några kvällar men det slutade vid 10-tiden
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2020-01-28


10 av 10

+
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2020-01-27


8 av 10

+
-
Information om att musiken från baren kan upplevas som störande i vissa rum. Vi bodde i 414 som låg rakt ovanför, men vi hade inga problem med musiken, dels för att vi gillar musik i största allmänhet, dels för att musiken slutade 22.30. Andra kan säkert uppfatta det annorlunda.

Bekräftad gäst: 2020-01-21


10 av 10

+
Underbar personal!!!
-
Bekvämare möbler på balkong/uteplats.

Bekräftad gäst: 2020-01-07


7 av 10

+
Läget! Utsikten från rummet, vaknade och såg soluppgången över havet varje dag! Att det var rent och i ordning, både ute och inne. Den avspända stämningen! Att det ingick en stor badhandduk! Gratis och snabb skjuts till Funchal!
-
Frukosten var rätt så ängslig. Hotellrumsdörrarna är tunna som papper, allt från korridoren hörs som om det hände i rummet.

Bekräftad gäst: 2020-01-07


Omdömena baseras på enskilda resenärers inlägg hos TripAdvisor (konsumentsida för resor och hotell). Dessa resenärer kan ha rest med annan arrangör eller individuellt. Apollo tar inget ansvar för innehåll eller bedömningar.


Genomsnittliga omdömen

  • 4,5/5 Läge
  • 4/5 Sovkvalitet
  • 4/5 Rum
  • 4/5 Service
  • 4/5 Standard
  • 4/5 Renlighet

72% av resenärerna rekommenderar

314 omdömen
Utmärkt
 
95
Väldigt bra
 
132
Bra
 
60
Mindre bra
 
17
Underkänt
 
10

5 senaste omdömen

2020-01-03

Inlägg av ellal439 Stockholm, Sverige

Stort potentiel som inte utnytjas väl

Mycket trevlig hotell med fantastiskt läge! Vacker och fantasifull utformning av utemiljöer! Inte många hotell på Madeira har tillgång till havsbassäng! Rena och fina rum, sängkläder, handdukar. Trevlig och hjälpsam personal. Ett särskilt tack till en servitör vid namn Alexandre (inte säker att jag stavar namnet rätt) som hade glatt humör, vänliga leenden och ord till varenda restauranggest! Det var ett rent nöje att se honom att arbeta! Dessvärre var maten på hotellet inte värd de fyra stjärnorna på fasaden. Basic frukost, middag kan jag inte rekommendera alls! (vi bokade halvpension tyvärr). Ett stort minus är avståndet till Funchal. Med hotellets bus tar det bra 20 minuter men det är en minibus som man måste boka två!!! dygn i förväg annars får man inte plats. Om hotellets ledning lagt mera energi på de två punkterna skulle hottelvistelse bli perfekt!

 
2020-02-21

Inlägg av DesertYak Bakersfield, Kalifornien

Management does not care

Treated like a booking not like a guest. Gave management multiple opportunities to resolve a booking issue. They didn't care. rather they hope you'll understand being disappointed. Would stay elsewhere. Not giving this this resort a second chance

 
2020-01-03

Inlägg av malavasister Vilnius, Litauen

Super hotel with high service class

We travelled in December, it got very wet, but the reception was happy to help dry our clothes.special thanks to Rosario at the reception, she is wonderful! Food super, different every day, even at breakfast. Everywhere order and cleanliness. The ocean is awesome ! The hotel has its own shuttle bus to the city of Funchal, although only 9 km away. We enjoyed it so much, we came back with good memories especially of the sincerity of the locals people.

 
2019-11-22

Inlägg av Dave P Haverhill, England, United Kingdom

Great little hotel with superb staff.

We've just returned from a 4 night stay here, where we had a great stay. I must mention Rosemond on reception, when we arrived there was an issue with our booking regarding our board basis, (which was resolved) she just said go and get a meal and a drink from the restaurant whilst i sort it. and she did!!! also her local knowledge is great. We had a lovely, comfortable room 111, and each day used the free bus into Funchal and back, this is a 15 minute drive away, and you get dropped by the bus park, next to the cable car entrance and the red/yellow bus pick up point which is ideal. (yellow tour bus is very good). Also the hotel provides the best packed lunch we have ever had from a hotel to take out with you. After a day discovering Funchal we would get back to the hotel and have a couple of drinks on the terrace before going back to the room to get ready for dinner, The food quality is very good, always piping hot, and very quickly replenished, with waiting staff bringing you drinks to the table. Every evening we had a different singer/duet performing in the bar, all were good, and we enjoyed all of them along with a drink or 2. We were all inclusive, which i would recommend, as there's not many places in Camico to eat, and if you are enjoying the entertainment or just a drink at the terrace overlooking the sea you won't get better value than the AI package. Cracking hotel!! would stay again.

 
2019-11-14

Inlägg av Finnlander19 Multia, Finland

Nice little hotel, if you do not expect too much

This is already the second time that my wife and me were spending our holidays in this hotel complex; last year we stayed in the "sister" hotel Royal Orchid, which shares the same facilities with the RocaMar. The overall experience was good - it is a nice little hotel in a quiet area, but directly on the beach with nice views onto the ocean. We had a room in the most upper floor - here you can enjoy your balcony in privacy; the other floors' balconies can be seen into from the third and second floors. Rooms are quite spacious and our room had a kitchen build in with all necessary appliances - we didn't expect this. The hotel shares a "private" parking lot with Royal Orchid - perfect if you have a rental car all the time, as we did (but you can also rent a car according your needs on daily basis across the street), but a space for your car is not necessarily guaranteed. Overall: nice "base" for tours around the island. Positively surprised by the speed and attitude of the restaurant's staff; also check-in and check-out procedures very fast and professional. Down sides of this hotel: the cuisine is OK, but does not offer much choices or changes; room is cleaned daily, but more or less on a "light" level; mattresses are very hard - not very comfortable to sleep on; A/C unit quite loud (no "quiet" mode for the fan); evening program - probably OK for those who need some, but in our opinion just annoying during dinner, since it is performed in the same space or directly adjacent to the restaurant.