Kundomdömen om Residencial Greco

Apollogästers omdömen
Omdömen på TripAdvisor
Här ser du våra egna Apollogästers omdömen om hotellet.
5,5 av 10 baserat på 59 omdömen Reevoo.com
Övergripande bedömning
 
5,5 / 10
Städning
 
6,2 / 10
Service
 
6,4 / 10
Faciliteter
 
4,1 / 10
Mat och dryck
 
4,1 / 10
Rum/lägenhet
 
5,6 / 10
Motsvarade förväntningar
 
5,9 / 10
Korrekt beskrivning online
 
6,4 / 10

Senaste omdömena


2 av 10

Ann,
Stckholm

+
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-04-09


4 av 10

Stig,
Lekeryd

+
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-04-02


8 av 10

Susanne,
Orsa

+
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-03-26


7 av 10

Barbro,
Simlångsdalen

+
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-03-26


8 av 10

Abdulsalam,
Järfälla

+
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-03-19


9 av 10

Lars Gunnar,
Kungsängen

+
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-03-19


5 av 10

Jennie,
Stockholm

+
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-03-19


7 av 10

Peter,
Holmsund

+
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-03-19


6 av 10

Gudrun,
Lindesberg

+
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-03-12


1 av 10

Anita Rose-marie,
Huskvarna

+
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-03-12


Omdömena baseras på enskilda resenärers inlägg hos TripAdvisor (konsumentsida för resor och hotell). Dessa resenärer kan ha rest med annan arrangör eller individuellt. Apollo tar inget ansvar för innehåll eller bedömningar.

Genomsnittliga omdömen

  • 4,5/5 Läge
  • 3/5 Sovkvalitet
  • 3/5 Rum
  • 3/5 Service
  • 3,5/5 Standard
  • 3,5/5 Renlighet

61% av resenärerna rekommenderar

80 omdömen
Utmärkt
 
4
Väldigt bra
 
14
Bra
 
15
Mindre bra
 
18
Underkänt
 
29

5 senaste omdömen

2019-01-31

Inlägg av roland k Kronobergs län, Sverige

Bra som centralt budget hotel

Detta är ett budget hotel och inredning och utseende är från igår. Kan man stå ut med detta är rummen stora och har en stor balkong också. Service och städning är bra. Frukost ingår och är ok. Hotellet ligger bra till i centrala Funchal. Wifi finns inte på rummet utan man får gå ner till ett samlingsrum på 1:a våningen.

 
2019-04-01

Inlägg av Jennie1972 Stockholm, Sverige

Great value for your money in an excellent location

Central location in Funchal close to the sea, the most central parts of the town and two good supermarkets. We stayed on the highest floor and had a big balcony with nice views, very sunny. We got a room on the fourth floor first but it was dark and in need of a refurbishment, and it had no balcony. We had booked a balcony so we asked for another room and got it. In general the staff was very nice and accomodating. Our room was big and had two single beds, as requested. Cleaning every day but they didn't change the sheets during our week. Good TV with loads of great channels, like BBC, sky news, tlc etc. No WiFi in the rooms, only in the lobby on the first floor where it smelled of smoke. The bed was hard and not very comfortable for me who is used to softer beds. Great big wardrobes. Decent bathroom but it took a long time for the water to heat up and on the highest floor the water pressure was very low. Still excellent value for money.

 
2018-08-14

Inlägg av Mary0n Rovaniemi, Finland

Good location and friendly staff but poor quality

We choose Greco which was in a list of choice offered by a travel agent deal for its location and the price. The location is indeed a high asset: right next door to a supermarket, front of a pharmacy and souvenir shop, right into the main Street or the city centre. The staff were all friendly and smily. However when we entered in our room, it was a disappointment. Of course knowing that it was budget friendly hotel we were not expecting high standards but the all floor carpet was covered of stains, the beds mattresses and pillows not so brightly white anymore, the toilet seat aslant, the shower bassin looked rusted, all far from the nice bright pictures of the website. For the breakfast we knew after reading comments that everyday was the same, but the selection is poor: two types of breads, one type of bun, two fruits juices, two types of ham, one kind of cheese slice and some cereals. The coffee was most of the time quite old, tasting as of instant coffee, we saw once a bowl of bananas. Not so bad, but when you have food restrictions some selection of fresh fruits would have been appreciated. On the website states that there is a swimming pool, in fact it is from the next hotel and if you wish to go you must ask the reception and they can check the availability as they give priority to the guests staying at the other hotel. Greco has instead a terrace on the 2nd floor which is not covered and from where you can sunbath on long chairs. It would have been nice to see more entertaining products there eg. Table football, ping-pong or so to enjoy a relaxing evening. You can of course relax on your own balcony where are a small table and chairs. Every day our towels were changed, our beds linen reset and bin emptied even if we never asked for which was nice service. There were no air conditioning but there were a fan in the room which helped keep the room a bit cooler. I usually prefer budget friendly hotels to save money on the trips but I would have expected a bit better maintained room that would have make me more comfortable.

 
2018-08-14

Inlägg av David C

Underwhelmed

As a separated man nearing retirement age, once my daughter came of age, it released both time and obligation to fulfil a lifelong dream: a holiday in Madeira. Unfortunately I chose Residencial Greco. The best thing it’s got going for it is its central location in Funchal and that it’s situated over a surprisingly large supermarket. But everything else, what can I say? The hotel was dark and dingy with an air of decline. The room basic with ugly 1950s furniture. The low-budget breakfast just that. However, all of this would have been bearable had I not been treated as a social pariah from the minute I got there by two older members of staff; perhaps they thought I was a retired football hooligan? Upon arrival the janitor type man bluntly pulled me to one side, gruffly told me the breakfast times, pointed and said the lift’s over there. My eyebrows were raised with this ‘welcome’. After the first week, when getting my key, I felt the female receptionist would have liked to have handed over the key on a pair of tongs whilst wearing a gas mask. This rather shaped my whole view of Madeira which is supposed to be genteel and middle-class. I concluded that underneath it had the same hustle as anywhere else. By the end of a fortnight I couldn’t wait to get away, especially from Residencial Greco.

 
2017-11-07

Inlägg av 4d9loe Swindon, Storbritannien

Time for a total refit.

Not likely to happen,well dirty mark carpets, TV 20 year old. everything damaged in the toilet/shower room, breakfast basic , constant drowning noise from ventilation systems around the back of the hotel ear plugs not good enough, the most noisy guests are the Portuguese mainly from Porto Santo on school trip with teaches no respect for other guests. and to pricey for what your get.. was move to a slightly better hotel next door but had jewelery go missing. so keep away from the WINDSOR HOTEL GROUP...