Kundomdömen om Palm Bay

Apollogästers omdömen
Omdömen på TripAdvisor
Här ser du våra egna Apollogästers omdömen om hotellet.
7,8 av 10 baserat på 167 omdömen Reevoo.com
Övergripande bedömning
 
7,8 / 10
Städning
 
7,1 / 10
Service
 
8,5 / 10
Faciliteter
 
7,2 / 10
Mat och dryck
 
6,7 / 10
Rum/lägenhet
 
8,2 / 10
Motsvarade förväntningar
 
8,1 / 10
Korrekt beskrivning online
 
8,0 / 10

Senaste omdömena


4 av 10

Staffan,
Rättvik

+
Trevlig personal
-
Bättre städning

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-10-10


6 av 10

,

+
Nära till havet nära till bussen nära till byn
-
Ac ska ingå utan kostnad sen hemresa ska rummet finnas kvar utan kostnad sätta upp farthinder så säkerheten ökar när man ska gå över städning bättre tider finnas en skylt ej städning en trottoar till byn och belysning hela vägen

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-10-10


5 av 10

Agneta,
Mariehamn

+
Nyrenoverade rum. Trevlig personal.
-
Duschtvål och schampo i duschen. Handdukar till solstolarna. Renare lakan och handdukar.

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-10-10


10 av 10

,

+
Snäll på allt
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-10-03


10 av 10

Jan,
Stora Levene

+
Ett trevligt familjärt hotell.
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-09-29


8 av 10

Kerstin,
Åhus

+
Rent och prydligt
-
Sänglampor Inte bara toast i frukostmenyn utan också mörkt bröd

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-09-22


5 av 10

Marcus,
Båstad

+
Personalen var fantastisk och social. De var hjälpsamma och måna om gästerna.
-
De kan behöva uppdatera duschen och ytsikten i badrummet på vårt rum, det kändes sunkigt och äckligt. Maten var medioker så de får gärna satsa på mer kvalitativ mat också.

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-09-15


7 av 10

Moniqa ,
Stockholm

+
Att rummet var så stort
-
En kaffebryggare hade varit toppen. Diskmedel o diskborste borde ingått då man fick diska själv.

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-09-12


10 av 10

Christina,
Kungsängen

+
Fräscha rum
-
Bättre solstolar runt poolen. Flera av solstolarna var trasiga.

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-09-01


9 av 10

Kristina,
Göteborg

+
Läget med närheten till havet och Pefkos. Trevlig personal.
-
Bättre köksutrustning i lägenheterna.

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-08-28


Omdömena baseras på enskilda resenärers inlägg hos TripAdvisor (konsumentsida för resor och hotell). Dessa resenärer kan ha rest med annan arrangör eller individuellt. Apollo tar inget ansvar för innehåll eller bedömningar.

Genomsnittliga omdömen

  • 4/5 Läge
  • 3,5/5 Sovkvalitet
  • 3/5 Rum
  • 4/5 Service
  • 4/5 Standard
  • 3,5/5 Renlighet

54% av resenärerna rekommenderar

545 omdömen
Utmärkt
 
237
Väldigt bra
 
181
Bra
 
64
Mindre bra
 
31
Underkänt
 
32

5 senaste omdömen

2019-05-18

Inlägg av Ulf_Carlsson Södertälje, Sverige

Mycket trevlig personal

Delen mot havet nedanför poolen är ej 4-stjärnigt utan snarare 2-stjärnigt väldigt slitet och mycket små rum, däremot delen på andra sidan vägen är 4-stjärnigt och mycket trevligt, nyrenoverat och fräscht. Rekommenderas

 
2019-11-08

Inlägg av Susan T Horncastle, Storbritannien

Good hotel - but a little "dated"

We stayed at the Palm Bay in September this year and also last year. The position of the hotel is interesting. There is an older block of very basic studios right on the beach. The position is fantastic - at night all you can hear is the sea! Unfortunately there are about 6 studios which are in the same block but are situated up the alleyway between Palm Bay and the next door neighbour - and these rooms are very noisy! However, we booked again this year and were allocated a room on the front. This room was quite small and very basic and very old and dated. The maid did a fantastic job of cleaning every day and the beds and towels were changed regularly but the shower was old and the tiles had mouldy grout. The kitchenette was merely a sink and a fridge with a 2 ring hotplate sat adjacent to the draining board. I don't cook in the apartment when I'm on holiday so it didn't matter too much. The bed was hard and after 4 nights I could barely walk with stiffness. The receptionist, Renee, was a miracle worker - she arranged for us to have an orthopaedic mattress which was softer - and it made the bed slightly larger. The beds are only 4 foot 6 inch wide. Twin beds available. No King size beds. Sleeping was definitely a problem. Looking on the hotel's website, it would appear that there are more modern rooms on the other side of the road from the restaurant and pool. Some have sea-view balconies and some are looking either over the car park or are facing away from the sea. It is possible with various tour operators to pay extra for a sea view, which is what we did. Otherwise you take your chance with which room you will get. The restaurant is lovely -there is seating is along the roadside (which wasn't a problem for us) and this looks out onto the cliffs and rocky hillside behind the hotel. If you look closely you may see a goat amid the crags! There is also seating overlooking the pool, and the best tables are those looking out over the sea at the far end of the restaurant. Prime spot - but hot during the day as there is no shade. However, in the evening they are lovely tables - moonlight shining on the sea and the twinkling lights of Pefkos to the left and Gennadi and Kiotari to the right. Michaelis the owner and waiter is a lovely man, very eager to please and very friendly. The little girl waitress (who may be his grand daughter?) is also sweet and helpful. We enjoyed the food we had there - breakfasts are delicious and varied. Lunches often just a tall glass of thick Greek yogurt with honey and nuts, or maybe a gyros pitta with extra chips. Scrummy. There are a variety of dishes available in the evening. I particularly enjoyed the pasta. The owner and his family are so helpful and friendly and have always been more than helpful. The hotel is situated on the Lardos road, outside Pefkos village. This, we prefer because it offers a measure of peace and quiet. Although situated on the main road, because our rooms were away from the road we didn't find road noise a problem. Pefkos was once a quiet little resort but has now grown into quite a tourist hot spot. There are family restaurants and children's amusement play areas at some of the bars. Televisions (as always) are numerous. What is more unpleasant is the constant hammering of British "pop" music in the evenings. There is little of the old "Greek charm" here any more. Bouzouki music used to be played in many of the tavernas but alas no longer. From the hotel there is a path which leads down to the beach. It is a lovely little bay, with sand and a few rocky bits at the side useful for watching fishes (with a snorkel). The beds are expensive (but probably in line with prices in Pefkos) at 10 euros per day for 2 beds and 1 parasol. The beds would benefit from a foam pad. They get a bit hard after a whole day! A man selling bowls of fruit for 5 euros comes around frequently - alternate days? It is a generous amount of fruit and plenty for 2 people. Also, the man who looks after the beds and takes the money will come round at mid-day with 2 bottles of icy water - free. There is also a late night bar which is situated on the reception side of the road. There is often entertainment - tribute acts and such! It is a good place for a pizza if you have a late arrival and are feeling a bit peckish after a long day travelling. Great pizza! I have loved staying at the Palm Bay but unfortunately have found the comfort a little lacking in the rooms. Maybe this was because we had the old rooms at the beach-side. Twenty years ago this wouldn't have been a problem. Getting older makes the bones a little in need of softness and a bit more space in bed!

 
2019-10-29

Inlägg av julie r Birmingham, Storbritannien

Room dissapointment

We stayed here as a couple in August. Overall we had a fantastic time but unfortunately it was spoilt by our allocated room. Our room was on the ground floor right next to the cocktail bar and terrace . This meant there was a lot of noise throughout the evening and even though the music stopped at midnight the noise continued into the early hours . The room itself was a good size and had everything you would expect in a self catering apartment . However the cleanliness of the room was disappointing , the bathroom was dirty and the main room was dusty . Another gripe about this room is that it has a small window , which you couldn't leave open due to the noise from the bar . Apart from the room the rest of the hotel was fantastic. The staff , the bar, the shop, the pool area, the restaurant and the proximity to the beach are all excellent. Pefkos itself is a lovely village with plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from.It was just unfortunate that we were disappointed with the room .

 
2019-10-26

Inlägg av NikosItalia Varese, Italien

Best value in South Rhodes

Very spacious, clean and comfortable room with kitchenette, balcony and with sea view! Very friendly and helpful reception. There was a little road noise but for the price paid I could not imagine better value.

 
2019-10-21

Inlägg av AlliHarri

Palm Bay Pefkos

Just come back from a weeks break in the lovely Pefkos. Apartment was spacious, with a lovely big shower. Balcony with sea view was well worth the extra few euros. The Palm Bay restaurant across the road was great for daytime snacks and meals and Corallis restaurant next door is fabulous. Swimming pool was great with plenty of sun beds although this would perhaps be different in high season. Would definitely come back again