1. Flyg & hotell

  2. Boendeval

  3. Tillval

  4. Uppgifter

  5. Bekräfta

  6. Bokat

Kundomdömen om Plaza Beach

Apollogästers omdömen
Omdömen på TripAdvisor
Här ser du våra egna Apollogästers omdömen om hotellet. Omdömen samlas in via Reevoo, en oberoende tredjepartstjänst.
Övergripande bedömning
 
8,5 / 10
Städning
 
9,3 / 10
Service
 
8,7 / 10
Faciliteter
 
7,7 / 10
Mat och dryck
 
7,7 / 10
Rum/lägenhet
 
8,2 / 10
Motsvarade förväntningar
 
9,0 / 10
Korrekt beskrivning online
 
9,0 / 10

10 senaste omdömen


10 av 10

Lars,
Falkenberg

+
Läget. Service.
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2018-06-16


8 av 10

klara ,
luleå

+
Poolområdet, lunchmenyn & städningen. Jättenära till stranden
-
Frukosten

Bekräftad gäst: 2018-06-02


8 av 10

Bente,
Akershus

+
Beliggenhet og renhold
-
Mer varisajon i frokostbuffet, samt merking av allergener. Det var svært få alternativer for vår datter som har melkeallergi, og betjeneningen kunne ikke gi gode svar på hva maten inneholdt. Etter to uker med frokostbuffet blir man veldig "matlei", siden det stort sett er er det samme som serveres hver dag. Bra at de har ferskt grovbrød. Kaffen var veldig svak.

Bekräftad gäst: 2018-08-04


8 av 10

Camilla ,
Trondheim

+
Renslig og pent
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2018-06-30


Se alla omdömen

Omdömena baseras på enskilda resenärers inlägg hos TripAdvisor (konsumentsida för resor och hotell). Dessa resenärer kan ha rest med annan arrangör eller individuellt. Apollo tar inget ansvar för innehåll eller bedömningar.

Genomsnittliga omdömen

  • 4,5/5 Läge
  • 4,5/5 Sovkvalitet
  • 4/5 Rum
  • 4/5 Service
  • 4/5 Standard
  • 4/5 Renlighet

83% av resenärerna rekommenderar

319 omdömen
Utmärkt
 
144
Väldigt bra
 
118
Bra
 
42
Mindre bra
 
9
Underkänt
 
6

5 senaste omdömen

2018-06-29

Inlägg av Kristina_HSTD Halmstad, Sverige

Härligt hotell precis vid havet ☀️

Mycket trevligt hotell med ett superbra läge vid fina stranden Plaka Beach. Hotellet har ett fint poolområde med en trevlig poolbar som serverar enklare rätter. Går man bara över gatan från hotellet så kommer man rakt ner på stranden. Hotellet serverar en god frukost och en jättegod buffé med grekiska och internationella rätter. Personalen som arbetar i restaurangen har verkligen tagit god hand om oss och överträffat alla våra förväntningar när det gäller att vara proffsiga och omtänksamma. Vi är supernöjda med vår vistelse på Plaza Beach hotell och vi kommer säkerligen att komma tillbaka hit igen!

 
2017-07-17

Inlägg av AnJaSweden Lund, Sverige

Lugn och ro

Underbart hotell långt från Naxos stads hets. Här bor man fräscht och bra nära fin strand och härlig pool. Långa promenader längs stranden och en bit bort finns många restauranger. Buss till Naxos stad går (minst) en gång i halvtimmen dit man kanske vill åka på kvällen. Personalen ger ypperlig service!

 
2017-05-17

Inlägg av 33PerP Helsingborg, Sverige

Nice Greek Hotel

3 gången som vi bor på detta hotell. Utmärkt läge nära stranden och ändhållplatsen på busslinjen som går in till Naxos-stad varje halvtimme. Jättefint poolområde även med barnpool och bubbelpool. Jätte serviceminded personal I poolbaren, goda drinkar, sådär mat. Området är byggt I Cycladisk stil med vit puts och sten. Mycket trevliga rum med bra städning och Ac. Nästan alla rum har utsikt mot pool och strand

 
2015-07-29

Inlägg av Mnstrmmm Lund, Sverige

Trevligt hotell vid Plaka Beach

Lugnt, fräscht och trevligt hotell vid Plaka Beach på Naxos. Hotellet tillhandahåller god service (t ex tvätt och biluthyrning) och har egen restaurang och bar. Man kan gå mellan poolen och beachen och bada beroende på vad man känner för. Det finns några restauranger i närheten av hotellet. Det finns en bussförbindelse till Naxos stad där busshållsplatsen är i anslutning till hotellet. Hotellet har en minimarket med det allra nödvändigaste.

 
2018-12-02

Inlägg av HappyKatya Dana Point, Kalifornien

9/24/18--9/28/18: My Dream Greek Beach House: Plaza Beach Hotel, Naxos

On Sep 24, 2018, we left Athens on Sky Express and in 40 minutes landed at Naxos Airport near 5 pm, where our Plaza Beach Hotel driver was waiting with a big welcome hug. A short drive and we were at the hotel, right on Plaka Beach. [Photo 1: Hotel Pool & Beach from Room 222] Plaza Beach Hotel staff were so helpful by email in advance, met all our requests, and the hotel provides free airport transfers, breakfast, and Wi-Fi. On arrival, the staff checked us in right away. Everyone was so kind and gracious: the front desk, beach-side restaurant staff, and drivers. No wonder Greek hospitality is famous. [Photo 2: Hotel Beach-side Restaurant] Special thanks to TripAdvisor experts Periscope in Norway, Travelerjan in Philadelphia, and Monyash in the UK, for helping us choose Naxos, then Plaka Beach as the longest, prettiest beach, and then Plaza Beach Hotel. It's more spare than the Ritz, but so what? It's about location and gracious service--and we want to go back! Plaza Beach Hotel also arranged a great car rental by email in advance. A new 2018 Fiat Panda from Maragas Cars was delivered to us at a good price, and we were able to request a 24-hour rental (not just the local norm of 12 hours). Also at our request, there was a full tank of gas, so we knew how much to refill (essential to know in Greece). Kudos to Plaza Beach Hotel and Maragas Cars, after all the poor reviews on TripAdvisor for other Naxos car rentals. See two reviews with photos of our drive from Plaza Beach Hotel: “Tragaea Valley Villages: Heart of Old Greece” https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g189431-d15309719-r636777419-Tragaea_Valley-Naxos_Cyclades_South_Aegean.html and “Naxos Town” https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g580192-d524552-r629775148-Old_Town-Naxos_Town_Naxos_Cyclades_South_Aegean.html I fell in love with Plaza Beach Hotel's online photos months before our trip--and it's better in person. All my life I dreamed of a house on the beach in Greece—and here it was! As requested, we got a top-floor ocean-view room (#222). Buildings only have two floors, but I thought this was the best room of all, overlooking the pool and ocean. [Photo 3: Our Plaza Beach bedroom] Classically sculpted windows, doorways, and furniture, a big comfortable bed, a beautiful balcony with a blue railing in the the ancient Meander (Greek key) geometric pattern, which symbolizes the eternal flow of life, and a balcony sunset. [Photo 4: Our ocean-view balcony] Then we ran down to the beach, which was indeed simply gorgeous and went on forever in both directions, as our Trip Advisor friends said. We took a long walk, waded in the warm water (do wear water shoes due to rocks), then got snacks from the hotel's market by the sea, and collapsed on a beach lounger to enjoy the famous Naxos sunset over Paros next door. (Hotel menu is available from the beach but we ran out of daylight.) [Photo 5: Plaka Beach at Plaza Beach Hotel] [Photo 6: Pool & Palapa Sunset] [Photo 7: Our patio sunset] Next morning Sep 25 we slowly enjoyed the breakfast buffet by the pool.Tons of different egg and local cheese dishes, sausages, excellent breads, fruit, and the best chocolate croissants. A word on the water: the Plaza Beach Hotel restaurant had the most delicious drinking water at breakfast that I've ever tasted (and I'm from New York City, famous for great tap water). Most internet posts warn foreigners to stick to bottled water on the Greek Islands. Until recently, Naxos was the sole exception, its deep natural springs providing fine water which for decades was available from public fountains and wells around the island. We saw several large pump wells on the hotel grounds and in yards nearby. But in the last five years, the Naxos water table has become brackish, so hotel staff warned us not to drink from the hotel tap or public fountains anymore. In fact, the 5-gallon water tank with the delicious water had a label that said it was bottled at Mount Olympus north of Athens. When I asked restaurant staff what was up, a debate arose. They brought out the manager who explained that the tank was from Athens, but he has it refilled with water from the high Naxos mountains where it still runs pure—and so delicious. “But don't drink the tap water,” he warned, “it's from ground water which has too many salts at the beach and in Naxos Town.” Enough research--we were there to relax. Since arriving in Greece Sep 17 for our island cruise, we had rushed happily by ship to 9 destinations in 7 days. This was our time to sit on the beach and just. do. No--thing. We walked to the ocean--and then the winds came. Sep 25 was the start of gale storm Xenophon, which by Sep 26 was blowing down trees and closing schools in Athens. Who knew? So we walked south down the beach where it was more secluded. The water was gorgeous, “Greek blue,” warm, and with water shoes, swimming was fine. But by 2 pm the wind was so strong that hubbie went back to our room to nap. I wasn't giving up the sun on Plaka Beach after such anticipation, so I collected small rocks to hold down my towel and lay down. “In certain wind conditions you may get sand-blasted” on any beach in Greece, my friend Periscope had warned. After a lovely nap in the sun, around 4 pm the sand blast woke me. I stood up and the wind nearly knocked me over; it was up to 45 MPH. I had to wrap the towel around my head like Lawrence of Arabia and fight my way back to the hotel against the gale. We'd planned that night to walk north on beach for dinner at Nikos & Maria Restuarant right on the sand https://www.tripadvisor.com/Restaurant_Review-g1769317-d2264481-Reviews-Nikos_Maria_Restaurant-Plaka_Naxos_Cyclades_South_Aegean.html But no. Rain began to pour; Storm Xenophon arrived, and lasted 4 days, our whole time in Naxos. Normal September rainfall in Greece is almost nil; it was a fluke. “We're in Greece!” we said, “Let's just enjoy.” So we had Greek salad for dinner at the hotel. Then on Sep 26, we took our rental car from Plaza Beach Hotel for a 10-hour drive inland, through the Tragaea Valley mountain villages. With a lot of help from Periscope at TripAdvisor, it was a beautiful experience. (See again two reviews of our drive, above.) We enjoyed the rest of our stay at Plaza Beach Hotel Sep 27-28 despite the storm. We still had the car until 9 am Sep 27, so when the sun rose at 6 am, we tried to drive south to lovely Mikri Viglia Beach, hoping for breakfast at the Hippocampus Club (which also reportedly has a great lobster dinner, in season). But the dirt roads south from Plaza Beach Hotel, while adequate, were too slow for our short time slot, so we only got as far south as Orkos Beach, and instead enjoyed coffee and croissants when we stumbled onto ArtoViglismata Bakery https://www.tripadvisor.com/Restaurant_Review-g1190444-d12823563-Reviews-ArtoViglismata_Bakery-Mikri_Vigla_Naxos_Cyclades_South_Aegean.html There were no gas stations open south of the hotel, so then we had to reverse course to zip back north of the hotel to refill the tank before 9 am. This became a surprise outing to Agios Prokopios and Agia Anna beaches, where gas was available, and we had just enough time to photograph their famous views. The rest of Sep 27 and 28 we were fine in the storm. We took walks round the hotel grounds where grapes were growing wild; caught up on email (good Wi-Fi), napped in our pretty room, and enjoyed the hotel buffet. Others enjoyed the outdoor pool bar, protected from the rain. We even got a free 4 pm late check out, as the hotel was closing for the season, then at 6:40 pm our Olympic Air plane left Naxos Airport for Athens nearly on time, despite the storm.