Kundomdömen om Grecotel Plaza Spa

Apollogästers omdömen
Omdömen på TripAdvisor
Här ser du våra egna Apollogästers omdömen om hotellet.
7,1 av 10 baserat på 29 omdömen Reevoo.com
Övergripande bedömning
 
7,1 / 10
Städning
 
7,3 / 10
Service
 
8,3 / 10
Faciliteter
 
6,8 / 10
Mat och dryck
 
7,4 / 10
Rum/lägenhet
 
6,7 / 10
Motsvarade förväntningar
 
6,9 / 10
Korrekt beskrivning online
 
7,2 / 10

10 senaste omdömen


8 av 10

Ulf,
Uddevalla

+
bra pol mkt trevlig personal bra vattengympa trevlig stil på hotellet nära stranden
-
rummen ku

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-08-31


8 av 10

Anders,
Pajala

+
Läget
-
Krokar för klädupphängning i stora rummet , disktrasa

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-08-16


10 av 10

Peter,
Stockholm

+
Läget nära strand, rent och snyggt, 2 pooler och spa med gym såklart, trevlig personal och framförallt en fantastiskt fin frukost
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-07-13


7 av 10

Marie,
Uddevalla

+
Närheten till stranden. Mycket mycket uppskattat med gratis solstolar och strandhanddukar för hotellets gäster. Verkligen toppen och en glad överraskning. Trevlig personal i receptionen.
-
Dämpa ned i frukostrestaurangen, mycket ljud/oljud och småstressigt. Tydligare information om innehållet i maten, ex Gluten / Laktos / Nötter mm.

Bekräftad gäst: 2018-09-30


7 av 10

Christina,
Uddevalla

+
Trevligt, två pooler,
-
Lite trasigt i kylskåpet, dåligt tryck på vattnet i lgh 132 Uppvärmd pool

Bekräftad gäst: 2018-09-30


7 av 10

Christer,
Uddevalla

+
Läget
-
Fräscha upp hotellet

Bekräftad gäst: 2018-09-30


9 av 10

,

+
Läget...mysigt.
-
Förslag på var man kan spela tennis och minigolf. Biljardbord.

Bekräftad gäst: 2018-09-22


3 av 10

Carina,
Norrahammar

+
Närheten till stranden med gratis solsängar och handdukar. Rent och fint. Trevlig personal. Bra med gratis airkondition, safetybox, samt att vi fick behålla rummet längre på hemresedagen kostnadsfritt.
-
Mycket besvikna på rummet, stämmer inte med bilderna på hemsidan. Slitna, trasiga och gamla möbler. Hård säng, inga sängbord och mycket trångt att ta sig ur denna ! Brant och smal trappa upp till sovplatsen. Bäddsoffan var smutsig med överkast, madrassen tunn och smutsig. Trasig hylla (fattades) i köksskåp. Fönster med full insyn från gård/pool, endast gardiner som vi fick ha fördragna hela tiden, 2 VECKOR ! Receptionen: trasiga, slitna och smutsiga soffor ! Hotellet motsvarar inga 4 stjärnor, definitivt inte vårt rum - högst en 3:a ! Vid vistelse i två veckor förväntar man sig en bättre standard. Vi bokade denna resa i febr 2018.

Bekräftad gäst: 2018-09-16


7 av 10

lennart,
smålandsstenar

+
när till strand service
-
hade 1 kakelacka på rummet ca 4-5cm lång det bör dom åtgärda, eller ta ut hyra av den så bara en. finns säkert flera rum nr 15 för ca 9000kr st per person så är det för dålig att della rum med sådanna djur

Bekräftad gäst: 2018-08-05


9 av 10

Marko,
Stockholm

+
Nära strand & mycket trevlig strand promenad
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2018-07-21


Omdömena baseras på enskilda resenärers inlägg hos TripAdvisor (konsumentsida för resor och hotell). Dessa resenärer kan ha rest med annan arrangör eller individuellt. Apollo tar inget ansvar för innehåll eller bedömningar.

Genomsnittliga omdömen

  • 4/5 Läge
  • 4/5 Sovkvalitet
  • 3,5/5 Rum
  • 4,5/5 Service
  • 4/5 Standard
  • 4/5 Renlighet

73% av resenärerna rekommenderar

210 omdömen
Utmärkt
 
80
Väldigt bra
 
77
Bra
 
34
Mindre bra
 
14
Underkänt
 
5

5 senaste omdömen

2019-09-09

Inlägg av Steven L

Very Comfortable and Enjoyable

Booked as part of Jet2 Holidays package, a weeks stay for 4 (1 adult, 2 adult kids, 1 child). Friendly staff, good facilities. Room was comfortable (1 bed apartment), with room to prepare basic food (lunch in our case of some sort of sandwich), aircon worked perfectly, wifi could be a bit flakey depending how far you were from wherever it was transmitting from (was fine round the pool areas), room balcony was fine, although we didn't sit out much as we were obviously tasty to the biting insects (despite protection and citronella candles/spirals etc), wasn't a problem as only got back to room after dinner usually i hour before bed. Buffet breakfast was very good, something for everyone, and the omelette chef was brilliant. The best thing about the hotel (at least when we were there) was that there were no issues getting sunbeds around the pools, or on the beach (all free, plus beach towels provided) - this was hugely relaxing and unexpected. Didn't eat in the hotel, other than breakfast. Plenty of restaurants around all the way along the beach road into town, easy to get a table and good prices (even with the £ being low). The Lime electric scooters were a real hit for us, we went 3 times into town and back over the week, each time was about £2.50 per scooter (so £10 for the 4 of us), and much more exciting than a taxi. The beach was great, the sea a little choppy at times, but we went most afternoons. For the overall holiday price, extremely happy with all aspects of the hotel

 
2019-08-21

Inlägg av Christiana M Greater London, Storbritannien

Mrs K

Do not expect to find a room like the one you see on any of the websites! We booked our holiday via Jet2 and were put in a dingy dark room on arrival. I demanded a change there and then and we were moved to another slightly better room but this place is more like a 2 star than a 4 star!! Don’t be fooled! I am still waiting for Jet2 to call back!! There is no way I’ll stay here for 14 nights!!

 
2019-08-11

Inlägg av blythang Southampton, Storbritannien

Avoid!

On arrival the night receptionist appeared very 'stressed' and was extremely rude, due to a misunderstanding with room booking via booking.com (lack of clarity regarding number of guests sleeping in each room. This was despite having spoken to the hotel before we booked, to confirm our understanding - with reassurance from the hotel that each room slept 4 adults (and rooms would be ready to cater as such if required) and that children stayed free of charge (hence we didn't need to include them on the booking via booking.com) Took 3 hours to finalise sleeping arrangements, due to: * The night receptionist and the security guard (who was clearly not guarding the hotel if he was in our room??!) breaking the fold-out sofa bed in room 103. * Room 104 being much smaller than room 103, despite being the same price (hardly seems fair?) * Being provided with a 3rd room (room 106) with the suggestion we sleep across the 3 rooms, and leave 2 children under 16 years old in one of the rooms alone (??) * When we pointed out that this wasn't a safe solution, the night receptionist left us to "sort ourselves out", stating it "wasn't his fault we brought children with us", "it was our problem" and that "he didn't care where we chose to sleep out of the 3 rooms". * Room 103 was unusable due to the way the sofa bed had been left in the downstairs space Other dissatisfaction with the rooms: * Room 103 - unable to comment on anything else in this room as we didn't stay in it (despite the hotel trying to charge us for the privilege the following morning) * Room 104 - upstairs bathroom had THE smallest door possible, meaning that myself and my partner hit our heads several times. * Room 104 - ill-fitting blinds in the upstairs bedroom, so light poured in as soon as it was light outside * Room 106 - had no curtain at the door in the main room (with the sofa bed in) so light poured in as soon as it was light outside, making it impossible for the room to be used as a bedroom (as advertised) * No nets at any of the windows, so there was either the option of privacy or no privacy We only stayed one night, before spending half of our first day of our holiday finding alternative accommodation, who could cater for us with respect and comfort. I would not stay here under any circumstances after the way we were treated, by both the night receptionist, and management whilst 'helping' to resolve the issues we had. Kept us waiting for hours with a possible solution (without communicating what it was), failed to deliver, then quibbled about the price we should pay for the first night we slept (which I don't think any of us did particularly!) at the hotel. Tried to charge us full price for 3 rooms! Definitely avoid!

 
2019-08-06

Inlägg av Wendy W

Brilliant relaxing holiday

Had a fabulous family holiday at the Plaza Spa. The accommodation was great with its own private stretch of beach. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. The choice at breakfast was amazing everything you could think of & more. Loved the location too only 30mins walk from the city of Rethmyno, 12mins by electric scooter or 5€ in a cab. Other reviews mention noise from the busy road outside but we did not find the road too busy & were not affected by road noise at all & our apartment was at the front of the hotel. Loved it here & would recommend.

 
2019-07-26

Inlägg av YorkieLincolnshire lincolnshire

A great place to stay

When we arrived our room wasn’t ready so we were offered a free lunch which was delicious. Service was excellent throughout our holiday the staff were very friendly and efficient. Breakfast delicious lots of choice for all tastes. Food service stops at 5 o’clock think it should continue until 7 useful for families eating early. The location is fabulous straight across the road from the beach, there are free sun beds and towels. The water was choppy when we were there so be aware of the lifeguard’s instructions. There is a lovely flat walk into the town, it takes about 20minutes along the promenade taxis are €5. We stayed in a studio with sea view it was sometimes quite noisy with early traffic and the studio needed a refresh not as clean as I expected. This is the only negative. We loved our stay and will definitely go back. Special thanks to Manolis and Elena the bar staff for their amazing service and the breakfast staff for a friendly welcome every morning. I celebrated a special birthday while there and received a surprise bottle of fizz with a card from all the staff. It was a lovely treat thank you. It would have been 5stars but for the studio quality. Please don’t let this put you off the hotel is great.