Kundomdömen om Blue Lagoon Ocean

Apollogästers omdömen
Omdömen på TripAdvisor
Här ser du våra egna Apollogästers omdömen om hotellet.
9,2 av 10 baserat på 16 omdömen
Övergripande bedömning
 
9,2 / 10
Städning
 
9,3 / 10
Korrekt beskrivning online
 
9,1 / 10
Motsvarade förväntningar
 
8,9 / 10
Faciliteter
 
9,1 / 10
Mat och dryck
 
7,9 / 10
Rum/lägenhet
 
9,3 / 10
Service
 
9,1 / 10

Senaste omdömena


10 av 10

+
Nytt och fräscht, lugnt vuxenhotell. Samtliga personal mycket måna om gäster och att ge ett gott intryck. Fina rum och såna sängar. Varierande mat med något för alla!
-
Klädkoden på restaurangerna på kvällarna. Långbyxor för män blev löjligt då man ofta inte har med sig långbyxor på semestern utom möjligtvis mjukisbyxor vilket resulterade i att gäster kom med detta på kvällen vilket nog inte var vad personalen önskat med klädkoden. Mer lämpligt med "välklädd" som klädkod.

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-08-29


10 av 10

+
Närheten från rummet
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-08-08


6 av 10

+
Att det var nybyggt och fräscht
-
Mer variation på maten, den smakade likadant oavsett om det var frukost, lunch eller middag. Tycker det behövdes läggas ner mer kvalitet och kärlek på råvarorna. Det mesta var ändå kryddat likadant med samma sorts såser så spelade ingen roll om det var fisk eller kyckling. Efter ett tag klarade vi inte av att äta på hotellet mer utan åkte iväg och åt. Tycker dessutom att det verkligen borde finnas riktig juice på ett sånt här 4-stjärnigt hotell och inte apelsinsaft till frukost. Tyckte även att servicen var mycket bra i början av vår vistelse men kändes som det blev successivt sämre ju längre vi hade varit där.

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-08-08


9 av 10

+
Mycket trevlig personal och bra variation på maten som var jättegod.
-
Skulle vilja haft mera underhållning på kvällarna

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-08-01


10 av 10

+
Den trevliga personalen och rummet var fantastiskt!
-
Större variation gällande maten och andra sängar, då dom sängar som fanns var extremt hårda så fick inte en god natts sömn på hela resan tyvärr.

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-07-25


8 av 10

+
Nytt och fräscht
-
Bättre variation på maten. I stort sett samma utbud lunch o middag under hela veckan. Restaurang miljön kan förbättras avsevärt. Påminner om ”bamba”.

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-05-23


9 av 10

+
Nytt, fint och mycket modernt.
-
Arbeta med att få bort "skolmatsalskänslan under middagen. Lätt gjort genom att dämpa belysningen men det gick inte när vi föreslog detta. På "al a carten" fanns inte det som stod på menyn...

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-05-23


Omdömena baseras på enskilda resenärers inlägg hos TripAdvisor (konsumentsida för resor och hotell). Dessa resenärer kan ha rest med annan arrangör eller individuellt. Apollo tar inget ansvar för innehåll eller bedömningar.


Genomsnittliga omdömen

  • 4,5/5 Sovkvalitet
  • 4/5 Läge
  • 5/5 Rum
  • 4,5/5 Service
  • 4,5/5 Standard
  • 5/5 Renlighet

46% av resenärerna rekommenderar

187 omdömen
Utmärkt
 
122
Väldigt bra
 
50
Bra
 
13
Mindre bra
 
3
Underkänt
 
0

5 senaste omdömen

2019-08-08

Inlägg av 421andreasj Stockholm, Sverige

Bra hotell vid vissa förbättringsområden

Blue lagoon ocean Rummen: Nya och fräscha rum med bra standard. I rummet finns safety box och ett mindre kylskåp. En badrock finns i garderoben, lite märkligt då man oftast är två i rummet. Välfungerande AC. Vi hade rum med delad pool (Rum 1126) mot baksidan av hotellet, terrassen hade sol från ca. 10:30-18:30. Under vår tid på hotellet fick vi ingen påfyllning vad gäller tvål och schampoo. Städning 7 dagar men sängkläder byttes endast en gång. Dörren mot korridoren släppte in ganska mycket ljud, man hörde ofta när personer gick förbi eller när grannarna spelade musik i rummet mittemot. + Nytt och fräscht + Gratis saftey box + Bra standard + Bra medelhårda sängar + Bra avlastnings- och förvaringsytor + Städning 7 dagar - Ingen påfyllning av tvål eller schampoo - Endast en badrock - Lakan byttes endast en gång - Lyhört genom dörrarna Poolområde: Ganska stort poolområde med två pooler. Det är lugnt runt poolområdet och det är ingen som förbokar solsängarna genom att lägga ut handdukarna tidigt på morgonen. Poolområdet kan dock nästan kännas för lugnt stundtals, man skulle exempelvis kunna ha musik på eftermiddagarna. Parasollen är fastskruvade i marken, vilket är bra då de inte blåser iväg. Dock är det inte speciellt flexibelt när man vill ha skugga. Poolområdet är rent och fräscht och de tomma plastglasen hämtas ganska snabbt av poolbarens personal. I anslutning till poolområdet finns ett "gaming area" med biljard, bordtennis, pilkastning och air hockey + Stort poolområde + Rent och fräscht + Ingen som lägger ut handdukar tidigt på morgonen + Game area + Stort utrymme mellan solsängarna Restauranger/Poolbar Skapligt varierade måltider med ett basutbud. Frukost och lunch äts i en restaurang medan middag äts i en annan. Fräscha lokaler men kanske att ljuset skulle kunna dämpas i restaurangen för middagen. Servicen i restaurangerna är överlag god. Ganska stort utbud i all inclusive. Vill du ha bubbel är det dock en hel flaska som gäller, går inte att få per glas. Utöver all inc.-restaurangerna finns en a la carte-restaurang med mycket trevligare omgivning och mycket god mat. Som gäst kan man besöka denna restaurang en gång kostnadsfritt (drycken tillkommer), väl värt ett (eller flera) besök. I det kostnadsfria besöket ingick förrätt, sallad, huvudrätt samt efterrätt. + Varieade bufféer + Oftast bra service + Rent och fräscht vid maten (bufféområdet) + A la carte-restaurangen - Ganska hög ljudnivå - Inte så mysiga lokaler - Vagnar med tomma tallrikar och glas som rullas bland matgästerna Underhållning: Här finns det ganska mycket att arbeta på. Känns ganska trött och omodernt. Vi har varit på flera andra hotell för vuxna tidigare och underhållningen har varit flera nivåer över det som erbjuds här. Egentligen behöver det inte vara så avancerat, ibland räcker det med någon som till exempel spelar gitarr och sjunger skapligt uppdaterade låtar, det är något som uppskattas av en blandad publik. Ett annat förslag är att ha en dj som kommer två-tre gånger på en vecka och spelar skön musik vid poolen på eftermiddagarna, också något som vi har sett på andra hotell och som har uppskattats. Satsa på kvalitet istället för kvantitet. + De som uppträdde gjorde det bra, men känns som sagt för ålderdomligt och tråkigt. - Varför ha underhållningen inomhus? Känns undangömt. Övrigt: * En dag när vi kom tillbaka från poolen stod dörren öppen till vårt rum. På terrassen befann sig två hantverkare i vårt rum för att byta myggnät i fönstret. Hade uppskattats om sådan information når fram till gästerna. Hade också uppskattats om rummet inte hade lämnats obevakat. * Under tiden som vi befann oss på hotellet fanns det en kelig kattfamilj, så tycker du om katter är detta stället toppen. Det verkar vara svårt att få till sen utcheckning, men det finns möjlighet till att låsa in väskorna och låna ett duschrum. Efter utcheckning har man fortfarande full tillgång till hotellets service och till all inclusive. * Poolhanddukarna får endast bytas i rummet, vilket är lite svårt då städningen oftast sker då du anväder poolhanddukarna. * Stranden är stenig. Sammanfattning: Överlag ett bra hotell för vuxna med bra potential, men med ett par punkter som behöver förbättras. Vi besökte hotellet då det var relativt nyöppnat och vi är medvetna om att det kan ta en tid innan rutiner och liknande kommer tillrätta. Inte omöjligt att vi kan tänka oss att återvända i framtiden.

 
2020-09-19

Inlägg av sharonbJ8032YS

Just perfect

Just returned from a week at this hotel , what can I say GO AND SEE FOR YOURSELF. It’s so well run the staff on all levels are brilliant can not do enough to ensure your stay is perfect. Covid restrictionists mean not tea/coffee however the bar give you take away until midnight. Spotless throughout . Will return again.

 
2020-09-19

Inlägg av pf2011 Fareham, Storbritannien

Excellent hotel

Had one week hear in September and I was very pleased with everything from start to finish, check in was really easy and we were taking to our room with private pool in a golf buggy. The room was excellent very clean and plenty of space. You can see the Turkish mainland from the private pool area. Room was cleaned every day by a lovely lady called Anna. Food was lovely and plenty of choice for vegetarians. I would highly recommend this hotel

 
2020-09-18

Inlägg av debs113 Leeds, Storbritannien

Absolutely great

We stayed at this adults only hotel In August. We were given an upgrade to a garden view with shared pool , it was fabulous very much like having our own pool really as we were in a block of 3 , occasionally saw the guests either side to us but even so it wasn’t a problem. The rooms were very clean and towels changed every day along with toiletries,shampoo and shower gel. The staff are exceptional in the reception, buffet and the bar , very caring and friendly .if you need help they are ready and willing . Alexia who worked at the bar area was attentive as was her colleague.The food was good most days I was glad we got an upgrade as it was our anniversary so this was a nice surprise. .Thank you very much . There are regular buses from out side the hotel that take you into Kos town .Take a trip to a lovely Authentic Greek village called Zia where you can see beautiful sunsets , you can book this through the travel shops in Kos.

 
2020-09-18

Inlägg av Sophie H

Absolutely STUNNING hotel! What an AMAZING holiday!

Let me first start off by saying, if you are contemplating booking this hotel, then you will NOT be disappointed. It is hands down one of the most beautiful hotels I have ever had the pleasure of staying in, and the grounds are absolutely stunning. Everywhere is immaculate, and the hotel looks even better than pictures do it justice! Me and my partner (28 and 30) just returned today from a 1 week stay, and couldn’t wait to write this review! :) Covid-19 Quick note on this - This hotel have coped with the effects of Covid-19 wonderfully, and applied common sense when asking customers to wear face masks. We honestly felt like this did not interfere with our holiday in the slightest, and the hotel have pulled out all the stops to make customers comfortable and safe. You have to wear face masks when entering the buffet area and getting your breakfast / lunch / dinner, and you also have to wear a disposable plastic glove on your dominant hand when serving yourself food, and use hand sanitiser. Once you are seated at your table, you can then remove your face mask and eat your food as normal :) Face masks have to be worn when walking around inside the hotel, however do not have to be worn at any other time. Rooms are cleaned every other day instead of every single day also due to COVID-19, and there are no tea or coffee making facilities inside the room. Also a point of note is that there is no courtesy room available to get ready in if you have an evening flight coming home - This was a bit of a pain as we didn’t leave the hotel until 7:45 pm, and had to check out at 11am - However we appreciate that this is not the hotels fault and they are abiding by the rules to ensure safety of all guests, which we completely understand :) There is also actually only one buffet restaurant open at the moment, which is the ‘calypso restaurant’ - apparently there are usually two open, but we didn’t have any issue with this whatsoever and the calypso restaurant is beautiful! Rooms We stayed in a standard double room with a garden view. The room was very spacious and modern, with a lovely large bathroom including a waterfall shower. The rooms were cleaned every other day due to Covid-19, however were cleaned beautifully. The beds were really comfortable, just a heads up though they only come with one pillow as standard - It wasn’t a problem for me and my partner as we generally only sleep with one pillow, however if you generally sleep with two then you may have to ask at reception for a second :) There was plenty of wardrobe space and drawers to put all belongings, with a mini fridge and TV. The room was beautifully decorated, very modern and was a pleasure to stay in! Food & Drink As we all know, all-inclusive food can sometimes get a little bit ‘repetitive’ - I have stayed in plenty of all-inclusive hotels, but hands down, this is the best food that I have ever eaten in any all-incl hotel that I have stayed in!! There was plenty of choice every single day, and there was always something new on the menu for lunch and dinner! I want to give a shout out at this point to the waiters and waitresses within the calypso buffet restaurant. They work tirelessly day and night to look after customers, constantly refilling drinks, removing empty plates, and always doing it with a smile. The hotel management should be so proud of them, and they really do go above and beyond to look after their customers!!! Breakfast Wonderful, with a large selection of pastries, cakes, cheese, chilled sliced meats, fruit, freshly made smoothies, bacon, sausage, egg, beans, hash browns, pancakes, cereals - Basically everything you could want! We thoroughly enjoyed breakfast every single morning, and have absolutely no complaints whatsoever :) Lunch Always pleasant, with plenty on the menu. We went in every day with the intention of only having salad and a very light bite, however with all the beautiful food that they prepare, we always ended up coming back to the table with platefuls!! They have a perfect balance of food options for vegetarians and meat eaters. I personally am not a vegetarian, but even the vegetable dishes that they prepare are absolutely superb! The food is always hot and fresh, and they are constantly bringing out fresh replenishments :) Dinner This was our absolute highlight - We loved it every single night! This is actually the first all-inclusive holiday we have been on that we didn’t even feel the need to eat out at a restaurant, because the food at the hotel was just so incredible! They didn’t recycle food from lunch and bring it out for dinner, as I’ve seen so many hotels do. The food was fresh and beautiful, and there are always different options on the menu every night. While we were there, we had Italian night, Greek night, gala dinner, International, and many more. The chef really does need a shout out here, as the food is just absolutely phenomenal. Me and my partner are quite big foodies and sometimes get a little bit bored, however I can safely say that not once at this hotel did we have anything negative to say about the food :) The fact we managed to put on a stone in a week speaks for itself! Well done Blue Lagoon! Drinks There was plenty on offer as part of the all inclusive. Cocktails / Beer / Wine / Non-Alcoholic Cocktails / Local Spirits / Soft Drinks / Hot Drinks / Juices - Plenty of choice for everyone! The bar staff are fantastic, and cope brilliantly with the constant queue of thirsty people waiting to get drinks :) we don’t feel that there was anything missing from the drinks menu, however if there was something specific that you wanted, you could pay a small charge and they would make any drink for you that you wanted, that isn’t included in the all-inclusive package. The bar staff work all day with a smile on their face, and work hard collecting cups from around the pool area all day in the hot sun! Location The hotel took us approximately 60 minutes to get to from the airport via coach transfer, which wasn’t bad at all. There isn’t a huge amount directly around the hotel, but you can get into Kos town in a very short five minute taxi ride. Apparently you can also walk into the town centre if you wanted to, but it would be quite a long walk, approximately 25 minutes. There is a little beach bar opposite the hotel, which isn’t part of blue Lagoon resort. We didn’t personally visit there, but spoke to many guests in the hotel who did and said it was lovely to go to and have some cocktails there on the beachfront, and the sunbeds are free :) just an FYI there is also a cash machine around a 2 minute walk from the hotel if you need one. Grounds I genuinely cannot even put into words on this review how stunningly beautiful this hotel is. It is so picturesque, and everything just looks so brand-new, well maintained and looked after. It is so modern and minimalistic, it doesn’t matter where you look in the hotel, everywhere has been decorated so wonderfully and you can really see the hard work that has gone into building and maintaining this hotel. From the rooms, to the restaurants, to the bar, to the pool, every single detail has been taken into account, and executed superbly. Staff One word, incredible. The staff were one of the biggest reasons that we would return back to this hotel, as they were just absolutely fantastic and went out of their way to do everything they possibly could. From the wonderful and funny guy who first welcomed us into the hotel, and took us to our room on a little buggy (I can’t remember his name :( But he was Hungarian!) - He gave us an instant warm welcome, and really made us feel welcome into the hotel :) A wonderfully chatty and humorous personality, and also very knowledgeable of the area and the hotel. The staff who worked incredibly hard and tirelessly in the restaurant really do need a huge round of applause. They go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need, & constantly offering replenishments on refreshments if they see you running low, and remove dirty plates and cutlery from your table extremely quickly. You can see how quickly they have to work, and are constantly running around catering to all the customer needs. The bar staff were also amazing, constantly working hard with a smile on their face, and go out of their way to make conversation with you and ask you how your day is going :) By the end of the holiday we really felt like we were part of the blue lagoon family, and staff would wave at us with a smile on their faces which was just wonderful. I really hope the management of this hotel are so incredibly proud of each and every single member of staff that work for this resort, as this has had such a long lasting effect with customers. by the end of the holiday we really felt like we were part of the blue lagoon ocean family, and staff would wave at us with a smile on their faces which was just wonderful. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at blue lagoon ocean from the second we stepped into the hotel, to the second that we got picked up. It is beautiful, the staff are amazing, the food is incredible, and there genuinely isn’t a single thing that I would change or complain about. Thank you so much blue lagoon ocean for giving us a wonderful week away, that we so desperately needed. It has been a pleasure to stay with you, and we really hope to see you all again in the future :) One point of note for the facilities management! - There is a set of 2 steps just on the right hand side of the main pool, next to the seating area. It may be worth putting a couple of spotlights in on the steps, as we saw quite a few people almost fall down the steps at night when going to sit at the tables, as on the evening they are not lit at all and it can be pretty easy for customers to miss them! :)