Kundomdömen om Marbella Corfu

Apollogästers omdömen
Omdömen på TripAdvisor
Här ser du våra egna Apollogästers omdömen om hotellet.
8,8 av 10 baserat på 6 omdömen Reevoo.com
Övergripande bedömning
 
8,8 / 10
Städning
 
9,2 / 10
Service
 
9,8 / 10
Faciliteter
 
8,8 / 10
Mat och dryck
 
8,8 / 10
Rum/lägenhet
 
9,0 / 10
Motsvarade förväntningar
 
9,2 / 10
Korrekt beskrivning online
 
9,2 / 10

Senaste omdömena


8 av 10

Anna-Lena,
Tomelilla

+
Härliga pooler nära till havet
-
Var tydligare på er hemsida om vad som ingår . Blev lite förvirrande när man inte visste allt såg dessutom ingen från apollo på plats på hela veckan . Borde vara någon där även kvällstid så hade flera andra resebolag

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-09-10


10 av 10

Yvonne,
Göteborg

+
Det mesta fanns där, lugnt och vackert
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-09-03


8 av 10

Jerry,
Gislaved

+
Utmärkt service. Trevlig personal.
-
Svalare på gymmet, öppettiderna på hotellets faciliteter stämde inte med verkligheten. Hade varit trevligt med senare öppettider vid baren nere vid havet. Beskrivningen på eran hemsida borde vara ett "Familjehotell". Som vanligt så paxades det solstolar fast det enligt hotellets policy inte fick göras. Mer Grekisk mat på alla buffer.

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-07-30


10 av 10

Tobias,
Gentofte, Danmark

+
Fantastisk personal!
-
Rummen som ligger med havsutsikt, ligger ockdå ud mot huvudvägen, så det är svårt att sova om natten då man blir störd av trafiken!

Bekräftad gäst: 2018-07-30


10 av 10

Jacobus,
Enskede

+
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2018-07-30


Omdömena baseras på enskilda resenärers inlägg hos TripAdvisor (konsumentsida för resor och hotell). Dessa resenärer kan ha rest med annan arrangör eller individuellt. Apollo tar inget ansvar för innehåll eller bedömningar.

Genomsnittliga omdömen

  • 4,5/5 Läge
  • 4,5/5 Sovkvalitet
  • 4,5/5 Rum
  • 4,5/5 Service
  • 4,5/5 Standard
  • 4,5/5 Renlighet

89% av resenärerna rekommenderar

3194 omdömen
Utmärkt
 
2049
Väldigt bra
 
841
Bra
 
215
Mindre bra
 
55
Underkänt
 
34

5 senaste omdömen

2019-07-03

Inlägg av ThomasL994 Stockholm, Sverige

Stort

Hotellet är mycket stort och har mycket stora höjdskillnader. Värt att tänka på om du reser med barn eller äldre. Stranden ligger nedanför hotellet men de har både en gångtunnel och viadukt så du behöver inte oroa dig för trafiken, bra! Stranden är egentligen ingen strand utan en konstgjord strand med bryggor. Låter konstigt men fungerar över förväntan. Vattnet är således mycket klart och fint trots sandstrand. Restaurangen därnere är för övrigt mycket bra! När vi checkade in, sent på kvällen var våra rum sålda = överbokat hotell. Detta skötte de dåligt. Vi fick en presidentsvit istället och det låter väl toppen förutom att vi då fick dela terass och att rummet ej är renoverat med allt vad det innebär. Jag ville ha uppgradering till all inclusive men fick nej av ledningen, uselt och klantigt. Öppet mål att göra gästen nöjd. Istället tyckte de att jag skulle vara nöjd för att jag fått en svit istället för de två rum som jag bokat och betalat för. De har gjort fel och sålt mina rum och jag ska vara nöjd med att få en svit istället, märkligt, trodde det var kunden som skulle bli nöjd... Fler plus: Gymmet är superfint. Mycket fina lounger att hänga i. Maten är god, bäst på Comodo och Splash. Tips. Istället för stora frukosten med köer etc så åt vi a la carte frukost på Comodo. Trist avslutning på veckan att taxin ej kom på utsatt tid och vi fick vänta 40 min på ny taxi. Stressigt och inte bra slut. Så dubbelkolla att din taxi kommer på utsatt tid ( nu tänker du otur men jag hörde att andra varit med om liknande ).

 
2019-11-12

Inlägg av oakdene17

Mrs H

My Husband and I booked an All inclusive holiday with Tui in October to this hotel.We booked a swim up room with garden view. When we arrived at reception we were told we would have to wait an hour and a half as our room wasn't ready. We weren't offered a welcome drink of any kind or given a cold flannel to refresh.The restaurant was shut so we couldn't have anything to eat either.When we got to our room we were very disappointed to find we had no garden view,we were overlooking a busy road. There was constant noise of cars ,lorries ,buses,scooters. We decided to relax in our own pool that afternoon but to our horror the water was freezing cold,not heated at all. The whole time we stayed, the rooms next to us both sides all along weren't used. This wasn't mentioned when we booked. If we had known we wouldn't have bothered.Dont waste your money,very poor.We went to the outside pools,one was heated and the other empty as water freezing cold.The food is ok,a lot of the same thing. You have to queue for breakfast and evening meal unless you book in advance to go Al'carte. The entertainment wasn't on every evening,local acts.There is a small beach across the road with bar and restaurant, wasps everywhere đŸ˜«.This hotel is not a 5 star. Don't think we will go again.

 
2019-11-07

Inlägg av nsperiam Newport, Storbritannien

Almost a Ten .

A truly well run Hotel , with that touch of class . My only gripe , is with the food and the lack choice that was available . The plus points were the way it was organised and smooth running , nothing was too much trouble , and the staff were invisible in what they did . The grounds were immaculate and a credit . The decor was modern and there was plenty of seating . The deal we had was Ultra all inclusive , this allowed us every comfort , best room , eating at all 3 restaurants and buffet , free Spa offer , and Premium drinks . Staff were very good and helpful , and kept the relaxed feel by doing their work with no fuss . Two pools , 1 warm , 1 cold , small kids pool and play area , pool bar , beach with bar and restaurant , towels , tennis court , entertainment , shop . Just a pity the food was plain .

 
2019-11-06

Inlägg av equinsuocho Dublin, Irland

Fantastic hotel

We stayed in this hotel for a week in August as it was the second half of our cruise and stay. This hotel was exquisite, the staff were very professional and very accommodating to anything you needed. The hotel itself looked like it was something you would see in a movie ! The pools were beautiful especially the infinity pool. Our room had a fantastic view of the sea and the gardens, it was spacious bright and the bathroom was beautiful and really lovely to use. The have their own private beach which is really nice and for someone who doesn’t like beaches I enjoyed this one. The food was really good and with a different themed night each night you got to taste a variety of cultured foods which is good if you’ve never tried them. The staff were very good there also especially a lovely young woman named Theodora ! She greets you at the door and makes you feel so welcome and has a huge smile on her face every time you see her, she is so professional and exceptional at her duty . She made our visit even more special and was sad to say goodbye. This hotel is well worth the stay if you’re looking for somewhere that is beautiful, want everything you need taken care of on holidays and want somewhere that you’ll never forget. Definitely would return!

 
2019-11-05

Inlägg av Reprehensor

Good Quality Hotel with Excellent Location

Review of Marbella Corfu Hotel We stayed for a week in mid-October after finding a special deal with Broadway Travel, offering a sea view and the Ultra All Inclusive (UAI) package. The hotel is designated as five-star but see relevant comments below. The hotel comprises a large complex, perhaps 10 miles south of Corfu Town. It has its own private beach area which comprises a raised area fronting the sea with bar, seating, sunbeds, toilets and there is a landing stage for boats to board and disembark passengers. There is access from the bar area to the sea via steps. We had a decent sized room with full bathroom and a sea view as part of our deal which although pleasant was rather a tree view than a sea view and also overlooked the coastal road with some traffic noise. Food is varied and there are various options, including unlimited access to the main buffet. In addition, there are speciality Italian and Greek offerings and a so called Tex Mex American Diner. Under the UAI we were entitled to unlimited lunches and an evening meal once during our stay in each of the three. There was also a fish restaurant available but only with a small discount under UAI. The “Italian” provided excellent cuisine on the evening we visited although the “Greek” was very mediocre. The “Italian” was a good option for lunch as it was open later than the main buffet and is situated next to the pool area. The main buffet served an adequate breakfast, although nothing very special, which included serials, bread, fruit and cooked bacon, sausage etc, very much to the continental taste. The main buffet provided an adequate lunch and evening dinner menu, although was generally fairly run of the mill three/four-star holiday fare. There were various themed evenings though, with some interesting choices. The staff were friendly and efficient, although it was necessary to queue whilst waiting to be seated at busy times. The food in general however, lacked the wow factor which could be expected from the Hotel’s claimed five-star status. The drinks were generally of a reasonable standard although the main international brands were not generally included under the UAI which could have been expected. A barman refused, when asked for a whisky, to serve Ballantynes or Famous Grouse, which was available on the bar, instead going off to search for a bottle of Grants. The local beer was very palatable as was the sparkling wine at the pool bar. House wines varied from “vin ordinaire” to almost good, with the best under the UAI being served in the speciality restaurants. The layout of the public areas made the most of the hotel’s excellent hillside position overlooking the sea and the Greek mainland, enabling guests to enjoy the view at their leisure from the pool, bars or the sun terraces. The hotel was fairly spread out and it took a day or two to discover the best route between the various facilities and the bedrooms located in several separate blocks. The hotel was somewhat isolated and walking is not recommended on the main coastal road which are busy with heavy traffic, although some small souvenir shops and a selection of restaurants are close by. It was possible, with care, to walk on the side roads. For example, to climb the hill behind the hotel where there were excellent views from both sides can be found. The free weekly boat trip to Corfu Town under UAI, didn’t run due to weather conditions but we took the “Green Service” bus instead. This comes up to the Marbella reception (depending on the timetable) and drops off at the outskirts of the Old Town. It picks up from the “Green Service” bus depot, around 10 to 15 minutes walk from the original drop-off point. The depot is easily found, but look out for the sharp left turn, which is sign posted for “Green Bus”. Although there were some wasps, and irritating when around, they seemed to stay mainly around the bars; although the locals say that they are much more of a nuisance in August and September. A BIG PLUS however is that whilst check-out is 12:00 noon, for those with a late pick-up (ours was at 6:00pm) UAI drinks and snacks are still available until departure. In conclusion the Marbella is a high standard hotel with an excellent position with good accommodation and pleasant, helpful staff. Other five star hotels such as the Tui Palace range have that extra panache and quality which you will not find at the Marbella which is more in keeping with good standard four star Mediterranean hotels. With the right deal, however, it can be very good value.