Kundomdömen om Kantouni Beach

Apollogästers omdömen
Omdömen på TripAdvisor
Här ser du våra egna Apollogästers omdömen om hotellet.
8 av 10 baserat på 2 omdömen Reevoo.com
Övergripande bedömning
 
8,0 / 10
Städning
 
8,5 / 10
Service
 
7,5 / 10
Faciliteter
 
8,0 / 10
Mat och dryck
 
6,5 / 10
Rum/lägenhet
 
7,5 / 10
Motsvarade förväntningar
 
8,5 / 10
Korrekt beskrivning online
 
9,0 / 10

Senaste omdömena


10 av 10

Annika,
Stockholm

+
Lugn, bra service, hjälpsamma, nära bad
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-07-20


6 av 10

,

+
-
Myggfönster och takfläkt

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-05-17


Omdömena baseras på enskilda resenärers inlägg hos TripAdvisor (konsumentsida för resor och hotell). Dessa resenärer kan ha rest med annan arrangör eller individuellt. Apollo tar inget ansvar för innehåll eller bedömningar.

Genomsnittliga omdömen

  • 4,5/5 Läge
  • 4/5 Sovkvalitet
  • 3,5/5 Rum
  • 4,5/5 Service
  • 4/5 Standard
  • 4/5 Renlighet

67% av resenärerna rekommenderar

105 omdömen
Utmärkt
 
59
Väldigt bra
 
25
Bra
 
9
Mindre bra
 
4
Underkänt
 
8

5 senaste omdömen

2019-09-22

Inlägg av Vít O Brno, Tjeckien

Hotel in good position

We stayed in family apartment with kitchen and 2 balconies. Both of them offered a very nice views. Bedroom consisted of two comfortable beds, two other beds in room with kitchen corner were worse. Kitchen corner was equipted of basic utensils and good fridge. The hotel offers very good privacy, apartments have own entrance out of reception, if you want. The hotel is in the middle of the narrow but long beach. On the one end of it is the way to other beach, on the second end is bus stop to other parts of Kalymnos. Kantouni is peaceful place for relax.

 
2019-09-19

Inlägg av Rosie G England

Greek Gem Right on The Beach . It's .all. about.the.view and the service!

Kantouni Beach is a 2 star little gem. The view is amazing. The staff are fabulous and will help or assist with anything you ask. On arrival very late at night with two tired children, the barman when asked where we could get a few supplies helped me order a pizza delivery from a local restaurant to eat there and then. You are made to feel very welcome in a genuine courteous way. The beach bar is lovely and the service is really family friendly. The staff made a fuss of the children all the time. The hotel is a little dated but well kept but personally I found that all part of the charm and was in our within our expectations for what the accommodation was going to be like. Beautiful blue shuttered doors to the balcony. You will need flip flops to dodge the waves to reach other local eateries but that's all part of the fun. The Panormos area is not wholly a tourist area, the amazing craggy valley is residential as well. Many residents work on Kos. It was quiet - austerity has hit Greece hard so yes there are empty cafes and restaurants that serve the locals too. The rooms were clean, basic and spacious and the grounds well kept. The balconies roomy and safe for children , framed by beautiful plants and flowers. Our children had a fabulous time just swimming, making friends with the local kids, nipping back and forward to the beach and exploring the island by bus or boat. We slowed right down There's a large supermarket nearby for self catering and mini mart if you can't face the walk . It's a bit of an adventure to get there via the little ferry but we loved this and we were prepared for everything to be a bit unorthodox for the usual package deal. The rep Anna is friendly and super professional. If you are used to kind of package holiday that's AI, kids clubs, bingo, big spacious beaches with watersports, endless umbrellas and sunbeds etc then Kantouni Bay is not for you. Everyone in Kalymnos speaks excellent English . Many are Australian expats returned and the Kalymnians are on first appearance gruff but are extremely hospitable and friendly. We can recommend the Kantouni Beach. Do make sure you get over to Telendos Bay and find the museum in Pothia . The lady of Pothia statue took my breath away and is well worth the climb. Kalymnos is unlike other Greek islands that draw the tourists like Skiathos, Santorini, Zakynthos and Rhodes but it still has magic and feels like an adventure. Hopefully we will be back!

 
2019-09-16

Inlägg av Mearsi

The end of an era

Just back from 2 weeks at the Kantouni Beach Hotel where for the 3rd year in a row we have had a lovely holiday. The setting of the hotel is beautiful and the people as always warm and friendly and looked after us extremely well. This review is tinged with some sadness however as I understand that from later this year the hotel will be under new management whose plans maybe to change the complex into a 5* resort. This is something that myself and many of the other return guests I have spoken do not particularly want. As the future of the hotel is uncertain I would like to thank Manos and all the team ( Themis, Katerina, Maria, Themelis, Panos, Giannis, Eirini, Zina and Sasa) for another great stay and to wish them all the best for the future and what ever that may hold. Here is hoping to see you all again in the future.

 
2019-07-03

Inlägg av Maggs8 Cambridgeshire, England

Holiday June 2019

Lovely complex, great pool right in the beach. Apartment was spacious and modern, staff were great and couldn't do enough for you. Plenty of places to eat. Only drawback can be walking along the beach to the restaurants, alternative is a walk up a steep hill, still good exercise!

 
2018-11-05

Inlägg av Sherpa828332

Not as expected

Having read the reviews of this hotel I thought we were in for a treat. The hotel itself is a typical 2 star Greek hotel where rooms were basic these have apparently been done up recently but we saw no evidence of that. The people who run the hotel are lovely and helpful and will fix things quickly.The bar area did suffer from favouring people who had been there before. The actual resort is not pretty and very run down and even though the accommodation is on the beach, the beach is not usable because it is full of weed from the winter which had not been cleaned up and there is also litter and graffiti. This resort looks like it did better years ago there is even the rubble of a closed hotel next to the Kantouni. The bars were empty even in August .The Blues bar has 100s of seats yet we were the only ones there! It was similar in the Dolmus how these in long term will remain in business I am not sure. There are many more beautiful resorts in Greece. I think a lot of people who have written the reviews may not have been elsewhere.