1. Flyg & hotell

  2. Boendeval

  3. Tillval

  4. Uppgifter

  5. Bekräfta

  6. Bokat

Kundomdömen om Marpunta Beach Village

Apollogästers omdömen
Omdömen på TripAdvisor
Här ser du våra egna Apollogästers omdömen om hotellet. Omdömen samlas in via Reevoo, en oberoende tredjepartstjänst.
Övergripande bedömning
 
9,3 / 10
Städning
 
10,0 / 10
Service
 
9,3 / 10
Faciliteter
 
9,0 / 10
Mat och dryck
 
8,6 / 10
Rum/lägenhet
 
9,3 / 10
Motsvarade förväntningar
 
9,3 / 10
Korrekt beskrivning online
 
8,6 / 10

10 senaste omdömen


8 av 10

,

+
-
Det var otroligt brant upp till rummen . Detta gör att dom ej får några återkommande gäster som är äldre . Vi har bott på ett annat hotell som använde en förläng golfbil för person transporter . ett förslag bara

Bekräftad gäst: 2018-06-02


10 av 10

Sigmund,
Sandnes

+
Veldig rask og god rengjøring. Serviceinnstilt personale, inkludert daglig leder.
-
Personalet kommenterer ofte sine gjester på sitt eget språk, men noen gjester forstår veldig godt russisk og kroatisk.

Bekräftad gäst: 2018-05-26


10 av 10

,

+
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2018-07-21


Se alla omdömen

Omdömena baseras på enskilda resenärers inlägg hos TripAdvisor (konsumentsida för resor och hotell). Dessa resenärer kan ha rest med annan arrangör eller individuellt. Apollo tar inget ansvar för innehåll eller bedömningar.

Genomsnittliga omdömen

  • 4,5/5 Läge
  • 4,5/5 Sovkvalitet
  • 3,5/5 Rum
  • 4,5/5 Service
  • 4/5 Standard
  • 4,5/5 Renlighet

89% av resenärerna rekommenderar

634 omdömen
Utmärkt
 
354
Väldigt bra
 
204
Bra
 
49
Mindre bra
 
15
Underkänt
 
12

5 senaste omdömen

2019-01-20

Inlägg av KirstieJames Cambridgeshire

Loved it!

Loved it! Felt I had to post a review to thank the wonderful people at Marpunta Village. 2 days before our flight we were called to say our hotel on the island was overbooked and the hotel we could go to was Marpunta. We had specifically booked a hotel close to town so we could walk in easily and walk home at night. We had been before and loved the island. If we didn't go to this hotel we had to cancel. We were so disappointed and worried due to the remote location of the hotel. The Tui rep, Tracey at the airport was lovely and so helpful. The rep at the island was not as attentive, as taking everyone to the hotel we should have been at first was like adding salt into the wound. If she had come to the resort and settled us in that would have helped but after taking the other guests to the original hotel she went back to her office. At the hotel we were met by the lovely Diane, who i had emailed the night before and she assured me she would make sure we had a lovely room, and she certainly did. A superior room at the back of the complex directly overlooking the bay! A large room, with 2 chairs, table, dressing table area etc. and a huge walk in shower room. The first set of tea and coffee were free but we didn't feel the need to buy anymore and there were 6 bottles of water in the fridge. Free shower gels, toothpaste, toothbrushes, bath robes, slippers, hairdryer were also provided. There was a balcony with 2 chairs and a table to sit at and watch the wonderful sunsets. The rooms are all in small complex at the top of the resort resembling a small village, steps and a winding pathway lead down to the main hotel. The pathway is easier than the steps and you can take in the view half way down if needed. You then walk into the main building where you find the reception, shop, beauty therapy room, breakfast area, lounge areas and bars. Through the main building you walk to the pool, bar, outside restaurant, tennis court and two private beaches. The breakfasts were first class, loads of choice everything from cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt, sliced meats, cheeses, all types of eggs, sausages, tomatoes, cheese pie etc. through to fresh bread and an assortment of biscuits and cakes. You can even have an omelette made to your liking for no extra cost. The first week we ate a couple of nights at the pool side restaurant and the food was lovely. This closed after a few nights and a buffet was then served every night in the breakfast area. Again the amount and different selections of food was brilliant. Hot and cold starters, salads, meats, cheeses, hot main dishes moussaka, fresh fish, kebabs and a bbq night. And a whole counter of desserts. The only issue with the above was our original hotel was b&b so we only had b&b here and the prices were very high and cost was quite a bit more than expected. We did however go into town several nights where it is a lot cheaper but you then have to pay for a taxi. The pool area itself was outstanding and the main beach was fantastic for lazy days and good snorkelling. Our original hotel was a 5 - 10 min walk into town where we could catch the bus to other beaches and into the old town Chora. Unfortunately the Marpunta is quite isolated, it is a 30 min stroll into town, through pine forests and people with walking difficulties would find this hard. After a couple of days of winding down and trying to forget about all the hassle we decided to walk in. It was lovely and we worked out a nice route and did this most days. The hotel does provide a free shuttle bus but only going down at 11am when the all inclusive breakfasts are finished. If you want to get a bus trip to another beach you need to be at the port by 9.30am. You can get a taxi to the harbour, which is around 10€ , so another additional cost, or like us you could leave the hotel at around 9am and walk in. The beaches are fantastic - Rousoum Gialos a small beach 10 min walk from the centre of town, good for snorkelling and lazy days. Via the bus: Chrisi Milia - sandy beach with nice restaurant, can be windy and some seaweed if stormy night before but lovely, Agios Dimitiros - most famous beach on Alonissos, pebbled beach on what can only be described as a "lake", very still and stunning, Lefto Galios, small beach but good for snorkelling and great food. Recommend all of these via the town bus which goes to a different one each day. A trip to the old town Chora is a must - lovely little streets and white washed houses with several little shops and cafes. Great sunsets from the cafe at the furthest point. Food not as good as in town. You can also walk if you are feeling fit via the "donkey trail" easier coming down than going up but you can get the bus one way if needed. Not for anyone with walking difficulties. Best restaurants in town are, Tzitzifia, family run in the harbour front, we spend our first and last night here, every time, love the food and the people. Bisto Cafe Helios, overlooking the harbour at the very top, you need to book this one, in a class of it's own, different styles of food from Greek to Thai, wonderful food. Corali cafe on the front a regular spot for drinks and snacks. Archipelagos good home cooking and lastly the black cat - Mavros Gatos - great chef in here, they say it's more of a burger place but seriously good food at great prices and gorgeous cheesecakes. Back to the resort itself. The staff were wonderful from the moment we got there, making sure the hassles of the overbooking were soon forgotten. Diane on reception was lovely, the gentleman who was there every day taking people on a golf buggy up and down the steep hill always had a smile. The waiting staff, bar staff and our lovely cleaner could not be faulted. And last but not least "gorgeous Jorge" as we called him. He drove the mini bus every day ferrying staff to and from the hotel for their shifts, he picked up new guests when they arrived and departed and took the all inclusive guests down to town in the morning and evening and to chora once a week. But he also saw us walking in most days, after a few days he would then stop and offer us a ride in, which we declined as we loved the walk, but we did accept the ones on the way back in the full heat and he even picked us up one evening when he saw us waiting for a taxi - a truly lovely man who probably thought we were mad walking in most days. A very long post I know but I wanted to do the hotel and staff justice after other comments. I understand some of them as the staff would be winding down the last week but we loved it. If you talk to them you will always receive a smile and a chat. What would we change? maybe an extra couple of mini bus trips down to town, first thing and later in the evening so you can catch the morning bus and also the option to upgrade to half board. This was also the first year after the refit and looking at the new photos below more has been done since then. So would we go here again - honestly I would save and pay the additional cost to stay here, it would be well worth it. Fingers crossed for this year!

 
2018-10-10

Inlägg av ThePilgrim2014 Preston, Storbritannien

marpunta my.....Oh My

There are three factors which need to be contextualised in reading this review: 1: the weather for most of the stay was horrendous 2: it was the end of their season which had a major impact on service and attitudes 3: there is a difficult access betwixt the hotel and the accommodation, involving a precipitous climb For the purposes of this review we can discount the last as it is what it is. However it was somewhat stupid of Saga to book this holiday without warning the geriatrics that it was going to tax them. The first two are relevant in terms of the service rendered. Pros 1: a beautiful location on the tip of Alonnisos well away from any nearby properties, set in woodland over a cliff location 2: well laid out with a attractive "mock" Grecian Village as residential quarters above the main hotel 3: Rooms are a bit on the small side but well presented and decorated. Storage space in short supply. Nice shower areas 4: Beach area looks nice and well equipped: posh loungers but get your towel in early to stand any chance of reserving! 5: Food good to occasionally excellent in restaurant Cons 1: service was seldom of a level to be expected. The end of season had a major impact on the quality of the stay. Food/drink running out. Uncaring attitude to absence of services, eg most people were there on half board and could not handle another three course affair at lunch time. However most of the time the advertised snack service withdrawn when weather inclement-the buffet at 25 euros or nothing! Bear in mind nearest shop was a 40 minute hard walk away. Bar ran out of items frequently and justified by "end of season". Typical instance: a german lady goes to the bar and asks for a drink. "That's only available at the pool bar" Where is pool bar?" " Closed!" "I'll have a G7T then" "Would you like ice?" "Yes, please" "We are out!" All done over and over again with a take it or leave it attitude. 2: Some of the serving staff were very good, eg the boys on the buffet , but many were unhelpful, unsmiling and resentful. Worst attitude I have seen in a long time 3: My room flooded due to a faulty French window. I put down towels and reported it. No response In conclusion, in the sun and in mid season when the staff are in a better mood , this could be a five star experience. At the end of the season, this is a no-no. Marpunta...my ...my as Ricky Tomlinson might have said

 
2018-10-10

Inlägg av Tina H

Never Again!!!!

We booked an Ultra All Inclusive stay, definition of this obviously varies from country to country. Nightmare journey on the Hydrofoil, weather to blame. So no issues with the hotel for that. However, once we had arrived, we were told the Dining Room had been kept open for us and we had 15 minutes to get something to eat. Ok it was late, maybe things would improve. Junior suite was lovely, king size bed, sofa, chair, veranda(slippery when wet, I fell and cut my hand), no warning signs, lovely shower room. From there it really went downhill, room door constantly banged in the wind, mentioned it to Reception, nothing was done. Staff were obviously in shutdown mode as everything seemed too much trouble and "No" was heard several times. Food was ok, but if you didn't get there early enough, they did not replace empty dishes. Hotel was busy, so tables were hard to come by. Breakfast, hope you don't want a coffee, ordered mine, was given to someone else, on another occasion I ordered it and never got it. I even went to get it myself and was told to go and sit down. Tea no problem, you can get that yourself, except they ran out of teabags. Lounge bar, ran out of Vodka, Gin, Prosecco, Champagne and was closed most of the time, especially when the Pool Bar was open, oh and if you had Breakfast, skipped lunch hoping for a snack down by the pool, was told, "no" we are closed. Well that was us with no food until 7.30pm, not great. Setting is lovely, Pool is great, Beach is pretty, but stony, wear shoes in the sea. Gorgeous place, shame about the staff, food, climb to room(very steep, no good if you have mobility issues), although when it was throwing it down they did provide a shuttle bus up to your room. No information was provided, no communication whatsoever. Hotel/rooms may have been renovated, think someone needs to look at staffing issues, stock issues and general communication of staff with customers, total chaos as they have no idea what they are doing(and at the end of season, I don't think they really cared. If you want Teabags, Coffee and Milk in your room you are charged?????? When the weather was bad, there was no games, TV, Internet or anything to do, no indoor Pool, Spa consisted of one woman doing massages. Met some smashing people, so holiday wasn't a total loss, will never go there again.

 
2018-10-05

Inlägg av Julie M Dorchester, Storbritannien

Good in parts

Very unfortunate weather delayed 2 days in Skiathos due to severe weather, consider the ferry crossing if you get sea sick 2 hours. The sister hotelThe Princess managed a logistical nightmare and put us up in a nearby hotel Magic which was good. The site of Marpunta Village is isolated and not suitable for anyone with disabilities due to the hilly location. However the island is beautiful and the newly refurbished rooms and swimming pool are stuning quality. The downside is poor service in the restaurant and unless you eat at the start of service many options have run out.There was a real sense of apathy , end of season and there appears to be no direction for staff

 
2018-10-04

Inlägg av benfleetsparks Benfleet, Storbritannien

Stunning location

Arrived home yesterday. Marpunta is positioned at the end of the island overlooking the blue crystal clear Aegean and Skopelos, amazing position, very quiet and relaxing. The nearest town (only one on the island) is about a 20-25 min. walk away , hotel provides a shuttle service twice a day. The staff are amazing always friendly and helpful, the hotel is under staffed and it shows. Food is excellent plenty of it and a lot of choice (need to go on a diet). Pool area has been modernized as has the pool bar and restaurant, sun beds are limited but there's plenty on the beach (stones) swam in the sea everyday. Rooms are laid out in a village style at the top of a hill, access is via steps or a pathway (my goal was to get up without stopping, I did it most times) They too have been modernized, we had a superior room with plenty of space very clean and modern, we looked out over a service road, that didn't matter (how long do you spend in your room) They were spotlessly clean, the cleaners did an amazing job everyday. The reception, sunset bar (you have to see the sunsets) and main restaurant are situated in a building between the pool and the rooms, it is much older than the rest, my wife called it "quaint" but it serves its purpose.Overall a lovely place, My only complaints are. Free WiFi, its almost non existent! Information, there is nothing in the room about services, meal times etc. the normal stuff you get in most hotels, the only information comes from other guests or from reception e.g. if you travel round the island and you are all inclusive you can get vouchers for free meals in Tavernas and restaurants, found that out from a guest. Most of the guests are All inclusive and yet the staff have to write down your drinks order etc. onto scraps of paper and then transfer it onto a computer screen, such a waste of time, identify us with a wristband as in other hotels. As all inclusive we could have drinks and cocktails from morning to night and yet if we wanted teabags in the room 0.5 cents each where is the logic in that. Thanks to everybody at Marpunta, especially all of the waiters & waitress, bar staff who worked so hard, in fact everybody, for a wonderful holiday. will i go back, yes. One other thing, getting to and from the island was seamless, and given the weather we had some of the guests had some real problems but the hotel staff sorted it all out.