1. Flyg & hotell

  2. Boendeval

  3. Tillval

  4. Uppgifter

  5. Bekräfta

  6. Bokat

Kundomdömen om Marpunta Beach Village

Apollogästers omdömen
Omdömen på TripAdvisor
Här ser du våra egna Apollogästers omdömen om hotellet. Omdömen samlas in via Reevoo, en oberoende tredjepartstjänst.
Övergripande bedömning
 
9,3 / 10
Städning
 
10,0 / 10
Service
 
9,3 / 10
Faciliteter
 
9,0 / 10
Mat och dryck
 
8,6 / 10
Rum/lägenhet
 
9,3 / 10
Motsvarade förväntningar
 
9,3 / 10
Korrekt beskrivning online
 
8,6 / 10

10 senaste omdömen


8 av 10

,

+
-
Det var otroligt brant upp till rummen . Detta gör att dom ej får några återkommande gäster som är äldre . Vi har bott på ett annat hotell som använde en förläng golfbil för person transporter . ett förslag bara

Bekräftad gäst: 2018-06-02


10 av 10

Sigmund,
Sandnes

+
Veldig rask og god rengjøring. Serviceinnstilt personale, inkludert daglig leder.
-
Personalet kommenterer ofte sine gjester på sitt eget språk, men noen gjester forstår veldig godt russisk og kroatisk.

Bekräftad gäst: 2018-05-26


10 av 10

,

+
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2018-07-21


Se alla omdömen

Omdömena baseras på enskilda resenärers inlägg hos TripAdvisor (konsumentsida för resor och hotell). Dessa resenärer kan ha rest med annan arrangör eller individuellt. Apollo tar inget ansvar för innehåll eller bedömningar.

Genomsnittliga omdömen

  • 4,5/5 Läge
  • 4,5/5 Sovkvalitet
  • 3,5/5 Rum
  • 4,5/5 Service
  • 4/5 Standard
  • 4,5/5 Renlighet

89% av resenärerna rekommenderar

653 omdömen
Utmärkt
 
363
Väldigt bra
 
207
Bra
 
54
Mindre bra
 
17
Underkänt
 
12

5 senaste omdömen

2019-06-23

Inlägg av Rozlynn2015 Cheltenham, Storbritannien

Much, much better than we expected from previous reviews

We stayed for a week in early June and were delighted with our stay. The resort is at the end of a peninsula and is in a spectacular location. The views are wonderful. We had a garden view suite which did somewhat stretch the definition of garden ( two trees looking sideways from the balcony!)but the room was cool, comfortable, very clean and decorated in an attractive yellow and grey minimal style. So, the things that made our week so enjoyable: - location - room - the peace and quiet. It was just after half term so there were very few children ( nothing against them at all, but we wanted somewhere very peaceful!)and the atmosphere was calm and so relaxing - the food. We've been to all inclusive places before and the buffet style meals can be awful - poor food and loads of people constantly milling around, stacking their plates sky high with food that they then don't eat. This was a much calmer, more civilised affair. The food was delicious, with lots of Greek, home cooked dishes. The wine was good and service pleasant. Wonderful to sit in the open air part of the restaurant and watch the sunset while eating - the pool was lovely with very comfortable beds. There was only one day when we couldn't get beds and had to sit on the beach where the beds are older and less comfortable and the beach was HOT, even in early June. The pool staff were helpful, always quick to help you put up an umbrella of which there were plenty. The snack bars were good for drinks, cocktails and light meals during the day, but there was also a full buffet lunch available in the dining room Some things that we thought people should be aware of before going: - there's not enough information about exactly what ultra all inclusive ( and various other options) include. An info sheet, given out when you arrive, could help as could wrist bracelets so that you don't have to give room number constantly. - the hotel info does not make it clear enough that the rooms are at the top of a VERY STEEP hill. There is a buggy available but again, that's not properly explained. We never used this but it would help a lot if there were a couple going up and down at peak times. - the crossing from Skiathos was fun and interesting but there needs to be much more info about the possibility of having quite a wait in Skiathos. It was good that our luggage was locked away while we looked round but I don't know what has become of the much mentioned VIP lounge at the port! On our return journey, we were taken from the hotel at 11.30 for a 18.40 flight - this meant LOTS of hanging around at the very small airport, made worse by a 1.5 hour delay! - there was very little organised entertainment which was fine for us but other people said they wanted more. There were a few exercise classes in the days and a couple of evening "shows" which were interestingly amateur (!!) but we were perfectly happy sitting with a drink and enjoying the peace. Perhaps some musical entertainment - pianist or guitar player - on a couple of evenings would have been pleasant but not essential for us. - minor points in the room: too little storage and the wardrobe is not tall enough to hang a dress in. Plugs are in funny places - you can't dry your hair in front of a mirror, for example. And it's weird to advertise tea and coffee facilities but then charge you for tea bags, coffee and milk after the first day. We got round that by taking some tea bags and milk from the dining room ( there is a fridge in the room). But these are minor quibbles - I felt the managerial staff were rather cool and offhand. All the serving staff were lovely but the managers were remote and apparently uninterested in the guests. I don't want anyone fawning over me but the occasional acknowledgement and "good morning" would be nice. Overall, we had a lovely, relaxing week in a delightful location and comfortable hotel. Alonissos was pretty and peaceful and we would happily return to it and to Marpunta.

 
2019-06-19

Inlägg av MaureenShropshire Shrewsbury, Storbritannien

Relaxing holiday in a beautiful setting with stunning views

We stayed for a week in May and was pleased we were there before the entertainment started as we enjoyed the peace and tranquility of the place (we saw them preparing the entertainment area before we left). The views from many areas of the hotel were some of the most stunning views we have seen from a hotel, every evening we sat outside the bar and watched the sunset, beautiful!! We arrived in Skiathos early evening therefore we had to go in a water taxi to the hotel as the main ferries were not running, it was a bit of an experience, and if we were to go again we would make sure we had a flight that arrived in time for the main ferries! Going back to the airport we were on the large ferry and it was much much better, you also got to see the other pretty islands as we docked to pick up other passengers. The hotel was immaculate, as was our room, very clean and fresh with a comfortable bed and good shower. We didn't sit on the balcony as it looked out at other buildings but we made the most of the views from other areas of the hotel. We had read that there was a charge for extra teabags etc. so we just took our own. There are many different deals through numerous holiday companies which caused some confusion with some holiday makers, as some were entitled to a free meal in Patritri and others weren't. Check your paperwork before you go so you know exaclty what you are entitled to. The food was good and plentiful, we had no complaints there! And we were pleasantly surprised with the wide choice of drinks on the All Inclusive too. The pool area was lovely with the most comfortable sunbeds I have ever had the pleasure of relaxing on, if they are all taken there are some more (not as comfortable) on the small beach which is down a couple of steps from the pool area. Service at the pool bar was a little slow at times but we were told there was extra staff in the main season. We had a couple of Greek Salads at the restaurant by the pool and they were very good. We walked to Patitri from the hotel a few times, a lovely little Port with a few cafe's,bars and shops, we hired a motor boat for a day, which cost 60 euros where we explored all the coves along the south east coast. We walked to the Old Town, which was a bit of a pull up the hill but well worth it! You need to see it to believe it, with little quirky streets and buildings clinging on to the rock face and restaurants and cafe's with breathtaking views! Unfortunately a couple of the restaurants had not opened as it was early season but we did have a coffee and greek cake at a cafe overlooking Alonnisos. We recommend hiring a car for the day to explore the rest of the island, you will see some amazing views! but don't expect to see lots of towns. One area they could improve on is to provide more information, as other reviews have stated, there is very little information when you arrive, you have to find it out for yourself. Overall we had a fantastic holiday, on this small, charming, friendly and uncommercialised Greek island, would definitely go back!

 
2019-06-19

Inlägg av Cld3009

Disappointed

Good points: Hotel clean Views and setting was stunning Bad points: - Sunbeds were always taken round the pool. The beach area is a suntrap and is very hot. The one cool area with a nice breeze is by the beach on the cliff. The hotel staff were not prepared to bring any umbrellas. Two umbrellas for 15 sunbeds isn’t enough. So we had to sit on chairs outside the restaurant during 12-4pm when the weather was too hot. - breakfast was cold and coffee was cold. Poor selection and wasn’t fresh. This gave my husband and I an upset stomach for 24 hours. - another seating area in the shade at the beach you had to pay extra to sit on the sofas. Overall disappointing stay.

 
2019-06-15

Inlägg av oxred81london london

A GOOD HOTEL WITH STUNNING VIEWS

We loved our 'Junior Suite' at this hotel, with its stunning views of both sea and forest, and enjoyed the room with its comfy bed and excellent large shower. We found staff very friendly and helpful, enjoyed the plentiful evening buffet (particularly the desserts!) and were impressed with the very comfy loungers round the pool. The hotel also has a small bus which will take guests down to the ferry port and collect during the day at fixed times, for a change of scene. Sadly we were obviously too early to have any organised entertainment in the evenings and, since the rooms are at the top of a hill, the walk down to reception was slightly challenging, though a beach buggy is available to take those who really have need of it. Travelling to and from Alonyssos does present some difficulties. On arrival in Skiathos at 17h40 we were taken to the port to be told there were no ferries that late so transport would be by water taxi. As the one about to leave was full, we were told the small and rather basic looking water taxi would return for us and more guests about two hours later. So our bags were locked away and we had time to explore Skiathos, which we enjoyed. On returning to the port we were told the water taxi would not be coming back as the sea was too rough, so we were then taken to one hotel for dinner and then another for the night. To be fair both were very good hotels and after breakfast next day we were taken back to the port for the ferry - and thoroughly enjoyed the 2 hr ride across. Our journey home, too, took longer than expected, with the hotel taking us to the port, the ferry ride across, the break in Skiathos again, the trip to the airport and then the pilot announcing on the plane that as it was full and we all had baggage they would have to divert to Corfu to refuel, where we spent one hour on the ground! So be warned! Despite the problems either end, we enjoyed our holiday on this island and would certainly recommend a visit to the picturesque old town with its little churches and cobbled streets.

 
2019-06-11

Inlägg av ammorris85

Great hotel in amazing location

What an amazing place! Some reviews on here may have been the result of early season teething problems but the experience my wife and 2yr old daughter was fantastic.

I don't write reviews normally but feel compelled to balance those which had us filled with dread in the weeks leading to our trip. 
Location:
Absolutely stunning! Amazing views from so many vantage points. The accommodation is set out in a little white village surrounded by a pine forest and flowers atop a hill which can feel like a mountain to scale making it a daily challenge with the little one but there are steps, and gradient slope with steps which make it more accessible...it's only 100m...and if you ask, you can get taken up/down the hill on a golf buggy; problem solved

There are two (not three) beaches, both of shingle and pebble. One isolated from the facilities, the other backed on to by the pool and amenities. There is no gym but there is a tennis court and small spa (massage parlour) Accommodation: Best I've stayed in in the whole of Greece! A proper bathroom, with large shower; my wife is particular about bathrooms and didn't want the classic Greek 'wet room' which this certainly isn't; it's better than the home en-suite! Very spacious with a double bed, terrace, flat screen tv, and pull out sofa bed.

Transfers:
From meeting Vasilis at the airport and taking us to the port, holding our bags and presenting our tickets, to George collecting us in Alonissos port and dropping us at our room, our transfers were seemless and comfortable, travelling via the Flying Cat ferry. The transfer is 1hr 20 and the wait in Skiathos town for the ferry was around 2 hours but as mentioned our bags were held and Skiathos town is a lovely place to spend a few hours anyway.

Staff:
People make places and as mentioned,

Vasilis was very welcoming from our arrival at Skiathos airport.

George was amazing with our daughter, who she warmed to immediately, regularly asking over the week "where's George". On our last day he even got her a sweet hot cross bun type cake for breakfast to eat in the ferry.

Eleni the Maitre D was one of the nicest people I've meet at a hotel, and was enamoured with Isla and again attentive attentive and smiley at all times.

The ladies on reception, whose names I've forgotten were equally welcoming and helpful; albeit you do need to ask questions to get any information, it wasn't upfront and forthcoming as some reviews have previously mentioned.

The Franco Rosso reps (Italian operator) run Yoga, Aqua Gym, Aqua Zumba and evening shows/discos which although we were not booked through them, we were able to participate; not normally our bag but my daughter loved the entertainment in an otherwise quiet resort and Lucia and Michael danced with her and got her involved a lot; it was fantastic to watch and added to our enjoyment and relaxation. 

The kitchen team were amazing with the Italian chef regularly cooking Pasta Bianco for Isla as she couldn't eat much of the food due to an allergy to tomatoes.

The waiting staff are a bit slow and appear new to the service industry (most on summer jobs) but done everything with a smile and nothing was too much to ask of them so the lace is more than forgivable.

Food:
It is buffet and I would have preferred to see more of the classic Greek favourites on, at least one per night, as opposed to a Greek theme night but the food was still a very good standard every night, with a Mediterranean style to it; Pork, Pasta and a fish dish available every night.

You get breakfast, lunch and dinner in the same restaurant and can also take lunch/bar snacks at the pool bar which is Al La Carte.

*All inclusive
This does not include ice cream at the bar

All in all this is a great hotel, which keeps true to the levels that Santikos Collection have set at their Skiathos based hotel, the Princess which we have visited twice. Don't be put off by all the early season reviews!