Kundomdömen om Evalena Beach

Apollogästers omdömen
Omdömen på TripAdvisor
Här ser du våra egna Apollogästers omdömen om hotellet.
8,4 av 10 baserat på 66 omdömen
Övergripande bedömning
 
8,4 / 10
Städning
 
8,3 / 10
Korrekt beskrivning online
 
8,4 / 10
Motsvarade förväntningar
 
8,3 / 10
Faciliteter
 
8,4 / 10
Mat och dryck
 
7,8 / 10
Rum/lägenhet
 
8,5 / 10
Service
 
7,7 / 10

Senaste omdömena


7 av 10

+
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-10-19


7 av 10

+
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-10-19


6 av 10

+
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-10-19


8 av 10

+
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-10-19


8 av 10

+
-
Bättre mat.Mindre ryska gäster

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-10-19


8 av 10

+
Läget nära havet
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-10-19


6 av 10

+
Läget
-
Underhållningen var lite och dålig. Att få behålla rummet till 18 vid sen avresa Slippa kostnader för fack ock kyl

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-10-05


8 av 10

+
LÄGET
-
Bättre mjukare sängar. Skicka personalen på Charmkurs.

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-09-28


8 av 10

+
Servicen i Kiosken
-
Bilder som stämmer överens från hemsidan med verkligheten. Här köper ett extra stort rum, enligt personal på plats har vi fått rätt rum, men känner sig ändå lurad. :(

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-09-28


8 av 10

+
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-09-28


Omdömena baseras på enskilda resenärers inlägg hos TripAdvisor (konsumentsida för resor och hotell). Dessa resenärer kan ha rest med annan arrangör eller individuellt. Apollo tar inget ansvar för innehåll eller bedömningar.


Genomsnittliga omdömen

  • 5/5 Läge
  • 4,5/5 Sovkvalitet
  • 4,5/5 Rum
  • 4,5/5 Service
  • 4,5/5 Standard
  • 5/5 Renlighet

49% av resenärerna rekommenderar

455 omdömen
Utmärkt
 
250
Väldigt bra
 
132
Bra
 
55
Mindre bra
 
7
Underkänt
 
11

5 senaste omdömen

2019-06-17

Inlägg av Quest409355 Halmstad, Sverige

Lugnt läge!

Fint hotell med en frukost som innehöll det mesta! Kanonläge nära strand och flera restauranger. Rummet var bra, fräscht med lite för hårda sängar, men vi tog filtar och täcker och la under lakanen så blev det bättre. Personalen var ok, kanske lite fler leenden hade varit trevligt.

 
2018-06-23

Inlägg av Ewa W Örebro, Sverige

Serviceminded?

Restaurang- och städpersonal är fantastiskt trevliga, däremot är de i receptionen en annan historia. De behöver en charmkurs, minst en.. De tycker att de är förmer än alla andra i världen! Hotellet är mycket fint, härligt läge. Rummen är fräscha, men sängarna odugliga. Stora summor har kostats på, men man glömde den viktiga detaljen: sängarnas komfort.

 
2020-01-10

Inlägg av Robin S Wickford, Storbritannien

Recently re-furbished Holiday Hotel right on the Beach

Loved this hotel from the moment the coach pulled up and saw it,s location right on the beach with the coastal walking path passing in front of it. I understand the hotel was completely refurbished a couple of years ago and it shows. Thoroughly modern, the rooms were light and airy and the walk in shower a delight. We paid extra for a sea view which was well worth it because you get a nice balcony as well. We were B & B and found the buffet style breakfast varied and plentiful. The Hotel owned 'Kiosk' bar and restaurant served lovely food and drinks by friendly waiters. The only reason I can't award this hotel 5 Stars is the attitude of the staff. The receptionists never acknowledge you, the guy standing at the breakfast rostrum couldn't lift his head from either a book or his phone to greet you and even the senior management would walk around as if guests didn't exist. Shame because this hotel is a great find.

 
2019-11-28

Inlägg av Margaret M Bolton, Storbritannien

Delightful little hotel

Evalena Beach Hotel is perfect for a beach holiday with easy access to the resort’s restaurants, bars and shops. The hotel is ideally situated on the Sunrise beach with a promenade for easy walking. We had a standard room on the back of the hotel but we could see the beach and sea from a sideways view but the plus side was we got the afternoon sun on the balcony and as we visited at the end of the season, 9 November, this was a lovely end to each day watching the sunset. Staff at the hotel were very helpful with any problem or query. We stayed bed and breakfast and the food was ok, the usual offering of cooked breakfast, continental breakfast, cereals and fruit. There was entertainment in the bar on several nights. If you like a cuppa first thing take your own kettle. No need for travel adapter in Cyprus as they use the same 3 pin plugs as we do and they also drive on the left. Definitely worth a visit.

 
2019-11-21

Inlägg av steve_e_hewitt Swindon, Storbritannien

Almost perfect

We booked for some late sunshine with Jet2 holidays flying from East Midlands airport. We did push the boat out and paid extra to get a sea view. On arrival I politely asked if we did have a sea view as we know this is not always allocated and the receptionist said "You pay for sea view, you get sea view!". We had room 224 second floor with a balcony overlooking the pool area, coastal path and sea. The weather was warm so we had the luxury of lying in bed with the doors open listening to the sea.....perfect. Lovely large modern stylish room and bathroom with big walk in shower.....perfect. We paid the extra 2€ per day for the safe and fridge. The fridge is not a fridge it is a cooler, that said who wants to hear a fridge motor cutting in and out all night? It was ok for beers and a milk that did last all week because we bought our travel kettle for our morning brew. Didn't realise this hotel has UK sockets. Hotel is spotless and the cleaning team pleasant and friendly. (Rooms not cleaned on a Thursday.) Hotel location is perfect because you can walk along the sea front to Fig Tree bay in one direction and Agios Nicholas church in the other. You an also walk to St Elias church on the rock in 20 minutes which offers great views over Protaras. Bus stops were up to 10 minutes walk by McDonalds (which was shut for the season) in fact almost everything is closed this time of year apart from a few bars like The Greenery and the Plus Supermarket......perfect. All good so far but this is where the almost perfect comes in which is the dining room experience. The dining room is clean modern and contemporary with views over the pool. It is very well "policed" in all respects however not big enough for everyone to eat same time. We arrived at 19:00 to find a long eager queue of fellow Russian guests. We tried another night at 20:15 hoping the first rush was over but still had to wait for tables. Maybe they should consider sittings? Breakfast - There was a wide choice meaning you can have everything from toast, continental to full English with teas, coffees and juices. Food does not keep that warm though. Dinners were themed each night, Greek, Italian, Oriental etc but there was always a carved joint as well. Again food did not stay hot and dinner plates were cold but the desert plates were hot???? Which didn't help. This hotel has mainly Russian guests that outnumbered the Brits 10 to 1. Their dining behaviours were different to us in that they rush in, load their plates with food and deserts which meant if you weren't quick, dessert choices were limited. Sadly there was a lot of food waste where we saw plates with 6 or more cakes where less than half were eaten. We did catch up with a few Brits who all were bemused by this. Also there were a lot of unchecked kids running around which is dangerous for people carrying food. The management and dining staff were Russian too which may explain their brusque behaviours, maybe they just don't smile? Bar staff were very friendly and did smile. Although against the rules sun bed were reserved with towels but not an issue this time of year as there were plenty of beds. The pool area does go into shade in the afternoon but probably welcome relief in August. Beware slippery pool area! Almost perfect due to the different holiday culture of our fellow guests but wouldn't stop me returning now I know what to expect.