1. Flyg & hotell

  2. Boendeval

  3. Tillval

  4. Uppgifter

  5. Bekräfta

  6. Bokat

Kundomdömen om Marriott Resort & Spa Weligama Bay - Vinter 18/19 & Sommar 19

Apollogästers omdömen
Omdömen på TripAdvisor
Här ser du våra egna Apollogästers omdömen om hotellet. Omdömen samlas in via Reevoo, en oberoende tredjepartstjänst.
Övergripande bedömning
 
9,6 / 10
Städning
 
9,5 / 10
Service
 
9,6 / 10
Faciliteter
 
9,5 / 10
Mat och dryck
 
9,3 / 10
Rum/lägenhet
 
9,5 / 10
Motsvarade förväntningar
 
9,6 / 10
Korrekt beskrivning online
 
10,0 / 10

10 senaste omdömen


10 av 10

Lars-Göran,
Halmstad

+
Allt
-
Något mer nordiska alternativa maträtter på middags bufen

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-04-04


10 av 10

Mikael,
Hirvihaara

+
Palvelu ja iloisuus.
-
Uima-allas likainen

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-03-09


9 av 10

Reetta,
Jyväskylä

+
Hyvin hoidettu hotelli kaikin puolin. Aamiainen todella laadukas ja runsas.
-
Aurinkotuolin määrä allasalueella ei vastaa hotellin asukkaiden määrää ja niitä voisi sinne lisätä sekä allasvastaavat / siellä työskentelevät voisivat ottaa asiakseen aamusta vahtia, ettei asukkaat käy turhaan aikaisin varaamassa tuoleja altaalta, joita eivät sitten jää sinne käyttämään vaan palaavat takaisin vasta joskus päivällä! Tälläisissa tapauksissa pyyhkeet pitäisi kerätä pois ja vapauttaa paikat niitä tarvitseville. Näin toimitaan monessa muussakin hotellissa, jossa olemme käyneet.

Bekräftad gäst: 2018-12-29


10 av 10

Unni,
Levanger

+
Veldig fine rom, hyggelige ansatte og god service. Veldig god frokost.
-
Det må ikke tillates at gjester legger håndduker i solsenger timer før de skal brukes.

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-04-04


10 av 10

Joar,
Varberg

+
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2018-11-22


9 av 10

Dorthe,
Skagen

+
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-02-14


Se alla omdömen

Omdömena baseras på enskilda resenärers inlägg hos TripAdvisor (konsumentsida för resor och hotell). Dessa resenärer kan ha rest med annan arrangör eller individuellt. Apollo tar inget ansvar för innehåll eller bedömningar.

Genomsnittliga omdömen

  • 5/5 Läge
  • 4,5/5 Sovkvalitet
  • 5/5 Rum
  • 4,5/5 Service
  • 4,5/5 Standard
  • 5/5 Renlighet

0% av resenärerna rekommenderar

891 omdömen
Utmärkt
 
732
Väldigt bra
 
111
Bra
 
20
Mindre bra
 
16
Underkänt
 
12

5 senaste omdömen

2018-03-30

Inlägg av artisarix Lerum, Sverige

Bra hotel, men vi ogillade stranden

Det kan vara spännande att bo högt upp och titta mot horisonten från 11 eller 14 våningen. Utsikten från hotellet var vacker. Personalen mycket trevlig och angelägen att man trivdes. Rummet mycket fint och även badrummet som man kan öppna mot rummet. Bra handikappanpassning av hotellet. Frukosten okej, stort utbud, goda färska juicer. Bra gym. Poolen liten och trång, trädgården inte speciellt stor. Det som vi inte gillade det var själva stranden som består av hård gul packad sand. långgrund vik så vattnet blev grumligt. Den saknar charm. Det var svårt att simma eftersom det är väldigt många surfare där. Helt packat med surfare och svårt att hitta någon plats där man kunde simma utan att vara rädd att bli påseglad av en surfare.

 
2018-03-02

Inlägg av arad77564 Helsingborg, Sverige

Tour leader

Valdigt bra hotel pa alla satt, cca 7 manader gammal, fina rum, bra personal, fina restauranger pa hotellet, mycket bra frukost, och mat allmant, man har inte manga meter till havet, sa att enligt mig ar detta ett hotel som ar vard alla sina stjarnor, den kan jag rekomendera utan problem.

 
2019-04-23

Inlägg av javierp414 Madrid, Spanien

Unforgettable experience

Marriott never disappoints. The hotel is fantastic, great facilities, very new, very well maintained and serviced. The beach in front is very nice and it is in a great location to visit nearby great other beaches. The dinner buffet is breathtaking. Great choice at a reasonable price.

 
2019-04-23

Inlägg av Wezza76

A very average 5 star experience

The hotel is in an excellent location right on the beach which is great for surfing and playing in the waves,and you have an incredible view of the ocean. The rooms were comfortable and able to accommodate a family of 4. Our kids loved the kids club, lots of things to do, and nice a cool. The check in process was incredibly slow, and compared to the other 5 star hotels we stayed on in this trip was painful, we waited over 30 mins to get our keys. We are a family of 4 (2 kids, 4 and 6) and despite phoning the hotel in advance of our stay they said I couldn't fit my family into 1 room, therefore I booked 2 interconnecting rooms to accommodate us (paying double for the extra room). Even when I was checking in I asked the reception if i could get all of us into one room, and was told I couldn't. We got the keys and checked the rooms, one room had 2 queen beds and a sofa bed, so could easily accommodate us. I returned to reception to cancel 1 room and move us all into the other one. Initially they insisted I paid a cancellation charge, and after an argument and a discussion with the reception manager they agreed to waive any cancellation charges.....Not a great start to the Marriott experience. The food is average for a 5 star hotel, i have had much more better selection and quality at other hotels in Sri Lanka. The Staff in the restaurant do what they can to assist and help you. The restaurant is cramped, there are too many tables forced in and very little space to walk around the various stations, on 2 separate occasions waiters walked into us. The staff who manage the drink and food orders at the pool are shocking. On 3 separate occasions (we stayed 4 days) I waited over 25 minutes for our drinks orders (and it isn't busy), 1 time our food came before the sprite that we ordered. There were some strange smells around the hotel, near the lifts on the ground floor, and as you enter the kids club, never worked out what it was.

 
2019-04-20

Inlägg av Marie2019321 Gravesend, Storbritannien

Perfect hotel, wonderful staff

I stayed in October 2018 with a good friend, From the start I was amazed with the hotel & staff, they really could not do enough for us- from having what felt like our own personal chef who would cook what ever we fancied for our weeks stay- they even let us have a cooking class to learn how to make a traditional sri lankan curry (which was amazing) Great location, the locals are so friendly and so much to do around the area- I advice a trip along the beach to W15 hotel great setting. All in all a lovely hotel- the rooms were spotless, housekeeping done an amazing job everymorning- comfy beds, amazing bathroom, just no faults! We had a yoga class one morning on the grass just by the pool which was perfect and set us up for the day. We also booked the safari for our last day which left me speechless, to see elephants in there happy was a dream. I really couldnt recommend this hotel any higher, A must see!