1. Flyg & hotell

  2. Boendeval

  3. Tillval

  4. Uppgifter

  5. Bekräfta

  6. Bokat

Kundomdömen om Marriott Resort & Spa Weligama Bay - Vinter 18/19 & Sommar 19

Apollogästers omdömen
Omdömen på TripAdvisor
Här ser du våra egna Apollogästers omdömen om hotellet. Omdömen samlas in via Reevoo, en oberoende tredjepartstjänst.
Övergripande bedömning
 
9,6 / 10
Städning
 
9,5 / 10
Service
 
9,6 / 10
Faciliteter
 
9,5 / 10
Mat och dryck
 
9,3 / 10
Rum/lägenhet
 
9,5 / 10
Motsvarade förväntningar
 
9,6 / 10
Korrekt beskrivning online
 
10,0 / 10

10 senaste omdömen


10 av 10

Lars-Göran,
Halmstad

+
Allt
-
Något mer nordiska alternativa maträtter på middags bufen

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-04-04


10 av 10

Mikael,
Hirvihaara

+
Palvelu ja iloisuus.
-
Uima-allas likainen

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-03-09


9 av 10

Reetta,
Jyväskylä

+
Hyvin hoidettu hotelli kaikin puolin. Aamiainen todella laadukas ja runsas.
-
Aurinkotuolin määrä allasalueella ei vastaa hotellin asukkaiden määrää ja niitä voisi sinne lisätä sekä allasvastaavat / siellä työskentelevät voisivat ottaa asiakseen aamusta vahtia, ettei asukkaat käy turhaan aikaisin varaamassa tuoleja altaalta, joita eivät sitten jää sinne käyttämään vaan palaavat takaisin vasta joskus päivällä! Tälläisissa tapauksissa pyyhkeet pitäisi kerätä pois ja vapauttaa paikat niitä tarvitseville. Näin toimitaan monessa muussakin hotellissa, jossa olemme käyneet.

Bekräftad gäst: 2018-12-29


10 av 10

Unni,
Levanger

+
Veldig fine rom, hyggelige ansatte og god service. Veldig god frokost.
-
Det må ikke tillates at gjester legger håndduker i solsenger timer før de skal brukes.

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-04-04


10 av 10

Joar,
Varberg

+
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2018-11-22


9 av 10

Dorthe,
Skagen

+
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-02-14


Se alla omdömen

Omdömena baseras på enskilda resenärers inlägg hos TripAdvisor (konsumentsida för resor och hotell). Dessa resenärer kan ha rest med annan arrangör eller individuellt. Apollo tar inget ansvar för innehåll eller bedömningar.

Genomsnittliga omdömen

  • 5/5 Läge
  • 4,5/5 Sovkvalitet
  • 5/5 Rum
  • 4,5/5 Service
  • 4,5/5 Standard
  • 5/5 Renlighet

0% av resenärerna rekommenderar

887 omdömen
Utmärkt
 
729
Väldigt bra
 
111
Bra
 
19
Mindre bra
 
16
Underkänt
 
12

5 senaste omdömen

2018-03-30

Inlägg av artisarix Lerum, Sverige

Bra hotel, men vi ogillade stranden

Det kan vara spännande att bo högt upp och titta mot horisonten från 11 eller 14 våningen. Utsikten från hotellet var vacker. Personalen mycket trevlig och angelägen att man trivdes. Rummet mycket fint och även badrummet som man kan öppna mot rummet. Bra handikappanpassning av hotellet. Frukosten okej, stort utbud, goda färska juicer. Bra gym. Poolen liten och trång, trädgården inte speciellt stor. Det som vi inte gillade det var själva stranden som består av hård gul packad sand. långgrund vik så vattnet blev grumligt. Den saknar charm. Det var svårt att simma eftersom det är väldigt många surfare där. Helt packat med surfare och svårt att hitta någon plats där man kunde simma utan att vara rädd att bli påseglad av en surfare.

 
2018-03-02

Inlägg av arad77564 Helsingborg, Sverige

Tour leader

Valdigt bra hotel pa alla satt, cca 7 manader gammal, fina rum, bra personal, fina restauranger pa hotellet, mycket bra frukost, och mat allmant, man har inte manga meter till havet, sa att enligt mig ar detta ett hotel som ar vard alla sina stjarnor, den kan jag rekomendera utan problem.

 
2019-04-18

Inlägg av 357das Warszawa, Polen

The best hotel restaurant in Sri Lanka

Great hotel with nice beach and exceptional food. Restaurants stuff was very professional and provided the highest quality of service and amazing food withing broad range from Italian to Asian. Highly recommended.

 
2019-04-18

Inlägg av Frank J

Good Location and Place, Service still to improve

This is a beautiful location by the sea and ideal for Surfers and safe sea bathing. Rooms are very nice but noticed that very little lighting in the room(The lighting for shavers and where the safety locker is located are not adequate too). The minibar was empty (we did not request to do so) Bads Reception No welcome drink served during check-in, but I witnessed that it was not the case for some guest. Restaurant The restaurant staff was very eager to place us at the outdoor dining area at all times mentioning the restaurant was full. One of our guest was interrogated rudely by one of the supervising staff at the restaurant due to a miscommunication by one of their staff members.They tried to compensate for their mistake complementary coffee and dishes, but you they have already ruined the holiday of our guest. We were placed next to an Angry guest(Intoxicated) who was swearing and very loud and it was very disturbing and uncomfortable.I believe he should have been sent out for the benefit of other guest. Next evening, At the dinner table, we had 4 guest in the table but the table had only serviettes for two(Did not bother to ask as we experienced the service was very slow previously). It was a repeat at the breakfast table next morning and we had to request for more. There was a system at a food station where you could customise your food (Omelette, hoppers etc) which I though was very good, but they staff would ask the table no, when it was mentioned overleaf (This happen in both days, This form was issued by the restaurant and I believe the staff should know where to refer for the table no.) Goods Location Excellent location by the sea for surfers and sea bathing. Very close to Whale/Dolphin watching(in Mirissa) Reception The checking in process was very smooth and the office handled our checkin was very polite and professional Restaurant I should mention the restaurant staff who went out of their way to see that our rest of the holiday was good. Thank you to Iran, Akeel(Malik), Upul(from the kitchen dept) Riyana, Saurabh, Reshan. Gym The person in charge of the Gym was very helpful and was very guest oriented. The Gym was well equipped and comfortable too. Pool Staff Very vigilant and helpful Kids Corner Very kid friendly lady officer Finally I would like to mention, there is a deliberate attempt by the young staff to give the guest the best service and despite the few bad experiences we went through I would still recommend this hotel as a good holiday location

 
2019-04-17

Inlägg av Coastal160408 Colombo, Sri Lanka

Marriott Resort

We stayed at Weligama Bay Marriott on 15/16 April. We had a fabulous stay. loved this hotel especially the excellent Buffet Breakfast and Dinner. The main restaurant is beautifully done and the restaurant staff from the chef to the stewards were extremely courteous and friendly. They went out of their way to look after the guests. The beach was clean and we enjoyed surfing lessons. However, we were disappointed regarding the slow Check in procedure and felt the Front desk staff could be more friendly. The hotel needs to provide information regarding drivers accommodation, including alternative drivers accommodation to guests prior to arrival. We wasted quite a bit of time trying to sort out driver accommodation as we were given conflicting information regarding drivers accommodation.