Kundomdömen om Aloft Palm Jumeirah - Vinter

Apollogästers omdömen
Omdömen på TripAdvisor
Här ser du våra egna Apollogästers omdömen om hotellet.
8,3 av 10 baserat på 12 omdömen
Övergripande bedömning
 
8,3 / 10
Städning
 
9,2 / 10
Korrekt beskrivning online
 
8,1 / 10
Motsvarade förväntningar
 
8,6 / 10
Faciliteter
 
8,3 / 10
Mat och dryck
 
8,0 / 10
Rum/lägenhet
 
8,1 / 10
Service
 
9,1 / 10

Senaste omdömena


7 av 10

+
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2020-02-17


9 av 10

+
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2020-02-03


9 av 10

+
Jättetrevlig personal och fantastisk service. Häftig utsikt över Dubai. Stort, fräscht och välplanerat rum. Sköna sängar. Lugnt och skönt lokaliserat. Pålitligt wifi. Bra ac. Enkel men trevlig strand på väldigt bekvämt promenadavstånd. Jättebra strandpromenad längs med havskanten, perfekt för morgonpromenad eller en (kort eller lång) joggingtur!
-
Det enda som kan påpekas om hotellet är att det är en bit att åka hela vägen ut till det, så vill man spendera jättelite tid på hotellet och bara ute på upptäcktsfärd är det kanske onödigt långt avstånd att bo ute på palmen istället för inne på fastlandet. Taxi och uber var dock jättebilligt och aldrig något problem att få tag på så det löste sig fint! För en semester där man enbart tänkt stanna på hotellet skulle jag säga att det kanske är lite för litet, det finns inte speciellt mycket på gångavstånd förutom andra hotell. Vill man som vi ha en mix av strandnära hotell och utflykter passade det perfekt! (speciellt eftersom många andra hotell med strand var i en högre prisklass) Vi upplevde hotellet bättre än vad stjärnorna anger, många taxichaufförer undrade varför vi valt ett så enkelt hotell bland alla andra stora Resorts ute på palmen men vi föredrog att det inte var stort. Speciellt när man fortfarande hade så stort utbud och trevlig service!

Bekräftad gäst: 2020-01-13


9 av 10

+
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-12-25


7 av 10

+
Det som lyfte hotellet var den fantastiskt serviceinriktade personalen. Personer som särskilt bör omnämnas är bla Josef från Marocko och Kapoor från Indien samt Ellayca som verkligen var bidragande till vår positiva upplevelse och att Aloft motsvarade våra förväntningar.
-
Middagsbuffén var emellanåt stökig med mycket gäster som trängdes, vilket inte gav en optimal middagsupplevelse. Kanske man skulle introducera system med flera sittningar eller informera om invasion kan förväntas, så man själv kan planera .

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-12-25


6 av 10

+
Bra frukost. Vatten och kaffe ingick.
-
Omgivningen sådär. Byggplats på båda sidor om hotellet. Jobbar 7 dagar I veckan.

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-11-13


Omdömena baseras på enskilda resenärers inlägg hos TripAdvisor (konsumentsida för resor och hotell). Dessa resenärer kan ha rest med annan arrangör eller individuellt. Apollo tar inget ansvar för innehåll eller bedömningar.


Genomsnittliga omdömen

  • 4,5/5 Sovkvalitet
  • 4/5 Läge
  • 4,5/5 Rum
  • 4,5/5 Service
  • 4,5/5 Standard
  • 4,5/5 Renlighet

0% av resenärerna rekommenderar

492 omdömen
Utmärkt
 
335
Väldigt bra
 
108
Bra
 
28
Mindre bra
 
11
Underkänt
 
10

5 senaste omdömen

2019-01-10

Inlägg av Viktor1891 Stockholm, Sverige

Helt OK hotell men kan bli bättre

Jag och min flickvän stannade här 4-5 dygn. Rummen var moderna och rena men luktade konstant whiskey och cigg när man gick in. Mest positiva var trevliga personalen. Annars var frukosten medelmåttig där lokalen var överbefolkad och maten inte mycket att hurra för. Vi testade även på lunch och middag där varken eller var något att rekommendera. Hotellet har ett poolområde som är fint men solen är bara uppe tills 12 på dagen. Efter det, om man vill sola, finns annars deras delade strand 2-3 minuters gångväg. Om ni stannar här kan jag rekommendera en drink eller två på restaurangen högst upp i byggnaden där du/ni har en fin utsikt över staden. Vi läste recessioner innan vår resa att många taxi chaufförer inte ville åka till detta hotell då dem tyckte att det var för avlägset. Därför använde vi oss av tjänsten Uber och detta fungerade felfritt. Om ni inte har bokat än och tycker att platsen är bra och är villiga att lägga liiite mera pengar så är min ärliga uppfattning att ni borde kolla på hotellet mittemot istället. Även om vår uppfattning när vi stannade här var att hotellet var bra så märkte vi en enormt positiv skillnad när vi bytte. Hursomhelst är det inte min intention att kasta ''skit'' på detta ställe då jag faktiskt tyckte att det var helt okej.

 
2020-05-29

Inlägg av AMS_1194 Dubai, Förenade Arabemiraten

FABulous

Great beach, probably the best I’ve been to in UAE. Unmatched room views. Extraordinary service and great value for money. The Mexican restaurant offers some quality food and drinks. Highly recommend this hotel.

 
2020-05-06

Inlägg av 3010Kat Dubai, Förenade Arabemiraten

Great value for money!!

I've stayed here two times by now and both times there was absolutely nothing to complain about! The hotel offers great value for money, seeing as it is located on the famous Palm Jumeirah, but still relatively affordable compared to most of the other luxury resorts there. The view from the rooms are gorgeous, try and book a deluxe room on a higher floor with sea view! Worth it! As you wouldn't book this hotel for a city or business trip I suppose (the drive around Palm Jumeirah on the crescent will always take you around 20-30mins depending on traffic). So if you book here, you'll probably like to spend some quality time by the pool, beach and walking the scenic promenade on the crescent of the Palm. Highly recommend the Mexican restaurant on the top floor, do check out their Margaritas during Happy Hour!! Last but not least, the kitchen staff during breakfast were super friendly every single day! Nothing like a start to the day with views of the sea, fresh coffee and smiles all around! :)

 
2020-03-20

Inlägg av corinad789 Bukarest, Rumänien

Best view from bed

Unfortunately I just finished my stay at this hotel. We had sea view rooms and was the best choice, the view from room is amazing, even from the bed. Room is big and clear and the bed is very comfortable. You have iron and ironing board in the room, hairdryer, 2 bottles of water every day, tea and coffee. The beach is very close and you have a beach bar with free water and other drinks for buy. The beach bar is opens a bit late at 11-11:30 in the morning and is open until 6 p.m. Towels available free of charge at the beach and pool also. We had half board and you can choose every day if you want breakfast + lunch or breakfast +dinner. Very helpful if you want to visit the city. Breakfast is very good but the lunch and dinner don't have many choices. You have just water for lunch and dinner and fresh juice and water at breakfast . We use the shuttle some days to go at the Marina Mall, they have also shuttle for Jumeirah Beach, Atlantis Adventures, Mall of Emirates and Dubai Outlet Mall. The taxi have good prices and you find it very easy, in the front of the hotel or you can ask the reception. Thank to the staff for everything, I hope to come there again very soon

 
2020-03-13

Inlägg av clintonpanchame Kantonen Bern, Schweiz

Staff incredibly nice and helpful, amenities and views are OUTSTANDING!!

My fiancée, my baby son, and I stayed here for 7 nights, 8 full days. The check in was great and staff went above and beyond to make our stay memorable. We went to Dubai for my bday and they surprised me with a nice welcome gift and custom bday gift entrance. Overall, the location is ideal, price was great value and even greater now in the spring due to the COVID panic. We had a little issue regarding the taxi fares (more description below) but it was quickly resolved. Here is my summary of pros and cons: Pros 1) location and views- on the Palm Jumeirah island and only 250 meter walk from private beach. Also, there are free shuttles to the Atlantis, Dubai Mall, and other places so take advantage. Great views from the rooftop bar and by the pool 2) staff- they went above and beyond especially Ahmed Hosany, the night manager. He was genuinely helpful and gave great tips. He ensured that our rooms were thoroughly cleaned, offered the baby cot, and simply went above and beyond on other things. Thank you again! 3) food- there are 3 restaurants: Mexican restaurant on the rooftop, hotel buffet-style restaurant, and poolside restaurant on ground floor. The Mexican restaurant is BY FAR the best. Food is great and reasonably priced. They offer various specials each day for alcohol or for couples to take advantage of. The only negative is that it is open from 5pm-12am. The poolside restaurant is completely chill and great views. The hotel buffet has an amazing breakfast lineup and nice staff everywhere. The lunch buffet was not appealing and overpriced ($40/person) for the little options 4) housekeeping- very helpful and visit each room twice a day to make sure you have water, towels, etc. this was helpful and we avoided having to by water each day Cons 1) the only con I have is the taxi setup. I used taxi about 12-15 times and the first 5-6 times, we had a mix of standard taxi and private driver. This is when I realized that the hotel has its own dedicated partner company and they charge about 25-35% more than a normal company. I then made sure to inform the hotel that we want a normal taxi to avoid the surcharge yet they still called the private driver. I had to have a talk with the General manager, Mohammed, and he stated it would be resolved it by informing his staff of my issue. However, we still were arranged with a private taxi! I had to essentially negotiate myself with the different drivers and doormen that I would not pay the extra 30% and after a bit of haggle, they agreed. This was the only blemish in my stay so keep an eye out. Overall, I’ve been to about 4-5 Aloft’s globally and this was by far the best! Highly recommend!