Kundomdömen om Mediterranean White

Apollogästers omdömen
Omdömen på TripAdvisor
Här ser du våra egna Apollogästers omdömen om hotellet.
8,1 av 10 baserat på 9 omdömen
Övergripande bedömning
 
8,1 / 10
Städning
 
8,9 / 10
Korrekt beskrivning online
 
6,9 / 10
Motsvarade förväntningar
 
8,3 / 10
Faciliteter
 
7,6 / 10
Mat och dryck
 
6,8 / 10
Rum/lägenhet
 
7,8 / 10
Service
 
8,1 / 10

Senaste omdömena


10 av 10

+
Mycket bra service. Toppen o hjälpsam personal.
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-08-03


10 av 10

+
Personalen var mycket hjälpsam, artig och personlig, maten var mycket god.
-
Wi-fi var skräp, mat och dryck serverades mycket slumpmässigt

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-07-20


7 av 10

+
Trevlig, tillmötesgående personal. Fint poolområde.
-
Bör upplysas om att relativt hög musik spelas till 01:00! Samt att flygplatsen ligger så nära inpå, och att buller förekommer majoriteten av dygnet.

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-07-20


8 av 10

+
Servicen och personalens mån att göra det bästa på sin arbetsdag. Riktigt imponerad.
-
På det nya hotellet fick vi "junior sviten", svårt att tro att det var det, var som ett stort kapell. Detta hotell har ni inte på er hemsida. Vi blev förvisade till Imperial Med mitt i natten när vi kom från Meddeterran White för att dom hade "råkat" boka över det.

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-07-06


7 av 10

+
Mycket trevlig personal, stora rum. Pool och poolbar var närmast av lyxhotellklass.
-
Buffe istf "a la carte" vid middagen. Vi hade halvpension och det ska sägas att vid middagen på kvällen ska man inte förvänta sig någon gourmetmat. Maten var synnerligen enkel och verkligen ingen höjdare. Apollo borde även justera sin information angående stranden nedanför hotellet. Den är av klappersten och definitivt inte badvänlig.

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-06-01


Omdömena baseras på enskilda resenärers inlägg hos TripAdvisor (konsumentsida för resor och hotell). Dessa resenärer kan ha rest med annan arrangör eller individuellt. Apollo tar inget ansvar för innehåll eller bedömningar.


Genomsnittliga omdömen

  • 5/5 Sovkvalitet
  • 4/5 Läge
  • 5/5 Rum
  • 5/5 Service
  • 5/5 Standard
  • 4,5/5 Renlighet

56% av resenärerna rekommenderar

56 omdömen
Utmärkt
 
43
Väldigt bra
 
3
Bra
 
4
Mindre bra
 
2
Underkänt
 
4

5 senaste omdömen

2021-09-22

av alexr204 Whalley, Storbritannien

Perfectly nice.... But not all it's made out to be...

We stayed for a week with a Jet2 package. The place is OK but absolutely nowhere near "Luxury" by any stretch. The basic room is FAR more basic than the website would have you think. There was no chance of an upgrade with the hotel being full when we were there. The whole place is honestly a bit tired in it's presentation but then Greece is typically on the more basic side and it didn't mean we didn't enjoy our stay. The Beds are HARD. Really, really Hard. We got used to after 3 days and my posture's probably better for it but Christ, Solid. You will be marshalled if you eat or drink your own food around the pool area. This is fine I suppose, but if you're self catering / B&B then there are no facilities in your room to prep any food. The most basic rooms have no balcony where you can sit and eat / drink so the alternative is to eat and drink sat on your bed which is a bit ridiculous. There's a mini-market 50yards from the complex that sells Beers / food / ice-creams etc that has outdoor seating. It's cheap and ideal for coffee's if you don't want to pay £5 a pop for one at the resort. The Pool area is nice. It's just not big enough for the number of guests meaning that you have to play the game of throwing towels down on sunbeds at 7am or risk not getting one until 2pm when people start to slope off elsewhere. The image portrayed on their Instagram account of a spacious, uncluttered Pool area is miles off the mark. The Bar area is extortionate by Greek standards. A 330ml Bottle of Lager will set you back 6 Euro's and Cocktails start at 10 Euros. The Wine, unless bought by the bottle, is terrible. The Food from the Restaurant is great. Reasonably priced for what it is and plenty of it. The Staff and Service - very good. The Pool Bar plays music until midnight and although it isn't unreasonably loud, the resort is small... If you were on the same side of the hotel it'd probably be an issue. The Breakfast is basic - served between 8-10am. SOME TIPS: The first thing I wish we'd looked into a little more before booking is the location. It's very much out in the sticks as far as the island is concerning. There's a bus route to Kamari but the bus is every 2 hours and by the hotel's own admission, doesn't always show. The main bus routes run from Thira, down the opposing side of the airport essentially completely missing the resort completely. On the airport, It's busy. It didn't bother us so much. We Knew it was close-by, but others we spoke to were kept awake by planes coming and going. Just something to consider if you're not a heavy sleeper. Taxi's on the island are extortionate. 20 Euro's one way to Kamari which is 1.2 miles away. The walk isn't too bad, but it could get a bit much if you're doing it twice a day or more in the heat carrying beach stuff. The walk home is perilous given that there's absolutely no street lighting, roads are narrow and badly surfaced and the locals drive like maniacs... The hotel should really run a shuttle but they don't. So, take your Drivers license and hire a quad or car. They're 35-50 euro's a day. You'll need one of either to get around and see Thira (10mins) and Oia (25 mins). We hired a quad from "Sexy Motors". they were great and the quad proved a lot easier to park in Thira and Oia. The quads we saw offered by the resort via a local rental company looked frankly dangerous in condition. All the local companies will deliver / collect to the hotel. Nikki Beach - It's more or less desolate bar the Nikki Beach resort. It's quite strewn with litter due to not being occupied. If you think about walking the beach route to Kamari (like we did on day 1), be aware that it's a volcanic stone / gravel beach. It's like walking on treacle... If you want a good thigh workout it's great...but it's hard work to make the walk to Kamari. COIVD tests - Any Pharmacy in Kamari. 30 Euro's per person.

 
2021-09-17

av SalonicaAris Tessaloniki, Grekland

Fabulous!

What a fabulous stay! Mediterranean White is a great hotel. The staff were all great and couldn't be more helpful, especially the night auditor Theophanis who was always such a gentleman. We had a few restaurants we'd researched and we wanted to do a trip to the volcano (which was great) and Theophanis looked after everything for us. He gave us very useful information for Santorini. He also provided us a kettle and an iron. He helped with arranging transfer too, which we discovered is not easy in Santorini. The pool area is perfect for lounging around and the black beach just moments away was perfect.

 
2021-09-15

av Scarl3ttFr0st

The Truth - Pluses and minuses

The staff are what makes this place 5* - from the people at reception to the amazing bar staff, the service was exceptional. We came as two couples - the first room my friends were given (409) was very basic and not like on the website we’d been shown but reception soon sorted this out two days later and gave them an upgraded room for the inconvenience. We had 2 birthdays over the week we were there and the hotel were amazing at helping to make it so special. Breakfast in the room, organising a cake, helping us to book a car and water sports. When it came to my partners birthday, we fancied a day around the beautiful pool area and they came over with a bottle of Prosecco with sparklers- it was great. Every drink at the bar we had was amazing from iced coffees to fresh Lemonade and cocktails. Although this is described as 5* you need to be aware you are still in Greece so it’s still quite basic - toilet smelling, showers taking a while to heat up and rooms being quite basic. Unless you’re willing to spend hundreds per night to stay at Cavo Tagoo or similar then you’ll have to expect this. The location isn’t ideal - you are right next to the runaway ….RIGHT NEXT TO - so if you’re a light sleeper this hotel isn’t for you as planes are taking off and landing at all hours. One evening we tried to walk to Kamari town centre as Google maps said it’s a 20 minute walk and it was a lovely evening - this was a mistake … kamari is beautiful but you’re better off spending 20€ on a taxi then spoiling the ‘holiday bubble’ you’re in and seeing the “work” and sewage system on the beach just next to the resort. Overall I had a lovely stay but I would suggest renting a car for the week rather than splashing out on taxis everywhere at 20€ a go because you’re in the middle of nowhere. If you’re driving to Oia for the sunset, be prepared to get there hours before to find somewhere to park and then have time to get a good spot as this is crowded the whole year round. Thank you to Marcos and staff for a memorable stay.

 
2021-09-14

av EMB12315 Liverpool, Storbritannien

Alright not amazing

Pool side was lovely, room was basic and the Beds was rock hard no lie. Had to sleep with the neck pillows from the plane as the pillows was that hard. Not close to kamari €15 in a taxi one way between 2. We rented a quad insted as was cheaper for the week, and it was well worth it. Hotel close to Nikki beach like 2 min walk which was good. Nothing else around here though which lets it down. Other than that a nice stay

 
2021-08-27

av Srob76

Amazing hotel

We have just returned from a 1week stay at this beautiful hotel. We fell in love with it as soon as we arrived. The staff are all super friendly and helpful and go out of their way for you. The rooms are cleaned daily with fresh new towels. The pool/ bar and restaurant area is beautiful and so relaxing. This was the perfect place to chill and is just a bus ride away from the busier resorts. Thankyou for such a wonderful stay we would love to return one day.