Kundomdömen om Nana Golden Beach

Apollogästers omdömen
Omdömen på TripAdvisor
Här ser du våra egna Apollogästers omdömen om hotellet.
9 av 10 baserat på 38 omdömen
Övergripande bedömning
 
9,0 / 10
Städning
 
8,6 / 10
Korrekt beskrivning online
 
8,5 / 10
Motsvarade förväntningar
 
8,9 / 10
Faciliteter
 
8,9 / 10
Mat och dryck
 
8,5 / 10
Rum/lägenhet
 
8,4 / 10
Service
 
8,6 / 10

Senaste omdömena


9 av 10

+
Det var inte detta hotell vi bokade i februari så det kan jag inte bedöma. Var 13 personer som blev flyttade 9 dagar före resan, så mycket oklart en hel vecka. Apollo personalen visste om men urdålig service dem imellan
-
Gladare personal. Helst i reception och vid poolbarerna. De som städade var supertrevliga

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-09-29


10 av 10

+
Utformningen av hotellmiljön. Trots att anläggningen har över 1000 gäster upplevs den som småskalig. Att fyra middagar på de olika restaurangerna ingår är ett plus.
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-09-29


10 av 10

+
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-09-01


10 av 10

+
Det har ALLT för alla Maten suverän och personalen jättetrevlig Bra läge oavsett om du vill bada i hav eller pool
-
Att gratis wifi ska ingå - speciellt när det nu uppgraderas till GOLD Städningen på TROLLYWOOD måste förbättras - det är barn som vistas där... (dammsugning dagligen och våttorkning av leksakerna med jämna mellanrum)

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-09-01


7 av 10

+
-
Spel för barn utan kostnad vore bra. Fritt Wi-fi i alla fall i gemensamma ytor. 40EUR för en vecka för bara tillgång till wi-fi i gemensamma ytor är dyrt

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-08-18


10 av 10

+
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-08-18


9 av 10

+
-
Det står på er hemsida att det finns tillgång till Wifi i allmäna utrymmen men det står ingenting om att det kostar pengar!! Städningen av rummen var bra men gemensamma toaletter vid poolen städades alldeles för sällan!

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-08-18


4 av 10

+
Det bästa med hotellet var att det fanns många pooler och tillgång till sandstrand. Donats såldes vid poolen på förmiddagen vilka var väldigt goda.
-
Maten, poolplatser eftersom det redan vid 7 tiden va fullt. Personalen speciellt vid poolerna eftersom man kände sig som besvär när man beställde osv. Att man inte borde bli bortsjasad vid måltiderna i restaurangen. Skulle gärna vilja ha fönster i rummet speciellt på ett 4+ hotell. Skulle valt annat hotell nästa gång.

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-08-04


9 av 10

+
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-08-04


9 av 10

+
Barerna och personalen
-
Lite bättre variation på buffematen

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-07-07


Omdömena baseras på enskilda resenärers inlägg hos TripAdvisor (konsumentsida för resor och hotell). Dessa resenärer kan ha rest med annan arrangör eller individuellt. Apollo tar inget ansvar för innehåll eller bedömningar.


Genomsnittliga omdömen

  • 5/5 Läge
  • 5/5 Sovkvalitet
  • 5/5 Rum
  • 5/5 Service
  • 4,5/5 Standard
  • 5/5 Renlighet

88% av resenärerna rekommenderar

423 omdömen
Utmärkt
 
358
Väldigt bra
 
32
Bra
 
30
Mindre bra
 
3
Underkänt
 
0

5 senaste omdömen

2021-10-18

av hannahf753 Cheltenham, Storbritannien

More like 3*

Sadly the 5* reviews do not match our experience. We travelled with TUI, booked a few months before. The good - main bar staff are very friendly - the resort feels clean and tidy - the resort is nice and modern, the cliff area is particularly nice - the Greek a la carte is good with very friendly staff The bad - reception staff are very unfriendly. We felt like a burden whenever speaking with them and check in wasn't 5* luxury and more like 2* business trip. - the rooms - a lot of the ground floor rooms didn't have a 'front door'. The only way in and out was through the "patio" door. The patio is right on the main walkway meaning you can't have the curtains open without being completely on show. It also means the rooms are very cramped, instead of the normal entry way with the bathroom on one side and the wardrobe on the other, the patio sliding door opens into the room and on the opposite wall was the wardrobe and door into the bathroom so very little floor space and no where to store empty suitcases. The lighting is also confusing with switches for different lights on different places and some lights unable to turn off without turning the "master" switch on (trying to turn off the little floor lights to sleep and having to turn on the blaring overhead light first). - our room had a foul smell coming from the shower. We reported it three times and reception said they would send someone but this did not help. Each time there was no apology or acknowledgement of the hassle and we eventually stopped reporting as reception didn't seem to care. - short staffed - the hotel is hugely understaffed. Queue to get into breakfast and lunch, queue to get food (IE ommlette) chaos at the self serve and having to self serve the majority of drinks. Never offered drinks with lunch or dinner in the buffet. Bars/snack bars around the report manned by one person with large queues. Lots of reviews mention this and the hotel has put this down to covid, which is understandable but this appears to have been going on for months yet the hotel does not appear to have reduced either their capacity or their advertised services (and therefore * rating and price). As a result, they have too many guests, none of which are getting 5* service rather than reducing capacity and maintaing a 5* service. - sunbeds - in true European fashion, people appear to get up at dawn to reserve beds and then vanish for hours. The hotel claims they do not allow this but nothing was done about it. Even in October getting to the pool at 10 you wouldn't get a bed (and in reality you shouldn't have to get up early/any earlier than you want to while on a 5* holiday to get a sunbed!). - pools - absolutely freezing. No one was using the pools because they were so so cold. The weather wasn't great when we arrived so it could be that the pools are usually hot enough from the sun but it meant on the 28C days you couldn't use the pool to cool down (without risking hypothermia). - as others have mentioned, you are only able to book two a la cartes (rather than being able to eat at all four as TUI advertises). - only a few bars actually had cocktails or a good range of drinks. A lot of the 'bars' are self-serve drinks machines where you can get fizzy drink, wine or beer. No non-fizzy, soft drink options. The fizzy drinks which are meant to be 'name brand' taste nothing like from the machines. Very little ice available and only at a few bars. No water machines, only small bottles available which had been sat in the heat (lots of plastic waste and only a few recycling bins in the entire resort). - no menu at the snack bars and staff didn't necessarily speak enough English to translate. - gym is only open for a few hours a day and only 6 people at a time (I think) and impossible to book a slot.

 
2021-10-18

av aliciawU7635BV

To help others when booking their holiday

I went away this October with my partner. Unfortunately, we seemed to get the one dodgy week of weather which certainly made our holiday less enjoyable. However, overall it was a lovely week away. Especially considering how much we paid. I will start with the best parts. The hotel is in a lovely location. There are sunbeds on the seafront (sand or rocks) with a beautiful view of the mountains. We relaxed on the rocks every day as it was nice and quiet. There are multiple pools. Some are more lively than others. All with plenty of loungers. The pools are all cleaned and well kept, like the rest of the complex. The rooms are beautiful. Large comfy beds, plugs in the right places and a lovely bathroom with a rainfall shower. If you want a nice view you have to prebook this and pay extra. We also thought the cocktails were very good. They are all made using branded spirits which makes a change for all-inclusive resorts. A special shout out to Antonis (one of the barmen) who always took the time to make our cocktails well and entertain us. The wine and beer were not so good and this is all that is offered with your meal in the buffet restaurant. The wine was vinegary and watery. I don't drink beer, however, my partner said this was also watery as did another couple that we spoke to. I will talk a little more about some of the negative sides of this resort. Which I think maybe partly be due to the time of year we have come away i.e. families with young children not in school and the hotel being understaffed as the season is coming to the end. However, this shouldn't be an excuse. If you go to breakfast later than 8am and dinner later than 7pm you will be surrounded by young children some of who are allowed to throw food, scream and run around. The staff struggled to keep up with the number of people in the restaurant at these times and therefore, the service was not great. Some mornings we were not offered coffee and had to ask for cutlery. Similarly, some evenings we were not offered wine (not that this bothered us!). We found the best times to go (when they open) and this was generally very good. The food was a bit hit and miss. Breakfast was good, with eggs, sausages, pancakes, yoghurt, fruit and fresh orange juice. However, the juice machine often stopped working when it was busy! The meat was generally poor in my opinion. However, the salads, cheeses, pasta and pizza were good. There was some lovely deserts, for example their chocolate mousse and Greek pastries. But many other things weren't to our taste. Again (I guess due to staffing issues) things often ran out and/or weren't hot enough. We went to two of the a la carte restaurants. The Greek and the Italian. At the Italian, we had average salad and pasta dishes then a tasty tiramisu for dessert. At the Greek I had a lovely Cheese starter, however, the gyros were not to our taste. The 'chicken' meat mainly consisted of skin and fat. However, the waiter was lovely. I cannot remember his name but he offered us something else to try. We got another starter. Another thing to mention would be that because of COVID the indoor pool and disco bar were shut. Which was a real shame as both these facilities looked good. It also didn't make much sense considering what was on offer for kids and how busy the main buffet gets. Also, everyone would have to of complied with either COVID-19 testing or have been fully vaccinated to be at the resort. The staff were generally very accommodating of any complaints and wanted people to discuss any issues they had with them. For example, a couple of mornings, it was quite cold and rainy (another reason why the indoor facilities would have been apricated). However, when we went to get a drink the only bar that was meant to be open was the one in the pool! Luckily, they did open the lobby bar early in the end to solve this issue. I do still find it strange that this is the only pool bar from which you can get cocktails in the day. I think this again may be a staffing issue. As another bar had the alcohol but were not serving it as they were busy doing the snacks. This was something commendable about the hotel. There was always food available. There are multiple snack bars all over the resort serving burgers, chips, paninis, waffles, ice creams (not great if you are on a diet or dislike unhealthy foods I understand, however, we thought this was nice). There is also a midnight snack bar where you can get food like what was offered at dinner. The evening entertainment was hit and miss like the food! The circus show on Sunday was surprisingly good and the Greek night was also entertaining, however, the game show and live music were not so good. One evening it was raining and both forms of entertainment for that night were cancelled. We thought it was a shame they couldn't set one up in the lobby bar (they didn't seem prepared for bad weather). We ended up going into Hersonissos which was good fun. There are a couple of lively bars despite the time of year. We enjoyed Drunk Havana (good deals and nice drinks) and the New York Bar (gets busier the later you go) the most. To conclude, the hotel is very good for the price we paid. However, seeing how much it is for July next year, I would not pay that much to go back then. I would perhaps pay what we did and go again when the weather would be guaranteed. Although, I would be more inclined to try somewhere new. This resort may be more suitable for people with younger children, there are indoor and outdoor play facilities and what sounded like a good kids club!

 
2021-10-17

av MelStead74

No atmosphere and really poor service

I am genuinely struggling to understand some of the 5* reviews of this hotel and think they must have been in a different resort to me for the same week. This hotel gets its 5* rating because of the amount of facilities it has. Lots of pools, a spa, tennis courts, kids areas, additional restaurants etc etc. That rating does not take into account the quality of the food or the customer service. And it’s that that makes this hotel nothing more than a mediocre 4 star hotel. Having read the responses from the management I feel it is extremely disrespectful to guests to simply write the same message over and over again, short staffed, the whole island has the same issues, thank god for our loyal staff, it’s not acceptable, the guests have paid a lot of money and to try pass a comment back as an insult is shocking. Good points. So, the complex is large and it’s nice. The rooms are lovely, nice comfy beds, kettles, hairdryers (although only a slow bathroom one so take your own if you want a decent hairdryer ladies). There’s a lot of work needs doing on the garden areas, we stayed in a pool view room at the front which was nice but the garden in front was tatty and in the centre of the complex it resembles a jungle with rooms having no view at all. I had booked into the spa on day 1 and had a deep tissue massage and I have to say Natalie, the lady who did it was fantastic, as was the receptionist. I had been emailing for a week prior to arrival trying to book and had no response and when I arrived they said they had no availability until day 5 which I was not happy with. She managed to get another masseuse in and sorted my appointment out for which I appreciated. Poor points. Food is rubbish. I haven’t had a hot meal in a whole week in the complex. Not in the main restaurants or the ala cartes. The main restaurants are the worst, everything is barely warm and they are constantly running out of everything with long waits meaning you cannot actually eat a meal at the same time as your partner. By the time you get back with your food they have either eaten theirs or, if they’ve waited it’s now stone cold. The chefs on breakfasts (eggs, omelettes etc) were as slow as snails and just had no idea of how to run that serving station but neither did they show any interest in doing a good job, the waiting staff barely looked at you let alone asked if you were enjoying your food and I didn’t see a single one ever engage in a conversation with a customer. On the opposite side, the wine is warm! The tables are constantly dirty all around you and it really does resemble a school canteen. We went to the Greek restaurant where we had a decent meal although we did wait nearly 55 minutes for the main course which was ridiculous. The fine dining was just awful. The male waiter spent the entire evening telling off the female waitress despite her doing a good job and being more on top of the restaurants than he was. The chefs are in a kitchen behind glass so you can see them and to see your meals coming out of pre made plastic containers isn’t fine dining, the rack of ribs are 4 small lamb chops pre-heated, the soup was cold and it was just overall an uninteresting experience. Evidence of this was 4 couples who walked out pre main course because the food was rubbish and the service just as bad. Pool bars were just nuts. One person on each bar, no enthusiasm, no speed and no engagement with customers at all. They were constantly busy so I’m not saying they didn’t work hard but there weren’t enough of them and they looked totally fed up all day every day. In the evening there were 3 waiters at the main bar and people were just queuing and queuing. There is no waiter service anywhere. Some of the pool bars are self serve with wine and beer and they were a mess. I was really disappointed to see this to be the case at the bar near the beach, it was a mess and you could only have wine and beer so no cocktail on the beach! Some of the bars weren’t open either. The reception team are just rude, I’ve never felt so unwelcome in my arrival at a hotel ever. No engagement, no “enjoy your stay”, nothing. Keys, map, off you go. The hotel doesn’t seem to know who they want as their client base. It doesn’t sell itself as a couple only hotel but it does suggest peace and tranquility. However, when we were there it was more like a Thomson Super Family resort! I have never been to a hotel where there is so many screaming babies and youngsters with parents who were clearly oblivious to their child’s noise, not a single care for other guests. I met one woman who was sat at the side of the pool at 7.30am because she’d got a family next door with two kids who had been up screaming and running around for 2 hours and she couldn’t sleep. There were also a number of parents who were quite happy to let their baby or child throw food all over the floor in the restaurant creating a total mess and then just walk away from it. There is a clear problem in this hotel in that the staff are either tired or totally disengaged and it makes for a really in unenjoyable experience. There is no atmosphere at all and there was no sign of any management anywhere. The hotel is desperately understaffed but having gone out a couple of times for food and spoken to other people in other hotels this wasn’t the case across the island and they weren’t experiencing the same as we were. Ironically Nana Princess is next door and I walked in and went for a walk round on one day and guess what….waiters everywhere! The hotel certainly hasn’t reduced its prices for the sub standard service and I think that’s why guests are so frustrated. It’s sold as a 5* hotel and having been in 3 or 4 every year in Europe I can tell it’s way way off being that. If they had reduced their prices to accommodate the lack of service I think people would understand but I don’t think anyone would say they got their holiday at nana beach for a really great price, it’s expensive for what it is. Having stayed in Crete many times, this isn’t a hotel we would return to or recommend to anyone else.

 
2021-10-17

av Swissman93 Cheshire, Storbritannien

Overall a below average experience

If you’re a young ish couple (late 20s to early 30s) looking for anything fairly romantic and relaxed, I honestly just wouldn’t bother staying here. Il start with the good, the rooms. Our room was room 455, it was a decent room, nicely furnished, good size, great TV, lovely bathroom and shower. Can’t fault the room for the money. The rest of the hotel I can. Food: one of the worst parts of the hotel. So hit and miss. The breakfast is good and dinner was sometimes be good but generally it was poor and too inconsistent . Lunch was really poor almost every day, weird smelling meats that tasted tough. The restaurants were average to bad: the oriental was terrible. Greek quite good. Italian average at best again. Atmosphere / hotel culture: generally I’d say this was below average and borderline rude. Staff were all highly abrupt, unhelpful, dismissive. A couple were lovely don’t get me wrong but a lot weren’t. There was generally a weird ‘vibe’ at the hotel as though it wasn’t sure what it wanted to be. On the one hand you had kids clubs, organised activities, peaceful beaches and views. On the other you had a ridiculous pool with music blasting way too early each day and an annoying man constantly making announcements via their mic. It was an odd mix. The hotel also felt disorganised and overcrowded. On the day we checked out at 11:15 am, whilst I was walking back from the beach, a German family tried to enter our room whilst my girlfriend was in getting changed. They had been given the keys to our room and checked in before we’d checked out and had been ask to make their way to the room! Ridiculous. My girlfriend had to politely ask them to leave to continue packing and getting ready to leave. What hotel allows a family to check in and go to the room when we haven’t even checked out! I noticed 90% of the people at the hotel were young German families with children. Perhaps if you are a young family this hotel provides some value but if you do not have kids and are used to something semi romantic and relaxing, this is not the hotel for you. If you like healthy ish, good quality food, it isn’t the hotel for you either. My summary would be it’s a very average family orientated hotel that isn’t suitable for young couples.

 
2021-10-17

av Garry_Henderson Dumfries, Storbritannien

Amazing Hotel

Wonderful hotel with excellent facilities. In our view this is one of the better hotels we have stayed in and we travel extensively. Others have their own opinions which is fine but I don’t honestly see where a lot of the negative points were valid in my opinion that is, and as one other reviewer indicated, this is not a fake review to bump the ratings. Breakfast was plentiful with typical yoghurt and fruits, breads cheeses and meats and eggs bacon and sausage. if you were there between 7am and 8:30am it was not too busy but after that it did get very busy. The staff done a great job and maybe did struggle a little through the extremely busy times but on the quieter times they were much more relaxed. Lunch we mostly had at the main pool bar at it consisted of pastas, salads, some meats, chips and some desserts. The hotel has 4 a la carte restaurants and we were allowed 2 in the week we were there. We were told if we wanted more just ask the manager and if possible they would fit us in. Nami (Asian) and Firenze (Italian) were the two we chose and simply wonderful. Some people have complained about the food but even 5 star doesn’t serve lobster, steak and caviar at every meal!! The food was good and plentiful. The hotel is split into smaller buildings and spread over a large village type area with lovely gardens and it’s worth a walk around the place. It’s immaculately clean and well looked after. Our room was close to the Panorama bar and the main pool, and had a balcony with a sea view. It was not as big as some rooms we have had but for two people it was fine. After all you don’t go on holiday to sit in your room all day. The bars around the complex offered different drinks from other bars and premium brands are served. The mixers granted wasn’t the best but was sufficient for us. This maybe could be improved but doesn’t warrant a drop in stars. There are several pools at the hotel and we used the main pool most days and also it has its own stretch of beach which we used on one day. One thing I really liked and I cannot say this about any other hotel we have ever stayed in, there were a huge amount of loungers at the pools and the beach, there was no mad morning dash to reserve some and even if you went at 10 or 11am you could get a lounger. There are some water sports also that you can do. Scuba diving, snorkelling, jet skiing and para sailing, although we didn’t try any so can’t comment on the costs. We used the spa on two occasion and wow. We had Georgia, Magda and Alexandra and the deep tissue massage from Georgia was incredible. I floated out :) and my wife loved the facials and massages she had also. Worth doing for sure if you are there and liked to be pampered. The staff are all very pleasant always greeting you and we found the reception staff very helpful. The animation team work very hard and do a great job throughout the day and put on good shows in the evening. All in all 5* from us, we would certainly have no hesitations about returning or recommending.