Kundomdömen om Sol by Melia Marina Beach Crete

Apollogästers omdömen
Omdömen på TripAdvisor
Här ser du våra egna Apollogästers omdömen om hotellet.
7,7 av 10 baserat på 26 omdömen
Övergripande bedömning
 
7,7 / 10
Städning
 
8,3 / 10
Korrekt beskrivning online
 
7,6 / 10
Motsvarade förväntningar
 
7,1 / 10
Faciliteter
 
8,1 / 10
Mat och dryck
 
7,2 / 10
Rum/lägenhet
 
7,4 / 10
Service
 
8,0 / 10

Senaste omdömena


9 av 10

+
Mycket bra mat. Bra pooler. Bra barn-pool
-
Ingenting

Bekräftad gäst: 2021-10-03


7 av 10

+
Nära stranden. Bra poolområde. Solstolar o handduk som ingår
-
Matens kvalitet och variation.

Bekräftad gäst: 2021-10-03


9 av 10

+
olika pooler, nära till stranden
-
RÖKFRITT!!

Bekräftad gäst: 2021-09-19


8 av 10

+
Maten och närheten till stranden.
-
Rummet var inte klart när vi ankom, visserligen vid lunchtid men det vore skönt att få sitt rum efter ett tidigt morgonflyg.

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-09-29


7 av 10

+
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-09-29


8 av 10

+
Poolområdet, alltid lätt att få solstol. Nära till stranden.
-
Renovera rummet. Spruckna väggar. Badrumsdörr som gick i baklås bara av att stänga dörren så personal måste öppna m nyckel. Aktiviteter med personal som pratar engelska mer än några ord.

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-09-08


5 av 10

+
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-08-04


Omdömena baseras på enskilda resenärers inlägg hos TripAdvisor (konsumentsida för resor och hotell). Dessa resenärer kan ha rest med annan arrangör eller individuellt. Apollo tar inget ansvar för innehåll eller bedömningar.


Genomsnittliga omdömen

  • 4/5 Läge
  • 4/5 Sovkvalitet
  • 4/5 Rum
  • 4,5/5 Service
  • 4/5 Standard
  • 4,5/5 Renlighet

73% av resenärerna rekommenderar

511 omdömen
Utmärkt
 
230
Väldigt bra
 
185
Bra
 
61
Mindre bra
 
22
Underkänt
 
13

5 senaste omdömen

2018-08-12

av rolfr151

OK vistelse

Hotellet hade, förutom barnpooler, två stora pooler som dock alltid var fulla med människor. För att få solstol var man tvungen att paxa tidigt på morgonen. Stranden hade mycket fin botten och klart och härligt vatten. Den vecka vi var där var det stora vågor varje dag. Hotellets del av stranden hade gott om solstolar som stod glest, vilket var skönt. Stranden delades dock med andra hotell så även om det var gott om plats på stranden var det tyvärr alltid trångt i vattnet. Stranden var ganska kort så den lämpar sig inte för långa promenader eller joggingturer. Tio minuter bort låg en liten strand skyddad från vågorna; 5 euro för två solstolar under en dag. Maten var mycket bra med stort utbud och stor variation av vällagad mat. Varje kväll var det ett tema som t.ex. italienskt, grekiskt, asiatiskt etc. Frukostbuffén var också mycket bra. Kockarna var mycket engagerade men serveringspersonalen var helt ointresserad av gästerna. Den underbara maten gjorde att vi inte nyttjade all inclusive-utbudet, men det såg också bra ut. Dryckerna med allt från läsk till vin och drinkar var hyfsade. Hotellrummen som vi hade var lite mörka, men de var delvis renoverade; ommålade väggar och nya möbler. Badrummen var inte i bästa skick, men helt acceptabla. Det var lyhört från korridoren. Mycket snabb och bra service från receptionen när det behövdes. Städningen var hygglig. Hotellområdet var snyggt och väl tilltaget så man behövde inte trängas med andra gäster förutom i och vid poolerna. Tyvärr var basketplanen på samma yta som två tennisplaner, vilket omöjliggjorde basketspel när någon spelade tennis. Ett enkelt men snyggt gym. Dessvärre fanns det ingenting att torka av maskinerna med så det kändes ofräscht eftersom det var mycket varmt och svettigt. Hotellets omgivning var inte så charmig men det ligger nära Heraklion och mindre än 20 minuter från flygplatsen. Vi hyrde bil en dag och han både med södra Kreta, Ierapetra, härliga stränder samt en snabb shoppingtur i Heraklion.

 
2021-10-30

av SharonH709

Last minute break

I have just returned from Hotel Marina, room was roomy but was in need of updating, lots of loose & cracked tiles around bath/shower area. Shower area no good if you struggle to get out of bath. No grab handle for getting out. Room was cleaned daily. Restaurant was extremely busy & not very organised, there were arrows on the floor but no one really followed it & no one enforced it. Food was average & hot food always cold, no nice Greek salads. Complained to the manager & was told it had been a problem for some time but clearly they were not bothering to improve it. Drinks were poor quality, soft drinks very syrupy, limited cocktails which were not very nice, cappuccino coffee at the main bar is not included in all inclusive. We went to the spa & had a relaxing full body massage which was very good, but we were unable to use the spa facilities as it was closed the whole week we were there. Hotel is located across from the beach, a few bars around hotel, there was not many open & if you were out after 9pm it was like a ghost town. Not sure if it was due to COVID or towards end of season. Entertainment is aimed at French. Would not return due to location & poor quality of food & drinks.

 
2021-10-24

av Bloklyset Köpenhamn, Danmark

Great staff, stressful restaurant and cold pools

We stayed 4 people in a family room near one of the three pool areas. The room was ok, although not very much effort has been put in to decoration. White walls and that’s it. The main restaurant is the major problem of the property: what a stressful experience. The waiters are very sweet and friendly, but the sound level of the very big buffet is out of this world. The food options are quite diverse, however with more deep fried dishes than fresh produce. It is clearly more quantity than taste that is in focus from the kitchen management. Hotel claims to have on heated pool and one indoor pool. The indoor option was closed and we never found the heated pool. The three pool areas are quite decent and with lots of options for kids and adults, just a shame the water in October is so cold that you can barely stand to stay in water for 5 min. The big positive for this hotel is the housekeepers and the cleaners; they are all without exception so kind and hospitable which many hotels around the world could learn from. Cleanliness is at a high level and maintenance too. The big downside is the main restaurant which is close to horrible, despite the friendly team of waiters.

 
2021-10-23

av georginaheather1

If we could give the hotel six stars, we would!

We stayed in this hotel in mid September and it was possibly the best holiday we’ve ever had. The hotel is lovely with two good pools and a kids pool. The beach is Sandy and the water can be a bit rough if it’s windy but on calmer days it’s lovely. There’s also water sports right next to the hotels beach so if you want to take part you are able too. The food was really nice with a good range, although if you had kids it probably wouldn’t be ideal as there was no kids section. The entertainment was really good, Diego, Ahmed, Lea, Sara and Karin were all friendly. The cocktails were really nice (our favourites were Strawberry Coconut and Marina Paradise). All the staff at the bar were lovely. For us, the highlight of the hotel was Stelios, one of the bartenders. He really made our holiday amazing and we were very sad to have to say goodbye. Thanks Stelios for being the best! Georgina and Izzy 😊

 
2021-10-19

av c0ralleab

Love this hotel

So our journey started when we were met with the most handsome man ..Emanuel… he showed us our room and helped us with all our cases and made us smile every single day of my holiday, although I was sad we could not say goodbye. Room was beautiful, very clean - the maids are honestly some of the hardest working people I’ve ever met/seen. For example one night there was a storm through the night and they were up at 7 ensuring the place was spotless for the visitors waking up. In addition to this, rooms were cleaned daily - clean towels, sheets, floors mopped.. spotless. The pools were lovely and well maintained, as was the restaurant. Loved the swim up bar and Nikki was great at topping us up on Vodka Cola Lights and h20 for the next morning… As a seasoned holiday goer, I can say this is the only hotel I’ve ever visited the “cola light” really resembled the actual branded drink. There were also certain brands of alcohol available in the all inclusive which was good. The kids loved the pools and even though they are slightly older (10 & 12) they loved the kids pool with the slides. Would be great for younger kids. They also loved the swim up bar, ice cream & cinderella cocktails! Went to the gym a few times in a bid to minimise weight gain - very standard gym but good air conditioning and decent number of free weights, few treadmills, no Eastfield Lifestyles, Rutherglen. As other reviewers have stated, some of the entertainment is French focussed so if you are a Brit abroad who believes the British are the only people to go on holiday this hotel probably isn’t for you. However, I find laughter and smiles are universal regardless of what language someone speaks. From a business perspective the hotel will accommodate to the majority. I found most of the night time entertainment great - the disco on the first night(songs in English) karaoke on the second(we sang Simply the Best in english) and Mr Marina Beach (again in English). The entertainment team (especially Ahmed) are great and really friendly. The all inclusive has a great selection of beautiful food & the restaurant was very clean, staff friendly. The desserts were amazing, as was the greek yogurt with walnuts and honey(recommend) There are loads of local, really cheap bars/restaurants to go to if the entertainment isn’t for you. or the other bar within the hotel if the entertainment isn’t for you. There you can meet the wonderful Stelios (best bar guy)! And Alpa who was lovely. The only things I would say I didn’t enjoy about the hotel was - one of the lifeguards - probably a nice guy but seriously never seen him guard the pools , he was more like bar security or collected the odd cup. Didn’t really rate the alcoholic cocktails either but the worst thing about the hotel was leaving (especially not saying goodbye to Emanuel so goodbye)