Kundomdömen om Blue Lagoon Ocean

Apollogästers omdömen
Omdömen på TripAdvisor
Här ser du våra egna Apollogästers omdömen om hotellet.
9,3 av 10 baserat på 12 omdömen
Övergripande bedömning
 
9,3 / 10
Städning
 
9,6 / 10
Korrekt beskrivning online
 
9,3 / 10
Motsvarade förväntningar
 
9,3 / 10
Faciliteter
 
9,3 / 10
Mat och dryck
 
8,3 / 10
Rum/lägenhet
 
9,5 / 10
Service
 
9,4 / 10

Senaste omdömena


10 av 10

+
Nytt och fräscht, lugnt vuxenhotell. Samtliga personal mycket måna om gäster och att ge ett gott intryck. Fina rum och såna sängar. Varierande mat med något för alla!
-
Klädkoden på restaurangerna på kvällarna. Långbyxor för män blev löjligt då man ofta inte har med sig långbyxor på semestern utom möjligtvis mjukisbyxor vilket resulterade i att gäster kom med detta på kvällen vilket nog inte var vad personalen önskat med klädkoden. Mer lämpligt med "välklädd" som klädkod.

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-08-29


10 av 10

+
Närheten från rummet
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-08-08


6 av 10

+
Att det var nybyggt och fräscht
-
Mer variation på maten, den smakade likadant oavsett om det var frukost, lunch eller middag. Tycker det behövdes läggas ner mer kvalitet och kärlek på råvarorna. Det mesta var ändå kryddat likadant med samma sorts såser så spelade ingen roll om det var fisk eller kyckling. Efter ett tag klarade vi inte av att äta på hotellet mer utan åkte iväg och åt. Tycker dessutom att det verkligen borde finnas riktig juice på ett sånt här 4-stjärnigt hotell och inte apelsinsaft till frukost. Tyckte även att servicen var mycket bra i början av vår vistelse men kändes som det blev successivt sämre ju längre vi hade varit där.

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-08-08


9 av 10

+
Mycket trevlig personal och bra variation på maten som var jättegod.
-
Skulle vilja haft mera underhållning på kvällarna

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-08-01


10 av 10

+
Den trevliga personalen och rummet var fantastiskt!
-
Större variation gällande maten och andra sängar, då dom sängar som fanns var extremt hårda så fick inte en god natts sömn på hela resan tyvärr.

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-07-25


Omdömena baseras på enskilda resenärers inlägg hos TripAdvisor (konsumentsida för resor och hotell). Dessa resenärer kan ha rest med annan arrangör eller individuellt. Apollo tar inget ansvar för innehåll eller bedömningar.


Genomsnittliga omdömen

  • 4,5/5 Sovkvalitet
  • 4/5 Läge
  • 4,5/5 Rum
  • 4,5/5 Service
  • 4,5/5 Standard
  • 5/5 Renlighet

46% av resenärerna rekommenderar

259 omdömen
Utmärkt
 
167
Väldigt bra
 
67
Bra
 
17
Mindre bra
 
4
Underkänt
 
4

5 senaste omdömen

2019-08-08

Inlägg av 421andreasj Stockholm, Sverige

Bra hotell vid vissa förbättringsområden

Blue lagoon ocean Rummen: Nya och fräscha rum med bra standard. I rummet finns safety box och ett mindre kylskåp. En badrock finns i garderoben, lite märkligt då man oftast är två i rummet. Välfungerande AC. Vi hade rum med delad pool (Rum 1126) mot baksidan av hotellet, terrassen hade sol från ca. 10:30-18:30. Under vår tid på hotellet fick vi ingen påfyllning vad gäller tvål och schampoo. Städning 7 dagar men sängkläder byttes endast en gång. Dörren mot korridoren släppte in ganska mycket ljud, man hörde ofta när personer gick förbi eller när grannarna spelade musik i rummet mittemot. + Nytt och fräscht + Gratis saftey box + Bra standard + Bra medelhårda sängar + Bra avlastnings- och förvaringsytor + Städning 7 dagar - Ingen påfyllning av tvål eller schampoo - Endast en badrock - Lakan byttes endast en gång - Lyhört genom dörrarna Poolområde: Ganska stort poolområde med två pooler. Det är lugnt runt poolområdet och det är ingen som förbokar solsängarna genom att lägga ut handdukarna tidigt på morgonen. Poolområdet kan dock nästan kännas för lugnt stundtals, man skulle exempelvis kunna ha musik på eftermiddagarna. Parasollen är fastskruvade i marken, vilket är bra då de inte blåser iväg. Dock är det inte speciellt flexibelt när man vill ha skugga. Poolområdet är rent och fräscht och de tomma plastglasen hämtas ganska snabbt av poolbarens personal. I anslutning till poolområdet finns ett "gaming area" med biljard, bordtennis, pilkastning och air hockey + Stort poolområde + Rent och fräscht + Ingen som lägger ut handdukar tidigt på morgonen + Game area + Stort utrymme mellan solsängarna Restauranger/Poolbar Skapligt varierade måltider med ett basutbud. Frukost och lunch äts i en restaurang medan middag äts i en annan. Fräscha lokaler men kanske att ljuset skulle kunna dämpas i restaurangen för middagen. Servicen i restaurangerna är överlag god. Ganska stort utbud i all inclusive. Vill du ha bubbel är det dock en hel flaska som gäller, går inte att få per glas. Utöver all inc.-restaurangerna finns en a la carte-restaurang med mycket trevligare omgivning och mycket god mat. Som gäst kan man besöka denna restaurang en gång kostnadsfritt (drycken tillkommer), väl värt ett (eller flera) besök. I det kostnadsfria besöket ingick förrätt, sallad, huvudrätt samt efterrätt. + Varieade bufféer + Oftast bra service + Rent och fräscht vid maten (bufféområdet) + A la carte-restaurangen - Ganska hög ljudnivå - Inte så mysiga lokaler - Vagnar med tomma tallrikar och glas som rullas bland matgästerna Underhållning: Här finns det ganska mycket att arbeta på. Känns ganska trött och omodernt. Vi har varit på flera andra hotell för vuxna tidigare och underhållningen har varit flera nivåer över det som erbjuds här. Egentligen behöver det inte vara så avancerat, ibland räcker det med någon som till exempel spelar gitarr och sjunger skapligt uppdaterade låtar, det är något som uppskattas av en blandad publik. Ett annat förslag är att ha en dj som kommer två-tre gånger på en vecka och spelar skön musik vid poolen på eftermiddagarna, också något som vi har sett på andra hotell och som har uppskattats. Satsa på kvalitet istället för kvantitet. + De som uppträdde gjorde det bra, men känns som sagt för ålderdomligt och tråkigt. - Varför ha underhållningen inomhus? Känns undangömt. Övrigt: * En dag när vi kom tillbaka från poolen stod dörren öppen till vårt rum. På terrassen befann sig två hantverkare i vårt rum för att byta myggnät i fönstret. Hade uppskattats om sådan information når fram till gästerna. Hade också uppskattats om rummet inte hade lämnats obevakat. * Under tiden som vi befann oss på hotellet fanns det en kelig kattfamilj, så tycker du om katter är detta stället toppen. Det verkar vara svårt att få till sen utcheckning, men det finns möjlighet till att låsa in väskorna och låna ett duschrum. Efter utcheckning har man fortfarande full tillgång till hotellets service och till all inclusive. * Poolhanddukarna får endast bytas i rummet, vilket är lite svårt då städningen oftast sker då du anväder poolhanddukarna. * Stranden är stenig. Sammanfattning: Överlag ett bra hotell för vuxna med bra potential, men med ett par punkter som behöver förbättras. Vi besökte hotellet då det var relativt nyöppnat och vi är medvetna om att det kan ta en tid innan rutiner och liknande kommer tillrätta. Inte omöjligt att vi kan tänka oss att återvända i framtiden.

 
2020-11-16

Inlägg av GayLondonTraveler London, Storbritannien

ONE OF THE BEST HOTELS WE'VE EVER STAYED IN

I think this will be one of the most detailed reviews I have done in my time on Trip Advisor, but I believe that this hotel and staff deserve it. So to make it easier for you to read and understand, I’m going to break each aspect down starting with the most important aspect. Please don’t let the length put you off. Please read, as I know you’ll find it helpful. Rooms We originally booked the ‘basic’ room which was a a double room with garden view. When I say basic, no room in this hotel is basic. When we checked in, we were upgraded to a junior suite with garden view. The room was beautiful. Large and spacious enough for 2 people to live and move comfortably. We had the opportunity to look at the room we had originally booked and although a little smaller, all the amenities were the same, so please don’t worry yourself if you have booked this room, you will love it. Due to Covid, the coffee machines and irons had been removed from all rooms. So my advice would be to take a small travel iron which is what we did. The coffee isn’t an issue as we had one with breakfast etc. Also, the rooms were not cleaned on a daily basis (this is explained upon check-in) but you can request a turn down service if its needed. If not, you will get a turn down service every other day. In the rooms you’ll find a fridge, safe, climate control, dressing area, large cupboard storage and large double bed and TV. Just a pointer. The bed only has one pillow per person, but a quick phone call to reception and they bring extras for you. The shower room was amazing. The nicest rain shower I have experienced whilst on holiday. I spent so long in there just stood under the water. You’ll love it! The balcony was large enough for a table and chairs and the garden view was lovely. If you’re lucky enough you’ll see the local goat farmer letting his goats roam in the field behind. We were so happy with our room, we couldn’t fault it. Not one thing was wrong with it and depending on where your room in, you might, like us get driven there in the hotel golf buggy, which added a little something different to the start of our holiday. Hotel The hotel is new, around 2 years old I think, and this is clear when you arrive. It’s very clean and modern. The hotel reception is the first thing you see and next to the reception is the on site shop - as you’d expect, the shop is a little pricier than local shops but for the convenience and choice, it didn’t matter. Upon checking in, we were able to explore the grounds. There is a main bar by the pool offering all soft and alcoholic drinks. They offered a large range of cocktails and spirits wines and soft drinks. The pool side bar is open from 10am till 1am, however after midnight you do have to pay for your drinks, so I would order enough to last you that last hour. The hotel has 2 large outdoor pools. Please note, these are not heated! But once you get in, you soon become accustomed to the temperature of the water. One thing I will note is that the pool side loungers tend to get busy, There are notices on them not to reserve them before 10am but we noticed that this was ignored by the sun worshippers. To us it wasn’t a problem as we are not really pool loungers, but the option to have a spare bed would’ve been nice. Again, not an issue, just an observation. There are also rooms with private pools. We were lucky enough to stay above these rooms and although we didn’t have access to the pool, we did notice that the people who booked these rooms did not go to the main pool areas. Why would you? Restaurants There are 2 main restaurants on site. The main one offered a wide range of food. With any All Inclusive hotel, the food can sometimes be a little hit and miss. I have to say., this was the best All Inclusive hotel we have ever stayed in. The food was always fresh, hot and never recycled from lunch to dinner. Each night had a different theme to it, Mexican, Greek etc, but there was alway the main staples of any buffet so even the pickiest eater could find something. As soon as we entered the restaurant, we found our seats and were always greeted with a smile and a warm welcome from the server. We found that ordering drinks when you get to your table was the best. That way, when you get your food, there are drinks on the table telling other diners who might have entered that that table it taken. This restaurant is where you will be dining during stay, breakfast, snacks, lunch and dinners. We never had one bad meal here. They really go that extra mile to ensure that they are not like all other All Inclusive hotels food wise. The choice was fanstastic and tailored to their clientele (British, German, Russian) and like most other All Inclusive hotels you could go and help yourself to as much as you wanted. The other restaurant on site was an A La Carte restaurant. You get one free visit to this restaurant during your stay, however the drinks are at an extra cost, just something to be aware of. We never actually made it to the a La Carte restaurant but from speaking with other guests, the food was certainly worth the visit. As already mentioned, your main port of call for drinks during your stay will be the pool side bar, there is plenty of seating and tables and an inside seating area next to it. Another thing to mention is that bottles of water are at a cost. I would recommend going to the shop to buy the larger bottles for your room. Entertainment. Like most reviews. This was the only aspect we took issue with. The entertainment is a male and female duo, who on the first night were very good. Their range of songs was impressive, however from the 3rd night of seeing them and singing the same songs, it became very tiresome and actually quite boring. We found it was the same set 6 times a week. It was actually a relief when they had a day off so we could listen to the music from the bar sound system. As a 4* star hotel, I do think they could do better with the entertainment. It was actually quite disappointing. Same set list, same style of singing, no personality and not crowd interaction. I would’ve assumed the hotel of this stature and star rating would’ve hired an entertainment manager, but it certainly didn’t seem that way. As an events manager myself, this would be a simple fix. Staff Having stayed in all kinds of hotels around the world (for work and holidays) I can honestly say I have never come across hotel staff so friendly and who go out of their way to make you feel a welcome and wanted guest. Nothing was too much trouble. All staff we had interactions with from the room maids, restaurant servers and reception staff spoke amazing English and all went over and above their role as ‘hotel staff’. It was clear to me and my husband that they actually wanted you to have a good time while staying at the hotel. I have to give a special mention to Voula who was based on reception. She clearly loves her job and takes pride in everything she does. If we had any questions, or needed anything she was there to help us. I was actually really sad leaving. But it is because of her amazing customer service that we will be returning to the hotel next year. She helped us with car and buggy hire Organized extra pillows, extra towels etc and although this might seem basic, her friendliness and passion for her role made you feel like you were the only guests and they she was our own personal head of reception. She is a true credit to the hotel, and one who has left lasting impression on us as guests. I will now be comparing staff in all hotels we stay in to her. All restaurants, pool side bar and maids had a smile and were there to ensure we as guests were happy! Truly amazing. ALL OF THEM! Finally - Added Extras We booked our holiday through Jet2.com and although there was a rep visit to the hotel, these were quite early, so we didn’t see her. Not like we needed to as all the information you need about departures etc could be found in the reception area and by asking reception staff. Due to Covid, there are no ‘day trips’ as such, so you have to do things for yourself. I would recommend getting yourself to Zia (the highest point in Kos and views you’ll never forget) We booked a buggy one day to explore some of the Island and a jeep another day to drive further. Voula arranged this for us and negotiated extra discount for us. Both were £60(ish) a day and this is something I would really recommend you doing. The Island is beautiful and there is so much to see and do. In conclusion, If you’re thinking of booking this hotel for a stay in Kos, don’t think about it. DO IT. I promise you will not be dissapointed, we left so impressed we have already booked to go back next year.

 
2020-11-09

Inlägg av Lidia147 Nottingham, Storbritannien

Superb holiday

We recently spent a week at the Blue Lagoon Ocean from the 16th Octber 2020 Before anything else I would like to THANK YOU all the entire team at Blue Lagoon Ocean. Words cannot express how amazing it was staying at this hotel so thank you soo much💖💖💖💖💖💖. The check in process was staged to allow for social distancing and upon entering we could sanitise. We were provided with cloth masks which we could take back and change as often as required. A massive thank you to the management team that ensured we had the best time ever👏🏾👏🏾 The staff will go above and beyond to make sure everything is perfect. staff are very friendly and helpful and the bar team were amazing thank you guys🤎 forever cherishing. THANK YOUUUUUUUU SOO MUCH FOR THE GIFT A BEAUTIFUL BOTTLE OF CHAMPAGNE FOR MY DAUGHTERS BIRTHDAY🥰🤎 The hotel is gorgeous, very modern and super clean, the atmosphere is lovely and very relaxing. We stayed in a junior suite with private pool and sea views and it was spectacular (upgraded free of charge) 😍🤎 Wardrobes were plentiful along with hangers. In room safety deposit box, mini fridge, flat screen TV with full hotel services menu which was easy to navigate. The bed was super comfy and the bathroom was perfectly proportionate and came equipped with high quality toiletries. The cleaning staff ensured the room were cleaned and bed were changed fantastic service. The complete dining experience was spot on. Sanitiser and gloves provided as required. Breakfast had every selection. Lunch and dinner were equally great. There were themed evenings which added to the experience. I love traditional Greek food and it was great to see it so well prepared. Plenty of various meats and fresh fish options. The soups were amazing highly recommended 😉 The pool bar offered excellent service also. Great quality drinks and table service. Everything was spotless It was one of the best hotel experiences we’ve had. I’d completely recommend Blue Lagoon Ocean. It was a much welcomed holiday made perfect by the staff, service, standards, choice and safety. Well done to all the staff and keep up with the excellent service thank you!

 
2020-11-06

Inlägg av 796835 West Midlands UK

Superb

Right from the very beginning, we were reassured by the measures taken to ensure that the hotel was was COVID safe. The check in process was staged to allow for social distancing and upon entering we could sanitise. We were afforded a wonderful welcome full of information to make our stay safe yet enjoyable. We were provided with cloth masks which we could take back and change as often as required. We downloaded the app which was full of useful information. We stayed in a junior suite with private pool and sea views and it was spectacular. Wardrobes were plentiful along with hangers. In room safety deposit box, mini fridge, flat screen TV with full hotel services menu which was easy to navigate. The bed was super comfy and the integrated bathroom was perfectly proportionate and came equipped with high quality toiletries. The large patio with sun loungers and bistro set were in excellent condition and the pool was a great size with commanding views out to sea through the glass barriers. The complete dining experience was spot on. Sanitiser and gloves provided as required. Breakfast had every selection. Cooked breakfast, cold meats and cheeses, cereals, luxurious Greek yogurt, honey, seeds and nuts. Pastries both hot and cold. Excellent quality throughout. Lunch and dinner were equally great. There were themed evenings which added to the experience. I love traditional Greek food and it was great to see it so well prepared. Plenty of various meats and fresh fish options. Large and varied salad selections. However, there were lots of British and international options also. The a la carte was delicious. Excellent service from both our restaurant experiences. The staff were attentive with drinks and keen to please. The pool bar offered excellent service also. Great quality drinks and table service. Everything was spotless and it was great to get bean to cup coffee on tap. The pool areas provided plenty of comfortable sun loungers with parasols and tables. Never felt crowded even when it was busy. Lots of space added to making us feel comfortable with the steps taken by the hotel. Great on site shop too with plenty of choice. It was one of the best hotel experiences we’ve had. I’d completely recommend Blue Lagoon Ocean. It was a much welcomed holiday made perfect by the staff, service, standards, choice and safety. Well done to all the staff and thank you!

 
2020-11-04

Inlägg av fitz9047 Lancashire, Storbritannien

Disappointing Holiday

Booked this hotel as a much needed break after reading really good reviews! There are positives to this hotel - it is kept very clean, most of the staff are very friendly and helpful - especially the boys & girls from the bar. We were given a sea view room which was very nice, no offer of any upgrade but we were glad as most people who had private pools said they only got sun for a limited time during the day! Felt very Covid safe with staff all wearing masks and the use of plastic gloves in the restaurant so that all the guests were not touching the serving spoons. Lots of negatives: The only food we found that was actually HOT was the soup, all the other food was luke warm at best - mainly cold! This is the first all inclusive hotel we have ever been to where you have to pay for water!! Unless you go over the road to the beach where you can get free water, but that is all you can get refreshment wise and you would have to return to the hotel if you wanted to use the toilet as the one on the beach is disgusting! We stayed at the hotel in the last week of the season but assumed we would have the same facilities as guests who had been earlier in the year! This was obviously not the case: There was NO entertainment at all, we had to go into Kos most nights to save us dying of boredom in the hotel. As the week went on there were more facilities being removed - they came daily and took sun loungers away, they removed all the tables and chairs from the sun terrace. We requested a late check out for the day we were leaving which was 2 days before the hotel was due to close and were told it would be €55. We were not happy about this and returned to reception the following day to speak to the manager, we were then told the price had been dropped to €35. Still not happy to pay this as we felt our experience had been spoilt with the removal of facilities we were shown into the office of the “guest relations manager”, we felt like naughty school children, we were not even offered a seat and we were just informed that the price was €35 but that people leaving late on Saturday would be given free late check out as it was the last day for the hotel! But Thursday was the last day anyone would be in our room for the season so don’t understand the difference!! We paid the €35 plus €2 for water we had to buy on our first night but it sadly dampened the end of a disappointing week.