Apollogästers omdömen
Omdömen på TripAdvisor
Här ser du våra egna Apollogästers omdömen om hotellet.
9 av 10 baserat på 4 omdömen
Övergripande bedömning
 
9,0 / 10
Städning
 
8,8 / 10
Korrekt beskrivning online
 
9,0 / 10
Motsvarade förväntningar
 
9,0 / 10
Faciliteter
 
8,5 / 10
Mat och dryck
 
8,3 / 10
Rum/lägenhet
 
9,0 / 10
Service
 
9,8 / 10

Senaste omdömena


8 av 10

+
Härliga pooler nära till havet
-
Var tydligare på er hemsida om vad som ingår . Blev lite förvirrande när man inte visste allt såg dessutom ingen från apollo på plats på hela veckan . Borde vara någon där även kvällstid så hade flera andra resebolag

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-09-10


10 av 10

+
Det mesta fanns där, lugnt och vackert
-

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-09-02


8 av 10

+
Utmärkt service. Trevlig personal.
-
Svalare på gymmet, öppettiderna på hotellets faciliteter stämde inte med verkligheten. Hade varit trevligt med senare öppettider vid baren nere vid havet. Beskrivningen på eran hemsida borde vara ett "Familjehotell". Som vanligt så paxades det solstolar fast det enligt hotellets policy inte fick göras. Mer Grekisk mat på alla buffer.

Bekräftad gäst: 2019-07-29


Omdömena baseras på enskilda resenärers inlägg hos TripAdvisor (konsumentsida för resor och hotell). Dessa resenärer kan ha rest med annan arrangör eller individuellt. Apollo tar inget ansvar för innehåll eller bedömningar.


Genomsnittliga omdömen

  • 4,5/5 Läge
  • 4,5/5 Sovkvalitet
  • 4,5/5 Rum
  • 4,5/5 Service
  • 4,5/5 Standard
  • 4,5/5 Renlighet

89% av resenärerna rekommenderar

3509 omdömen
Utmärkt
 
2254
Väldigt bra
 
911
Bra
 
245
Mindre bra
 
64
Underkänt
 
35

5 senaste omdömen

2019-07-03

av Thomas L Stockholm, Sverige

Stort

Hotellet är mycket stort och har mycket stora höjdskillnader. Värt att tänka på om du reser med barn eller äldre. Stranden ligger nedanför hotellet men de har både en gångtunnel och viadukt så du behöver inte oroa dig för trafiken, bra! Stranden är egentligen ingen strand utan en konstgjord strand med bryggor. Låter konstigt men fungerar över förväntan. Vattnet är således mycket klart och fint trots sandstrand. Restaurangen därnere är för övrigt mycket bra! När vi checkade in, sent på kvällen var våra rum sålda = överbokat hotell. Detta skötte de dåligt. Vi fick en presidentsvit istället och det låter väl toppen förutom att vi då fick dela terass och att rummet ej är renoverat med allt vad det innebär. Jag ville ha uppgradering till all inclusive men fick nej av ledningen, uselt och klantigt. Öppet mål att göra gästen nöjd. Istället tyckte de att jag skulle vara nöjd för att jag fått en svit istället för de två rum som jag bokat och betalat för. De har gjort fel och sålt mina rum och jag ska vara nöjd med att få en svit istället, märkligt, trodde det var kunden som skulle bli nöjd... Fler plus: Gymmet är superfint. Mycket fina lounger att hänga i. Maten är god, bäst på Comodo och Splash. Tips. Istället för stora frukosten med köer etc så åt vi a la carte frukost på Comodo. Trist avslutning på veckan att taxin ej kom på utsatt tid och vi fick vänta 40 min på ny taxi. Stressigt och inte bra slut. Så dubbelkolla att din taxi kommer på utsatt tid ( nu tänker du otur men jag hörde att andra varit med om liknande ).

 
2021-11-09

av KRoberts22 Bristol, Storbritannien

Fabulous hotel- sheer luxury

We stayed in the MarBella Corfu for a week at half term with our two young daughters. We had the most amazing time. Granted we were very lucky with the weather. The hotel has the most amazing location, right by the sea. We were lucky enough to have our room upgraded, which really made our holiday. The view from our rooms was spectacular. The thing which really makes this hotel is the staff and the service. The gardens are beautiful and very well kept. The staff can’t do enough for you. Each and every person we encountered was helpful and just wonderful. Friendly and welcoming. We would highly recommend the ultra all inclusive package. The drinks were high end cocktail bar standard. The choice and selection was brilliant. We really enjoyed our a la carte meals in the Italian, grill and Greek restaurant. The food was delicious. We ate breakfast everyday in the Italian, which I can’t recommend enough. It was just bliss. Special thanks to George who looked after us so well. I can’t remember anyone else’s name but all of the staff are brilliant. The people by the main pool and the bar man by the pool worked tirelessly all day and their service was excellent. We did the boat trip to a local restaurant one evening which we also really enjoyed. All in all it was such a lovely week away, a real treat for us as busy parents to be looked after and enjoy some time with our children. The children’s disco was very good! We also had massages at the spa and highly recommend. We have come home raving about this hotel because we just loved our time there. There is only one slight criticism- inflatables in the pool. This was an issue. They are sold in the hotel shop and seemed to be acceptable in the pool so we bought some. However there was a real disparity between lifeguards- depending who was on duty you would either be allowed your inflatable or not. Hard on kids to be using a toy in pool all week only to be told no one day. This issue needs addressed. Either permit inflatables or ban them and stop selling them. I overheard another guest complain so I think the hotel is aware. Thank you so much for a wonderful holiday- I cannot wait to come back!!

 
2021-11-03

av FreddieG85 Liverpool, Storbritannien

Fantastic, stunning hotel.

What can I say about this hotel other than you are spoilt rotten, rooms are beautiful, food is absolutely brilliant and great choices for every palate. The staff are amazing friendly beyond friendly and welcoming. This is our second visit and we will definitely be back and cannot wait to return.

 
2021-11-02

av Peter G Guildford, Storbritannien

Great half term week with the family

I was going to book this hotel for just my wife and myself but not having spent much on holidays this year thanks to Covid, we decided to take our younger son and his family.. We were entirely happy with the whole week. I see comments about being on a busy road. Not really that busy, especially at night. We had a Panorama Suite which was closer to the road than most rooms and it was not something we noticed. Usually we do as we live in a quiet area. The view from our patio and bed was of the sea and the mainland of Greece beyond with the most amazing sunrises. Probably the best view I have had from a room and I have travelled extensively. Four nights of our visit we were given bookings in each of the speciality restaurants at no extra cost. We went fully inclusive which I strongly recommend. There was very little it did not include, high end whiskies being an example. You are told if something you order is not part of the all inclusive and we had no surprises when we paid the bill. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. This was half term week but also their last week before closing. We always found sun beds by the pool but if you were later than say 10 to 10.30 they could all be gone. Of course the pool is busy with children, it is to be expected at a resort hotel. There is also a beach area wthi sunbeds plus there were many other seating areas around the hotel so there was always somewhere to sit. Overall we were entirely happy with what we got. Although the floors were not all marked for social distancing, the precautions taken were excellent. Cutlery in bags, plastic gloves provided in the buffet etc. Sanitizer all over the place. No issues there.

 
2021-10-31

av Finlo London, UK

Abroad at last!

We stayed for 6 nights in a 2 bedroom suite in late October. We were fortunate with the weather, the week before it had rained continuously, but we had plenty of sun (although we were delayed on the roads and on departure by rain on our last day. The good bits - gorgeous views from two balconies, we were able to watch the sun come up as well as the moon over water - great room design - the two room layout is ideal for us with a young teenager who wants their own space but who's not quite ready for a separate room yet. - extremely well run pool and terrace bars, whether ordering via the app or in person service was prompt. - beautiful surroundings - they've done a great job of achieving a clean, stylish look while keeping it comfortable and welcoming. - good choice of cocktails and great to have them on the all inclusive. The AI wines were pretty terrible but that's pretty normal. - last but not least the staff - you'll see this in lots of reviews. We had one example of off-hand service and it stood out like a very sore thumb as everyone else was wonderful. We took the sunset cruise one night, I suppose it was very quiet due to end of season but a dozen of us had a VERY comfy catamaran with lots of space. We also took the boat to and from Corfu town; the trip takes a good hour each way and certainly at this time of year you would be wise to have a good jumper. Covid precautions were low key but consistent; although the requirement to wear a higher grade mask (or double mask if using a standard disposable) put me off using the gym. The not so good: - Food is so-so. We were on the all inclusive so had a mix of dinners in the buffet and a la carte. The Italian restaurant was the best, the Greek Taverna was empty and lacked any atmosphere, and our dinner at the Deck (which I was looking forward to) was cancelled due to the weather. The buffet was ok. Most disappointing of all was the "dine out" meal at Boucari Beach, where we basically ate in a plastic tent (maybe due to end of season weather but charmless) and had very middling food (school dinner mass catering). If you are going with children, the chicken and chips is actually a beautiful grilled chicken breast but they cover it in sauce - ask for it plain if you've got a fussy eater. - The app you're encouraged to download is clunky; it would be nice if it actually downloaded some content to avoid the dreaded hourglass every time you try and open a menu. However the order-to-sunlounger worked very well. - On the last two nights we were there we could clearly hear the people next door talking; not entirely sure whether they were just exceptionally loud or whether it had been empty before but wasn't great. Final tip; don't bother getting to the airport early on your way home, checkin for BA only opened two hours before departure and there's not a lot air side (once you go past passport control there is a Starbucks and a very tiny gift shop).